Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Orb Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Orb Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 297.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An elegant entry statement Love this fixture, just as I hoped I would! Adds the perfect hint of simple sophistication to my foyer. I also purchased the large orb chandelier for my dining area, but the petite orb arrived first and I was able to install it myself for some instant gratification. I highly recommend this product in particular and Ballard Designs in general. Excellent products; excellent service!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little chandelier! I purchased this great little chandelier as a house warming gift for the entry hall of a friend's new home. He decided to not use the clear glass finial drop because he did not want to detract from the simple lines of the iron sphere. Shipping was fast and the chandelier, hardware and light bulbs were packed very well and my friend was able to install the fixture without any assistance.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chandelier I love the orb chandelier, only thing I might do differently would be to order the larger size for more presence in the room.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fixture! I love the modern yet traditional look of this fixture. Great size, great light quality, great look!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful accent piece I have had my eyes on all of the Orb Chandeliers from Ballard (also got the two larger ones to hang at staggered heights for a real statement in our 20 ft high entryway.) So far, I have only hung this one, but it is absolutely beautiful. I went without the optional hanging crystal piece, and got clear circular bulbs (as I will for all the Orb Chandeliers.) I do love the artistic shadow it leaves on the wall around it. The only minor thing is that the bulbs have to be screwed in just right so that they don't look crooked, and the middle hanging section (the candelabra) can hang just the slightest bit non-centered over the bottom cross of the surrounding orb. It's only if you look really closely though, and for the most part I don't notice it. Love this piece!
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fixture with great style! I was initially concerned that this fixture would be too small for my study. Other reviewers mentioned they used it in a foyer or as accent lighting. The larger version of this fixture would've engulfed my room so I decided to take a chance... and so glad I did! It is a beautiful fixture and very well made. Only downside is that it is a little bright for a small room; I'm having an electrician install a dimmer switch.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for Perfect addition to my breakfast room - instant update
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality We are thrilled with the Orb Chandelier. We purchased it for a new addition to our home, and it's perfect. The quality, size and color are just right for our space. The catalog does not do this chandelier justice. It definitely looks richer in person and the overall effect when hung is stunning. Great Ballard find...again!
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, conversation piece, very well constructed I decided to replace an expensive brushed pewter chandelier as a spring update, and wasn't sure how this chandelier was going to look with my slip covered furniture and mostly raw wood pieces and antiques. Once installed, it really completed the room and is a conversation piece! A great addition hanging over my cherry handmade dining room table. I didn't end up using the little crystal ball that was included; liked the piece better without it. Love, love, love this purchase
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handsome piece The openwork of this chandelier has a presence without obstructing a view of our artwork. It mixes well with our transitional and traditional furnishings.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking fixture Great looking orb chandelier, easy to install, and met my expectations. Perfect for our great room.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives out great light This was easy to install and gives out great light - which was my husband's main criterion. It looks really stylish and comes with a choice of white candlestick covers or bronze ones that match the frame.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chandelier! I fell in love with this chandelier at first sight and after reading all of the great reviews decided to give it a try. It is absolutely perfect. I was worried that even the small one would be too big in my space but it is just right. And I love the crystal drop, it adds a really nice touch. I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Statement Piece I recently bought the 6-light orb chandelier for my family room make-over. It is so beautiful in the room and is definitely a statement piece. I have received compliments on it from everyone who has walked into my family room. The only issue I had was with how long it was backordered for -- I never received it until four months after I ordered it, longer than what their backorder date originally stated. Having said that, it was definitely worth the wait.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this light! I bought this light for a dining space that sits between the kitchen and the living room. I needed good lighting but didn't want a heavy fixture. This is perfect. Because of the openness it feels airy and doesn't block any view. It also gives off great light when needed. (up to 360 watts). I put it on a dimmer for when we want soft ambient light. It's great quality and I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and beauty This light will arrive in sturdy packaging to prevent damage. Removing it from the box is easy and the instructions are simple to follow. The finish is very good and it looks fantastic in my living room.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this chandelier! I installed the bronze orb chandelier in my dining room. I love it and get numerous compliments. I am using dimmable compact fluorescent chandelier bulbs and needed to install a CFL/LED-compliant dimmer for it to work properly. I had to wait a few months for it as it was backordered, but it was well worth the wait!
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic foyer fixture I ordered this fixture for our new home and although it was on backorder for a while it was WELL WORTH the wait. I love it and everyone who enters our home looks up and tells us how much they love it too!
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful fixture and blends with any decor. We have been looking for quite a while for a replacement for our entry foyer and this one is the perfect size and of excellent quality. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!! I ordered the Orb 6-Light Chandelier for my cathedral stair landing and the petite chandelier for my foyer -- both look fantastic and I could not be more pleased with the quality and the unique character of each product. Both shipped in timely manner; in fact the 6-Light chandelier was back-ordered but was delivered ahead of schedule much to my delight and surprise. Packed very well for shipping. My husband is handy with home repair/electrical and said the chandeliers were well designed and easy to install. I did comparison shopping online and these were well priced. Great products!!
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our large foyer! This light was exactly what we were looking for. We have a contemporary house and this fit perfect in our decor, plus big enough for our large foyer! Definitely a conversation piece. We love it!
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastefully elegant! The Petite Orb Chandelier is hanging over my garden tub in our master bath. It looks perfect with the oil rubbed bronze faucets. This chandelier is the 3rd one I have purchased for this location (returned the other two). It is tastefully elegant and not too over-the-top to hang over a tub. Thank you!! Ballard Designs.. This is a WINNER!! Nancy
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! We recently received the petite orb chandelier, we also ordered the large one to go over our stairway as well but still waiting on it. It fits the space perfectly. I love the pattern it makes on the ceiling when it's turned on. We put a dimmer on the light switch and now the lighting is perfect. If we ever move, this light is coming with us!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I really love my 2 orb lights in my hallway. I have 12ft ceilings and they hang down perfectly. I love them so much I have decided to order the Big Orb for my dining room, off the kitchen.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect nook light I purchased this light for my breakfast nook and it is great. The workmanship is good and the light patterns it casts off is quite interesting. I recommend this to anyone looking for a small pendant.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This 30" orb light has the "wow" factor !!! Everyone who sees this light loves it!! It is over our square counter height kitchen table hanging from a 10' ceiling . This is a large open space room and we needed something awesome that would make a statement.....It was definitely worth the wait. I went to many websites and there was just nothing quite like this one. We prefer it without the round ball at the bottom, which was removable. We are thrilled to have found such a special piece. I will always check Ballard Designs whenever I need home decor items.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful, eye-catching piece of art I looked for over a year for exactly this chandelier for over our eat-in kitchen table. We have 14 foot ceilings and this chandelier is the centerpiece of our kitchen and dining area. Sometimes I just stand in the doorway and gaze at it! Best purchase I've made in years.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stunning This light is absolutely stunning. I got the large in the dark finish for my dining room & it made the room (beware you need a very large room for the large chandelier). It's unique without being weird. The light portion is traditional while the orb surrounding it makes it different. I cannot count the # of compliments I have received. Get it. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product The long-awaited upgrade to our builder's special foyer chandelier did not disappoint. Looks great. Huge improvement at a good price!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Unique! I ordered 2 of these, large size/bronze color, and they look amazing! One is in an entry and the other in a 2 story ceiling dining room (for which I did get extra chain from a lighting store so it would hang closer to the dining table). They are beautiful and seem like they would work well with just about any type of décor. Quality is great.
Date published: 2012-02-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 171ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]