Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Orb Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Orb Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 297.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful We love the orb chandelier. My husband doesn't like the shadows it casts but I love it. It is beautiful and high quality.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fixture This is totally spectacular! Well made,expensive but will give me the wow factor I was looking for.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Orb Light Completes our Home Beautifully! We could not be more happy about finally finding this beautiful light at the end of a two year search. We would not commit for fear of having a light that sort of stopped the eye and interrupted the openness of the space. Problem solved! We have been so happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Was easy to install and looks fantastic! Thought the price was a little high, but it's worth it.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could Not Be Happier Although it took some time to receive my Chandelier, it was well worth the wait. Both my husband and myself absolutely love it. The little glass ball that hangs on the bottom just adds the perfect detail. I cannot wait to show it to all my friends. It is very light so don't worry that it is too heavy to hang. Every night my husband looks at me and says "I love that light".
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Ordered the petite light for my bathroom, and it couldn't be better! I love the way it looks, and is very different from anything else I had seen......
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for 2-story foyer Love this chandelier. The large looks great in my 2-story foyer.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for the room We are really enjoying the product and find it enhances our great room perfectly. Great product!!!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique design Love! Had my eye on this for a while. So glad I finally ordered it. Was torn between the petite and the small. Went with the petite. It makes a lovely addition to our room!
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous It took me awhile to decide to order this chandelier as I wasn't sure about the appropriate size for my dining area. I ordered the small one and it seemed overpowering at first, but after it settled in I LOVE IT. I used only the attached hanging rod (no extra chain) because my ceilings are the old standard height of almost 8'. I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Design Love this light fixture so much I'm going to buy the petite version for our back hall. Recently purchased for our 2 story foyer in bronze finish, 30" size. I was a little afraid it would be too big, but its perfect. The whole family loves!
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful! This chandelier is exactly what we were looking for, and provides a nice contemporary upgrade to our dining area. It is very well made, simple to hang, and the finish perfectly matches a mirror we already had hanging in the same room. Puts out tons of light, but we're using a dimmer to get it just right.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful This fixture looks fantastic in my dining room. We went with the medium size and it is perfect. Very unusual and classic looking. The openwork allows for the lights to illuminate the area and there is plenty of light, even on dark days.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Purchased a petite for over a small kitchen island and a small for over a kitchen table. Happy with the look and quality. Ballard Designs is awesome!
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Originally bought this to go in my foyer but when I received it I decided to put it over my dining table so I could see it all the time. I put it on a dimmer so I can change the ambiance of the room at any given time.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love is it wrong to be in love with a chandelier? cause I am. it was easy to install (I had my brother in law do it) and it looks fantastic. We do not have a huge dinning room I love that you can see through it, even though it is a statement. It doesn't weigh down the room or cause a visual block.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Bought the petite orb for the hallway between master bedroom and bathroom. Beautiful in space. Able to hang with just included hook - no chain. Light airy but substantial light with 60 watt bulbs.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & unique I bought 2 of these beautiful chandeliers in bronze - one large size for my entry with 20+ foot ceilings & the small size to hang over the table in the dining room. We used an electrician to hang both fixtures. They look even better than I had hoped -so different & unique. I had read the other reviews before buying & planned to use 40w round bulbs in the lights. However, these fixtures require bulbs with a small base (candelabra base). I could only find round bulbs with a small base as a special order product - not in time for my scheduled installation. Then I found Ballard's vintage candelabra bulbs (25w) which arrived today. These vintage style bulbs made a huge difference. They provide a much softer golden light. I love these light fixtures!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful but too large for our space I ordered the small orb thinking it would be an appropriate size for the dining room of our mid-century ranch home. I obviously didn't pay enough attention to the dimensions, however, because it is far too large for our space. I'm going to try the petite size instead. The fixture itself is lovely, beautifully crafted, arrived promptly and was extremely well-packaged in a huge box. I have high hopes that the petite chandelier will be perfect!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chandelier Bought the large Orb Chandelier and installed it in my dining room about 1 yr ago. It is amazing and everyone comments on it - as in "where did you get that?". With the high tray ceiling and French doors it looks wonderful. Just got the matching sconces and can't wait to get them installed.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love this light, this is my second one, first went in my living room and after searching for a while decided to get the 'petite' for my small foyer. Craftsmanship is superb and will go with any decor.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, very sturdy packaging, and fast delivery. I loved the orb shape hanging above round table in a Houzz.com photo, and saw the same orbs sitting on poles lining the water way from Venice to the airport, so I wanted an orb chandelier as a vacation reminder. The ones with thick wrought iron from other stores were very expensive ($600, and up). I just wanted the orb shape, and wanted to have money left over in my renovation budget to buy a smaller matching orb for the foyer (which is visible from the DR). Most of the other stores did not have a matching orb small enough for my foyer. Will I regret I didn't get the more expensive design? Nope!!!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous design in every way! We had been searching for ten months, on line and in stores, for two matching chandeliers, one large and impressive for our foyer and one small for the staircase landing. Nothing seemed right until I opened my Ballard Designs catalog and saw these beautiful orbs. I showed the picture to my husband and he immediately said, "Wow, love it, order it." They were well packaged and arrived promptly and in perfect order. The electrician said they were easy to install. Because my foyer area is high and open, you can see both at the same time. The effect is stunning and the proportions are perfect. I was worried the crystal balls would be too much but they are a perfect accent to the forged look and bronze finish. Very well made and lovely details in the construction. I am so thrilled to have Ballard in my foyer, as it sets the tone for the rest of my home, classy, casual, and visually interesting. Couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Light! Love the light fixture and we receive so many compliments too! The quality is excellent and it was shipped to me very quickly! The price is awesome too!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!! I was looking for a fixture for a very high domed ceiling in a 1930's home. This small silver orb fixture gave a contemporary update while still being appropriate for the crown molding and character of the home. The Ballard catalog came in the mail after a designer who I was working with suggested a round fixture costing 3 times as much! It was packed very well and the silver is gorgeous with the pale blue ceiling. I used round bulbs that other reviewers had suggested to create a more modern look. My first purchase from Ballard is a winner! Thanks to the previous reviewers also. I read them all. The small size orb is large enough and makes a wow statement.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chandelier I had my eye on these chandeliers for a while. I was looking for something different to replace my very ordinary lights in my basement L-shaped den. I bought 2 of these -small-size and put them at opposite ends. They look wonderful and everyone comments on how great they look in the room. I put them close to the ceiling rather than using the long chain-worked out great.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I love the size of this chandelier! I ordered the large and hung it above our formal dining table. It is perfect and I have already received so many compliments on it. I highly recommend this light for the price.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from liked it so much, I bought another for a different house This chandelier's shape is clean yet not too modern. It is a large size without consuming to much space making it dramatic but not heavy looking. Light casts lovely shadows on walls and ceiling. I get complements on it frequently. I have the bronze tone in my home and bought the nickel tone for a home being built to sell. Both patinas are very nice depending on the look you want. Only wish this "Bring Home Ballard" item qualified for discounts.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Easy to install. Looked for a chandelier that was just right. This is perfect! Wanted something "light and airy" for the dining room. Love it with the bulbs lit at night. Could be used with many different dining room styles.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I love this purchase and get compliments on it every time someone walks into my dining room. I bought the large and it is perfect with my high ceilings.
Date published: 2014-02-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]