Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Orb Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Orb Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 297.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such a beautiful chandelier! I absolutely love this chandelier. It matches our dining room set perfectly. I was in the market for a chandelier for a long time and I am so glad I made this purchase. I am a VERY satisfied customer :)
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing For months, I wanted this light to replae a "builders" fixture in my entryway. Can't believe I waited so long - the light is amazing. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful This chandelier is so beautiful and contemporary and would fit most any design style.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous This is a definite statement piece. Love love love it, but will love it more once our new Messina table (purchased by Ballard) arrives. It is absolutely beautiful, rustic but modern. We get alot of "wow's" from friends and family.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a unique fixture! My builder said this was his favorite thing in our new house! My lighting was just installed, and I love this little fixture in my entryway. My house is mostly traditional, but this light gives the entry a unique little twist. The light it sheds on the ceiling is beautiful!
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I searched a lot of sites and kept coming back to this light. I am so glad that I did, I love it. It is hanging over my kitchen table in an open concept kitchen/family room. I ordered the small wrought iron. It is a little more rusty than true black wrought iron, but it looks great. I bought the magnetic strands of crystals and attached them to add a little more bling and I love that too!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful light! I am thrilled wih this light. It was purchased as part of a kitchen remodel and it is the centerpiece of my kitchen. I have received numerous compliments!
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive I was a bit surprised by the size of the box when it was delivered and, even when I took it out, it seemed too big. However, it looks absolutely stunning and I've had compliments from everyone who has seen it. It made for a beautiful Thanksgiving table.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Chandelier Ever We have chandeliers all over our home and decided on this one for my man cave. It's by far the most unique and fitting for the room it is in. My wife put on some bulbs that look like little orange flames and it's just a visual masterpiece. Purchase this chandelier now!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely gorgeous light fixture!! I ordered this light fixture for my foyer - it is perfect and beautiful - the orb light is a knockout with everyone who sees it!! Thank you, Ballard Designs for the perfect light as you enter my home!!
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Size When I ordered the large orb, I was afraid that it would be too small for my space - a cathedral ceiling (2 story) open foyer that is very large and open. It arrived in great shape and the size is perfect. It was easy to install. It is also very bright. I was concerned that with only 6 bulbs, the light would not be bright enough for my big space but its perfect - we used round clear bulbs of the suggested wattage and it gives off tons of light.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior quality and design! This chandelier creates a wonderful ambiance in our foyer. It adds the drama that every room needs. It looks rich, modern and classic. Love it!
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of light, pretty and classic I was searching for an iron orb light fixture after seeing a few similar light fixtures in Scandinavian churches. This fixture is large and open. Completely beautiful. I first invested in a competitor's version, but it was welded incorrectly and I returned it. The Ballard version is wonderful. It was easy to install, has lots of chain, and two sets of light covers.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! We purchased this chandelier for our dining room. We are thrilled with it! The mfr provides lots of chain length. The bronze is beautiful - not too much red hugh - mainly black. We purchased the small and was the perfect size for our 12x10 dining room. The only criticism is i wish they supplied the round light bulbs. We put in typical candelabra bulbs and they dont do justice. Luckily we found the round bulbs easily at Home Depot. It provides plenty of light and we have ours on a dimmer switch which at night looks fantastic!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I had my eye on this chandelier for over a year, I tried to find something less expensive for my 2 story entry but nothing else would do. So i pretty much begged my husband and waited for a sale to save a little money. We just installed it this past weekend and I am in love, just like I thought I would be. My husband really likes it a lot and it fits the space very well. The shapes it casts on the walls and ceiling are fabulous. I ordered the large orb in the bronze. To give it a little more modern look, we used round lightbulbs. If we have to sell our house or move some day, I am taking this light with me!
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier is beautiful! The Chandelier was packaged perfect and arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The directions were easy to understand. The lighting is perfect over my kitchen island. I hung 2 in a 6 foot space.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! We are in love with our orb chandelier. It is exactly the statement piece we wanted for our entryway. It is even more beautiful in person than it is in pictures. Love, love, love!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning This Orb Chandelier is beautiful, bought the small for above our dining table and it fits perfectly. It does not take up a lot of visual weight and yet is a show stopper. Everyone who sees this is in awe and tells me that it is remarkably stunning.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply awesome I love this chandelier and get so many compliments on it - even from interior decorators. It hangs above our counter-height pub table which is situated in front of windows. I didn't realize when I purchased this but with the design being so open it doesn't obstruct the views beyond our windows at all - an added bonus. The only issue I have with it is that the lights don't hang completely straight. I need to reassess if there is a simple adjustment that can be made - I hope so!
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Orb chandelier Absolutely stunning. Beautiful quality. Well packed for shipping. The crystal droplet is a lovely counterpoint to this industrial chic look.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fixture looks great! Love everything about this lighting fixture except the glass ball--gave that away! Fulfills my desire for a modern, clean-lined, centerpiece.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Beautiful Very very pleased. We ordered two in the bronze. One over our stairwell and one on the second floor living area. They are classic and lovely. Go with just about any decor and have gotten compliments on them. Almost bought similar ones at another store for double the price. Glad I didn't, these are better in price and appearance, great quality too.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! After searching online for weeks for the perfect chandelier, I finally ordered two of these in white after reading all the great reviews. They arrived within two weeks which was a nice surprise being that they we're backordered for 4-6 weeks. Our electrician put them up with no problems at all, he said it doesn't get any easier than this. We absolutely love them! Our home is on the traditional side but our decor is contemporary so this light fits in perfectly. We have one in our dining room and one in our family room and they completely changed the look of the rooms. These beauties really come alive at night, spectacular way to light up a room! We used round bulbs to give it a more modern look and chose the white sleeves (comes with two sets of sleeves!). These replaced our crystal chandeliers that required lots of cleaning to maintain them and these will just need a light dusting. Perfect! Couldn't be happier. Another great purchase from Ballards!
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quite fantastic I love this chandelier and was very excited for it to arrive. It is hanging in our dining room and makes quite a statement. I was a little worried about the size and went with the smaller one...worked out great for our decent size dining room. I wouldn't have wanted any bigger.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this Chandelier This Chandelier works perfectly in our breakfast nook. It took awhile to get it but well worth the wait.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big! I have a large two story foyer and I was afraid the Orb wouldn't fill the space. We hung it and I never want to take it down. It is definitely not too small and everbody who sees it has something great to say about it. A favorite piece in the house for me!
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is very beautiful piece in our home. The light / design that it cases on the ceiling and walls is gorgeous. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I ordered the large orb. It perfectly matched the scale of the huge room without being overbearing, too noticeable, or detracting from the view.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A statement piece Quality material and design. We are using the large orb chandelier in a small dining room. Dramatic impact. The openwork nature of the chandelier allows this kind of use.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Chandelier I put this in my living room with 20 ft ceilings and I absolutely love it! It's the perfect size and style, this light is very chic yet traditional. It was easy to hang and is made very well. I'm extremely happy I purchased this!
Date published: 2012-08-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]