Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Orb Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Orb Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 297.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Orb has Big Impact Love this chandelier! The small orb gives large impact to my foyer. Have received many compliments on it. Do not hesitate to order....choose the size that is right for you space and you won't be disappointed. Great quality and my husband had no problem installing the fixture.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! This light completed my kitchen. It's a conversation piece... I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hanging in my foyer The chandelier is the perfect focal point when you walk into my house. I have an 18 foot ceiling which it hangs down from. Absolutely love it!
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this light! I love the orb chandelier! This is now my second home I've had it installed. I was looking long and hard for something to replace the boring mount light in the entryway of my home. Looking through the catalog I thought I should just do this light again, it's so perfect, has character and its light provides great ambiance. I have the petite and its perfect. My handyman installed and had no issues. I also have on a dimmer. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cherry on top I bought the Orb Chandelier after looking at it online for several months. The clincher was when I saw it in person at a shoe store in my town. I went home and ordered it that same day! It's hanging in my newly renovated kitchen, and it looks so cool. Everyone compliments me on my great taste and where I found it. Your helpful hints about buying the right size for the table I have was very useful. Thanks, Ballard, for having great products at reasonable prices.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking chandelier This globe chandelier arrives and looks exactly as pictured. It has great presence but doesn't feel overpowering. I ordered the small for my dining room table and it still feels quite large. The metal and construction is a little on the lighter side and doesn't compare to more significant fixture companies like Murray Feiss, but you don't notice this when looking at the light. I'm thinking of ordering the large for my family room. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Look Love ... Love ... Love Made my Hallway look amazing!
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to install, looks great. My large size orb looks great in my dining room. We have high ceilings in dining room so tall ladder was needed. Easy for my sons to install and looks beautiful!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally tied it all together I have been eyeing this Orb for a few years but never thought I'd put it in my kitchen, until I redid my cabinets and repainted and made-over my kitchen and modernized it! The Orb was just what I needed to tie it all together! Along with the Marguerite bar stools from Ballard, I really am loving my new kitchen!!!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to our dining room Quality product - love the unique look it has given our dining room!!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality and look for great price I ordered this fixture to hang over my new kitchen island. The space it had to fill is quite large and the ceiling is 20ft high. However, it has to hang between the main kitchen area and a window that we didn't want to obscure. It works perfectly! Substantial enough to hold its own in a vast space, but airy enough to let the sunlight and view through!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chandelier I bought the large chandelier in bronze for my dining room and two of the mini ones for the kitchen bar area. They look great. I like them more everyday.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Orb Chandelier!! I almost squealed when this chandy came out of the delivery box. Loved it in the online photos but love it even more in my dining room. I ordered the small, wondering if it would be large enough over an 8 seat table, but it's the perfect size. Hubby added a dimmer switch so that we could adjust the glow from the bulbs. The Orb Chandelier is not just a light, it's a piece of art.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bueautiful statement in my foyer LOVE THIS CHANDELIER, I HAD SHOPPED MANY DIFFERNT ONES BUT WHEN I SAW THIS ONE I KNEW THIS WAS PERFECT! I ordered it and it arrived in two days. I was so excited to get it hung but unfortunately a piece on it was broke so the electrician could not hang. I called customer service and they were awesome with the return process and the quick delivery of my new one. THIS ONE IS PERFECT!! MANY COMPLIMENTS
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I ordered both the small and large for my 84"X30" dining table and preferred the oversized look (large orb pictured). I am very happy with the quality and beauty of this product.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised! I wanted a light fixture that made a statement yet didn't block my view. When I first got it out of the box, I thought I made a BIG mistake on ordering the wrong size. It looked enormous. My husband hated it but I put it up (or had my brother put it up) anyways and WOW...I LOVE it!! Everyone complements on how nice it looks. I got the 29"D size and you can see in the photo, my table is a normal size. Highly recommend..high quality and super easy to install.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magazine worthy This chandelier is GORGEOUS!!!! It was installed yesterday, I showed the pics to friends and family. They couldn't believe how much of a difference the chandelier made to the breakfast nook. I was told it looked like a store showroom or magazine. I love it!
