Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Orb Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Orb Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 298.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new chandeliers! Love our new orbs. Bought the small one first to see how it would fit then added the petites to each side of the small one over our dining table. Beautiful and we receive many positive comments on them. Great find! Found these in another catalog and Ballards had the best pricing.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous. Looks great above my dining room table, and gives lots of light. Was hesitant about price, but LOVE it!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Designer touch Loved this fixture. I originally purchased the medium-sized version, but it was too large for the room. This petite orb was perfection.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Chandelier. Love it..have to get a dimmer on it as it is quite bright. I am fully satisfied though. Keep sending me books. In the market for setting up an office in my new home and don't want to spend a fortune. Appreciate your help by sending the catelogs.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece I absolutely loved this piece when I received it. I read all of the reviews before purchasing which helped me make my decision to purchase this. I loved everything about it. I have received so many compliments on it already. It really makes a statement in our front entry.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very cool. I had been looking for a chandelier for almost six years! When I saw this one I knew immediately it was the one. It is eclectic and out of the ordinary but will go in any room or style. Love it!
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love It!! The chandelier is more impressive in person that it appears in the catalogue or online. It perfectly matched my new kitchen set, and makes my kitchen look fabulous!
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! Everyone remarks on it when they walk in! Just the right amount of metal with the touch of glass of the finial. Will fit into almost any decor. Lighting is perfect in any room.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we were looking for We LOVE our new orb! Not the standard light fixture for over the dining room table, but we love the look.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many Compliments Following a kitchen remodel which took 5 months with much effort and expense, I did not want to make any mistakes. When choosing light fixtures, I was in the mindset that I had to match stainless appliances and cabinet hardware. Upon choosing and installing a traditional sem-flush stainless fixture, I was not happy. It took a while for my husband to wrap his head around the fact that I was determined to change fixture with a "pop", impressive piece, even though we would take a monetary loss as the original fixture could not be returned. Ordered large orb in bronze and it is perfect. Bronze picks up tones within my marble/glass backspash. Large size is perfect over 48" round glass table. As the electrical ceiling box was not centered over table and also with large window, this fixture was perfect to swag chain with a centered ceiling hook. I am very happy as is my husband. He installed and claims it was a breeze. He and I both enjoy the comments from guests. Perfect choice!
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a small foyer This was the perfect blend of transitional decor for our small foyer with 8' ceilings. I did not use any on the extension pieces, but I did need to use one link of the chain to attach the chandelier to the ceiling plate. I love it!
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chic Chandelier I've seen similar chandeliers for three times the price. So, I was a little neverous when I ordered it sight unseen. It's gorgeous - beautiful silver finish and wonderful quality. Love it!
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality. I ordered this in the aged silver finish. The finish looks very similar to the picture in the catalogue and web site. Will complement various satin silver finished fixtures. Can't wait to hang it in bathroom in our lake house. This lamp was delivered in 48 hours...very impressed.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chandelier The orb chandelier looks great in our foyer. Quality lighting fixture with nice details.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier will make any room gorgeous. My living room is very pretty, but something was missing. I had an overhead ceiling fixture that frankly was not doing the room any justice. I looked at the orb chandelier in your catalog and thought "that might work". Well, a great choice...it is absolutely stunning.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I absolutely love my Orb chandelier. It is such a great compromise from the dated crystal chandelier and the too funky other ones. I hung it above the dining room table, and it works beautifully. It also throws great shadows across the room. It comes fully assembled. Go for it!
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE It! Looking for other Ballard design lighting or rugs to update other rooms. This mini-chandelier has awesome style and great workmanship.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this! got the chandelier for a fair price. updates our eating area wonderfully. Modern yet classic, as all things from BD. We installed it ourselves. . . please note that there really are not instructions because the manufacturer (whom I called) really wants you to hire a professional. We've done chandeliers before so we thought we'd do this one. We "only" had to take it down once before we got it right (as opposed to other times when we've taken all day!) This image we attached is the medium-sized option which was perfect for this space (ceilings are 10')
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this chandelier! I bought two of these chandeliers to hang above my new 108" long dining table. They look awesome and everyone who sees them wants to know where they are from! Great price, great product!!
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally Nice Chandelier When my designer suggested this light I was not really too excited about it. HOWEVER, after I saw the light in place and had a dimmer switch installed, I couldn't be happier. It is such a beautiful piece. It isn't at all like the plan old boring chandelier that I would have picked on my own, it's so much better. It adds such a "cosmic" classy feel to my living room where it's been hung. It's just lovely. It shipped very quickly, arrived in mint condition and came with all of the right stuff to hang it with: a chain, an extension rod and even white "candle stick" covers as an option ( I didn't use them, but it was a lovely touch and it will be fun to use them on occasion). I highly recommend installing a dimmer switch with this in increases your options for creating a variety of ambiances. Great product.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great light i hung this in my entry way to replace an outdated brass lamp. it is the perfect size and looks great
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very modern and enhances our decor We love the look of our new petitie orb chandelier. I recommend this product for anyone interested in extraordinary. My husband said it was easy to install.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around a great light. I am decorating in updated traditional and this chandelier fits in perfectly. It gives off lots of light and the look is different from the usual. It was also easy to install.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This chandelier is stunning. I have it hanging above my dining room table. I like to mix antique and contempory - this really adds zing to the room. I used round, clear bulbs and hung the little glass ball on the bottom directly without the little crystals - the bulbs and ball complement each other. I think every home needs one!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it! I bought it for our foyer. Works with 8' ceilings so don't be worried about that, you just can't use the extra rod "drop" piece that's included. Such a statment piece, I love it! Combines rustic (iron) with elegance and sparkle (crystal ball). Love the orb shape. I was worried I wouldn't like the bulbs being exposed (too harsh on the eyes) but it doesn't bother me. Plus you could always buy frosted glass bulbs.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a true highlight Even as we were completely redecorating our living room top to bottom I was already looking for a new ceiling light fixture when I casually was flipping through your catalog and saw the orb chandelier. It took a bit of persuading my husband that it would look wonderful and complete the updated and clean lines of our 'new' living room. As so many others have mentioned in their reviews this is a stunning piece in its elegant simplicity-and I love the glass ball at the bottom ( no one else does, though). For those of you considering this purchase please make note of the sizes which I wish Ballard would address a bit more extensively. The large is huge even for my large living room and had to exchange for the small which is ideal. In my attached photo you may also notice the Ballard garden stool and a very old Ballard buffet lamp...too bad you cannot see the bee stool. It is all lovely and perfect, thank you Ballard.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning focal point! What a room transformation! This fixture looks like an art piece and really stepped up the look of my dining room. Even my husband was blown away. Too bad we waited this long. Now I'm so pleased with this purchase that I'd love to get 2 more to hang from my living room's cathedral ceiling. But will have to save up a bit for that.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty and unique fixture I love this chandelier. It is unique and very pretty. It casts beautiful shadows on the ceiling and the walls. The size is perfect - not too big, not too small, and provides plenty of light. Quality is pretty good. I am a very satisfied buyer of this item.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The Orb Chandelier is beautiful. It instantly became the centerpiece for the room.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our foyer! I had been eyeing this light for months and am so glad we finally bought it! It's very subtle but pretty and gives off a good amount of light without too much shadowing.
Date published: 2013-01-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_298
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]