Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Orb Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Orb Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 297.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I've been looking for the perfect chandelier for a long time & the orb chandelier adds a modern touch to the dining room. I purchased the mid-sized fixture and it looks terrific.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this light!!! I looked and looked for the perfect chandelier for my dining room and this was it! I purchased the bronze orb and it looks amazing. I've received many compliments.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just wonderful! This is such a versatile chandelier and it looks great!!!
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Chandelier We just completed a kitchen/first floor renovation and I have to say the Orb Chandelier is one of my most treasured finds. It is just beautiful. It makes the dining room! We have it on dimmer and it can get very bright or dimmed down for mood lighting. I am in love....
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low ceilings caused complications, but, I LOVE this chandelier Our ceilings are VERY low. 90.5 inches (7 and a half feet), to be exact. I was not sure this chandelier would work in our space. We purchased the small one in aged silver. Our electrician had to hang it using 4 chain links only; we took off the 8 inch rod that comes with it. It looks GREAT! We absolutely love it. Currently, we have 6o watt bulbs in on a dimmer, but I may change them out for 40 watt bulbs. This chandelier is stunning and made so well. Thank you, Ballard!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great chandelier for a rustic kitchen. This fixture was purchased and installed in the dining area of our large family kitchen and in bronze looks right at home over a large farmhouse table. Without attaching the crystal orb, it blends in wonderfully with surrounding antiques and vintage artwork. It is very well made, balanced to hang perfectly, and provides more than ample light using 60 watt clear bulbs. (A dimmer switch is used when low light is needed.) As mentioned by other reviewers, packaging was excellent and delivery was fast. I could not be more pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish I LOVE this chandelier! It is so stylish. It fits perfect over my dining table. The chandelier is very light and easy to install. It calls for 60W bulbs but 6-60W bulbs made it too bright so we opted for 40W and it is perfect. I am so happy with my purchase. I have been looking at this for a few years and questioning why I waited so long!!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I got the Orb chandelier in small size and bronze finish. It is not small, it's perfect for a dining room. Also, the bronze color is dark, almost black. I didn't use the adjustable chain it came with because of my low ceiling. I love the look of it, simple but beautiful!!
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have it in two sizes Fabulous quality, sensational look, everything you are looking for! I have been updating my living room after a lifetime of traditional/colonial decor and took a chance on this fixture. I have seen many like it at higher price points, but I can't imagine anything better. I did not hang the crystal pendant though. I liked the look so much that I bought a second one in the smallest size for my powder room. It still makes a statement and looks great!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing light I replaced my ugly ceiling fan with the bronze large orb chandelier & couldn't be happier. What a difference it made! We have a vaulted ceiling about 18 feet high & it really helps fill in the empty space. We had more than enough chain & actually ended up removing some. When the light is on it makes a neat pattern around the room., my daughter says it reminds her of the epcot ball. FYI the large light box barely fir through the door. Something to be prepared for.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier makes a statement! Love this chandelier. High quality. Looks even better in person. I was worried about the chandelier overpowering a small dining space in our beach house, but the design and openess of the fixture are stunning in the room. Love it. Ordered the small which was plenty big.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, fun, different! I took out an old chandelier that just didn't work..this is open,young,easy to install and just the right touch. Made well, great buy!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Orb light fixture It took me 2 years to order this light fixture been contemplating what size, so I ordered both since I had 30 days to return and free shipping.. I ordered small & large, kept small one and set in open dining area w/ 10ft ceiling it looks perfect.. Large one was humongous so I returned it back, maybe for a mansion..
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is beautifully made The Orb Chandelier is just what I hoped it would be. It is well made, assembles easily and looks beautiful when lit. Getting it on sale was a bonus!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! Everyone has asked where I purchased this fixture. It makes an understated statement as one walks in the door and I simply love it!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petite Orb Is Just What I Wanted! I ordered the petite orb to add to a dark corner. The room has 14ft ceilings, and the 6ft of chain provided, along with the 8" connecting rod, allowed the light to be the perfect length for my needs. I'm very happy with the result and the quality of the product. It's my 5th lighting purchase from Ballard, and I've never been disappointed. Great value for great design!