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style I love this chandelier. I was between the silver and gold, but we have a lot of artwork with gold frames and since golds are coming back in style, we chose gold. I got the small one (23 inch diameter). We took the glass ball off the bottom. This is for our vacation house dining area. I am considering buying the silver ones for pendants over an island in my full-time house. I like this light that much. I put in the round bulbs. I think the gold color is great. Not too bright. Soft gold.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as expected I looked at many orb shaped chandeliers before deciding on this one. Some required assembly, others were much more expensive for the same look. I am very pleased with the quick delivery and ease of installation of this light.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our dining room! We were looking to upgrade our dining room light fixture before Thanksgiving and came across the Ballard Designs Orb Chandelier. The price was right and the reviews were great, so we decided to give it a try. It is absolute gorgeous and has transformed our dining room! For reference, we ordered the small and it fits perfectly in our dining room. We are so excited to show off this great new chandelier on Thanksgiving Day.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Popular chandelier Love this fixture over our SWFL home's dining room table. It's airy enough to not overload the area, yet has a wonderful statement.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Romantic! This chandelier is really awesome, and it's much bigger than you'd expect (like other reviewers have mentioned). I thought it would be too small in my 13 x 19 room, but the small size is perfect. Love the crystal orb at the bottom as well - such a nice finishing touch!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This light looks beautiful in our 100 year old home.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing we ever bought! This completely changed the look of our room! We absolutely love it and so does everyone else when they come over. Its the first thing people see and want to know where it came from. We went with the medium size and its perfect in our family room.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I built a custom built home and used Ballard Lighting through out. Each piece is exquisite. Each person that comes through my home comments on the lighting. Thank you Ballard for great design.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! Had wanted this for years, and finally splurged on it for my formal living room. I had specifically chosen the orb because of its round shape - which coordinates nicely with the round furniture arrangement in the room - and the fact that it is possible to see through the fixture (I didn't want anything that blocked the openness and views throughout the house). I went with the large size because the size of the room dictated somewhere between the Medium and Large, and I'm very happy I did because the size makes such a statement. I'm 100% happy! It's beautiful. Worth the wait and the eventual splurge!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect light and piece of art I searched for a long time to find a chandelier that was functional, pretty, and affordable. After searching for many months in just about every store I could find, I decided on this (when there was a 15% off sale) and I'm so glad I did. Our home is somewhat traditional so I was worried this piece would look too rustic or modern, but it fits with our decor very nicely. We purchased the bronze (which is basically black) in the small size and it's perfect for our space: our ceiling is angled, and the dining room is roughly 11x11 and opens up into the kitchen. This chandelier is great for small spaces because it makes a statement and provides a lot of light without closing off the ceiling space (we chose to hang it 37 inches from the top of a table that is 30 inches high and 70 inches long). It's definitely a statement piece. We tried other drum pendants which make the room feel small because they took up what little space we had. The chandelier came safely packaged, and was very easy to assemble and install - my husband and father in law installed in about 30 minutes without any problems because it's very light and easy to hold. Ours is connected to a dimmer which I highly recommend - the 60w bulbs that are recommended produce tons of light (we chose candlelight bulbs) and create a beautiful shadow. I would definitely recommend purchasing this.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Chandelier We just hung this chandelier, size small in bronze, and it looks great! Good quality, fast shipping, well-packed - recommend!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new Chandelier! I really love the Gold Orb Chandelier, it fit perfectly in the space and is just as it looked on the website. The transparent design is perfect for my small room, and I hung it very close to the ceiling and eliminated most of the chain from which it hangs. It offers quite a bit of light and is just right for my room. THANKS!
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light! I posted a before and after because I think it is such a big difference. My husband installed it for me and he had to cut the screw to make it flush, but other than that it was an easy install. I went with the candelabra lights and no ornament on the bottom, but I may change to round lights. Now the only problem is when to buy the petite orb for the foyer to match. It was well packaged and was delivered quickly.
Date published: 2015-07-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]