Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Orb Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Orb Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 297.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size This chandelier is large and fills the space in an open concept dining/den/kitchen/living room. 60 watt bulbs recommended by manufacturer, but we found them too claring--replaced with 40 watts.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Big I ordered the small size, but it is rather large - dont be shocked- once all the wrapping is off of it and it is hanging, it balances out nicely. Mine is in my office... initially thought it would overwhelm the room, but it doesnt- it is gorgeous! I cant keep my eyes off of it. Changed the look of the whole room. I love Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier fits perfectly above my breakfast room 42" glass top table. Stunning! The chandelier looks exactly as I hoped. We recently updated our kitchen and breakfast room area and the chandelier was the last piece of the puzzle. I've received several compliments and Ballard was wonderful to work with. Originally, I ordered the medium size, which turned out to be way too large above my small table. Ballard exchanged it and everything went off without a hitch. Thank you, Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chandelier! I've had my eye on this chandelier for awhile and when I saw it go on sale as part of the "bring home ballard" sale, I bought it immediately. I love the style because it really can go with so many decorating styles. I have a fairly traditional kitchen, but I've been adding more industrial and rustic pieces with a distressed wood table and some metal chairs and metal and glass pendant lights. I purchased the small to go over my small kitchen table. I really wish that there was a medium. I wish it was a little bigger, but the large was way too big for the space. I had an electrician install the light, because I needed it moved over on the ceiling, but the electrician said it was super easy to install. If I hadn't needed the wiring moved, I would have had my husband install it. I am very happy with this purchase and highly recommend. I am considering buying another for my entryway.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fixture...gets a lot of compliments. Hung this fixture in our dining room to replace an older fixture. The chandelier transformed the space. Its open design made the room feel larger is more conducive to conversation than other fixtures. Everyone compliments it as well.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fixture is gorgeous! I ordered the large in the bronze to replace a ceiling fan in my great room that we never used. This light is the perfect size and very stylish. I used 40 watt round bulbs and it is on a dimmer. As of now, I have the crystal ball off as my husband likes it this way better however it is very easy to add on when I want to dress it up a bit. We both love it!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I love my Orb Chandelier. I had been wanting one for a long time. It was well worth the wait! I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light fixture looks lovely in entryway I am so pleased with our new orb chandelier. I ordered the "small" size in "bronze" for our entry hall which has 10' high ceilings. I was a little worried that it would be too big for the space, and it is NOT. It looks so beautiful! I hired an electrician to install it, and he cut away the excess wire and mounted the fixture without the rod or chain by using the clip that came with the fixture. He said it was easy to install. I ended up changing the light bulbs to 25W. 60W were way too bright and so were 40W. The fixture was in stock and came within 2 days of ordering it. It was completely assembled and packed very well in a HUGE box. I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As beautiful as I hoped it would be. This chandelier is so beautiful. It defines the area and is the focal point without being gaudy. The bulbs and single dangling crystal are all the dressing it needs to be a statement piece.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petite orb I ordered the petite orb for the hallway in my new house. I love it and have had many complements on it. I ordered the silver finish.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe I waited so long to purchase! I have thought about buying the small orb chandelier for over 2 yrs....I finally purchased it on sale....when it arrived-it was beautiful but bent....I called customer service immediately and they couldn't have been more accommodating! I received my replacement chandelier the next day!!! The chandelier is in my kitchen, beautiful and well made-looks much more expensive (and substantial) in person...can't believe I waited so long to purchase! it's a home run!....another terrific purchase from Ballards!!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver Orb Chandelier I received my Orb Chandelier and it is stunning. The beautiful silver patina finish fits my den/office decor perfectly!! Great quality and easy to hang.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! These chandeliers provide sufficient light and nice design interest without being visually heavy. They have a high quality look and feel and beautiful finish. We couldn't be happier with our choice.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun and functional Great style and quality construction. I used 60watt bulbs and it lights my dining room adequately. It does not cast light downwards, so wouldn't be optimal over a table used for projects or homework.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I ordered the large orb for my dining room and the small orb for the entryway that is adjacent the dining room. They look fantastic. They were packaged very well and I helped my husband install them on 12 foot ceilings. It took us about two hours total with no problems. I love the new look they give my home.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love it! I ordered the large size in bronze for above my 62" round kitchen table and ordered 2 burlap chain covers to go with it. It came promptly, it was easy to hang and it looks amazing. Very elegant and yet rustic at the same time!
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected! I ordered the small orb as we remodeled a home that has a cathedral ceiling, but, is still lower than most ceilings nowadays. I was pleasantly surprised that it looks bigger than I thought it would and fits perfectly in our small rustic, contemporary living room. It looks a tad more beefier than I thought it would too, which was good for me. It is well-made and had no problems at all installing it by our electrician.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will love this chandelier! The fixture arrived promptly, was packed perfectly and was easy to install. We love it and I can't tell you how many people comment on what a pretty fixture it is. We added 2 burlap chain covers and used the threaded gold light bulbs on a dimmer which makes it look amazing at night. We have a 62" round kitchen table and the size large was the perfect size. We couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my space We are very pleased with this fixture. We purchased the large size for our dining table which is 40x80. Also chose round frosted bulbs to give it a more contemporary feel. The quality is excellent and the look superb. My designer and I wanted a large fixture without it taking up too much visual space. This answered our need and fit our budget as well.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!!! We had searched high and low for the perfect chandelier to hang in front of a large picture window at the top of our staircase, and decided on the Orb Chandelier. This piece was on back order, but we decided to wait for it, and worth the wait it was! This piece seems very well made, and adds a beautiful dimension to our space. We have had many compliments on this fixture.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love It! So thrilled with the orb chandelier! I got it to hang over a 48 inch dining table in the living room that the family uses for homework and games. Only wish my ceilings were greater than 8 feet to see more of the chain but it still makes a great statement without visual bulk when people walk into the room. Modern in feel but a traditional nod to my tudor-style house.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much bigger than anticipated The light was beautiful, excellent quality but way too big for our home. It needs a home with high ceilings, even too big to hang over a table. I was so disappointed that I had to send it back.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful orb - well worth the price paid. Ballard delivered the orb in record time. It was packed well for shipping, and was easy to install. It looks stunning over our dining room table, really fits our décor. We have had many comments about how nice the fixture looks. We found round chandelier lights, which go really nicely with the orb.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Cool! This fixture is awesome! I have gotten so many compliments on it. Note that the light it generates is super bright as there is no shade or covering of any kind. We ended up putting in 25 watt bulbs and had to make the switch a dimmer.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy came in earlier than expected from a backorder. Good quality, exactly as depicted in catalogue.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful compliment to rustic decor I love the Orb Chandelier. I ordered it for a my basement family area and have it hanging over a round table. The open design allows it to hang close to a window without obstructing the view.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light. Well made. Well packed for shipping. This is a well made lamp that was easy to assemble and install. Everything needed was included. Easy to follow directions.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Statement Piece Light is a little larger than I expected due to the height. Make sure you consider the room size- understated beauty and easy to install.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought 2 to hang over a staircase with a 22' ceiling. They look absolutely amazing! Wish I'd gotten them years ago.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OOhs and Ahhs! I hung the small orb chandelier at the top of a stairway that is going to a bonus room over my garage. Everyone is astounded when they see it! I hope to make this bonus room a place for my teenage grandchildren to hang out. I live very close to them. The color is close to what is described (looks black at a distance), which I love.
Date published: 2013-10-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 179ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]