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Chandelier! I purchased the small orb chandelier in aged silver to hang over my family room. My condo had an open floor concept that the second floor landing allows you to look down into this room that I knew I wanted to give a more dramatic flair to lighten up the place and add a touch of sophistication. This piece was perfect! The cord and chain attached needed to be modified to include the longer extension so my electrician replaced it with a 16ft chain and swag that was then cut down to 9 1/2 feet. To minimize holes in the walls between floors, we tapped into the electrical upstairs but we used a Skylink wireless remote downstairs so that I have option to control the light from either floor. Just finished yesterday and so pleased how everything turned out!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning chandelier for the diningroom This chandelier is gorgeous! It arrived all assembled, which made it easy to install. Everyone that sees it comments on how beautiful it is. A real statement piece for my diningroom
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with these fixtures. We have installed the smallest orb over the kitchen sink, the larger one over the table in the kitchen eating area. It's very different than what we "inherited" buying our current home and I love them. Adds a bit of fun and getting lots of compliments.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful! I can't write enough good things about this chandelier. I have had my eye on it since BD came out with it. I'm so glad I ordered it! The size is perfect over my dining room table (ordered a small). I've already received compliments and couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this chandelier in silver. It is so beautiful and perfect for the coastal look that I am going for in our new home. We have only had it for a few days and have already gotten multiple compliments.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best chandelier EVER I have ordered many items from Ballard so I have no reservation in ordering online, sight-unseen. I ordered the large orb for our dining room which needed an update, but didn't want to obstruct the view through the windows and when I saw this in the catalog I knew it would be perfect. I used round bulbs instead for a more modern look and didn't use the large jewel that hangs from the center. High quality, was easy to install considering the size, and the light reflecting on the ceiling is beautiful.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contemporary flair Chandelier arrived packed very securely and therefore undamaged. Installation was easy since we just replaced an existing fixture. We installed 6 - 60wt bulbs which illuminates the room fully. We plan to install a dimmer switch when full light is not needed. Clean crisp simple lines for that contemporary flair.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light fixture After searching for months, I decided to purchase this orb chandelier. It is perfect for an open, transitional space. The fixture was installed above our breakfast dining table. The aged silver finish goes well with our stainless steel appliances in the kitchen.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! The Orb looks great, its the focal point in my family room. Everyone thinks I paid much more for it. Thanks for making a quality product. I have the large one, I am thinking about getting the smaller one for my hallway.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier is beautiful I looked for quite a while to find the perfect chandelier for above our kitchen table. We have nine foot ceilings and I bought the small size. As some of the previous reviews indicated, at first it seemed pretty large, but once it was hung it was perfect. I used 40 watt bulbs which are plenty bright. The lines in this fixture are beautiful. It does cast shadows on the ceiling in the evening, but personally I think it just adds to the ambiance of the room. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and Functional I have three of the petite size over our kitchen island; the electrician put them on a dimmer switch. These are truly gorgeous -- they look very high end. You know you've got a winner when everyone from teenagers to senior citizens tells you they like the lighting.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from still remodeling, can't wait to see it hung I am pretty sure this will look awesome over our antique French farm table. Still remodeling and hope it will be up within the next two weeks. Twelve foot ceiling in very open den, dining, kitchen and living room area. It will be perfect.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this chandelier I am obsessed with this chandelier. I purchased the large bronze finished one to hang in my dining room. It makes such a statement. I love the shadows that it throws onto the wall & ceiling. I used round clear bulbs which look awesome, and I removed that dangling clear glass bulb from the bottom - I personally think it takes away from the orb. So happy I purchased this!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I loved this light the moment I discovered it online. I was a little hesitant about what size to get (I was putting over our kitchen table) but in the end went with the size Small. It's perfect. I used round bulbs for a more modern feel, and it looks beautiful.
Date published: 2014-09-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]