Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ogden Mirror

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ogden Mirror is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This mirror looks great. When I received the mirror the frame had come unglued from the mirror. It worked out OK because my husband was able to glue the frame back on to the mirror. I would have rated the mirror excellent if it had come in tact.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value I ordered the red finish and it arrived very quickly. The only disappointment was the mirror glass was no longer attached as the glue was dryed and brittle. I wasn't alarmed as I had noticed in a previous review another customer had the same issue. I used a heavy duty glue to reattached the mirror and all seems fine.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great. Very nice. A change for my living room. The mirror was as described, colour right on! It came in good condition, very well packaged. A great price too! Thank You!
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful color This mirror is exactly what I wanted and I was so glad that it lived up to my expectations! I got a little nervous about the color after reading some of the reviews, but I thought it looked exactly like the picture. It is definitely heavy, and in fact, I haven't hung it yet but it even looks great leaning on top of the cabinet where I plan to hang it. Great purchase!!!
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous Mirror for the Price Great quality. Looks fabulous. My only holdback from giving it 5 stars was it was more green than blue (and I adore turquoise or blue which it was not).
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! beautiful and well made piece! is definitely more of a sea foam blue-green in color as opposed to a "deep ocean blue" as stated in the catalog.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice update. I ordered these mirrors to update a bedroom set that is over 30 years old. I took off the two attached narrow mirrors and replaced with these - it is a nice update to the room. The reason I gave them only 4 stars is that one mirror came with "adjustable" hardware which made hanging it straight so much easier, however the other one did not have this feature and I cannot understand the inconsistency.
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely, but not blue or silver Just received my Ogden mirror and want to caution those who want a blue or blue-green mirror that this mirror is light green with gray undertones. That is why I gave it 4 vs. 5 stars. As another reviewer said, it actually does look like the photo above, but the written description and the second photo lead you to believe that you are seeing blue in it. The frame is not a cool antique silver, but more akin to a brushed nickel with warm and cool tones. The frame makes it possible to transition this to warm or cool settings. It is a lovely mirror if you need /want green.
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ogden mirror this mirror fits nicely above my fireplace and is well made/sturdy. One thing to note is that the color isn't really blue, its more of a blue green, so it doesn't match exactly to my blue furniture.
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very heavy sturdy mirror. The mirror has 2 areas with a very rough bubbly finish on the left side. Didn't want to hassle with repacking and expense of shipping it back, so we kept it. Most people probably won't notice it. However, I am not happy about the quality.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors not as described. I cannot believe you still mis-advertise this mirror as "blue and silver" when it is CLEARLY is VERY "green and gold".... as about a hundred other reviewers have commented for years now on your site. Fortunately, in my case, the green-gold was desired over the blue-silver. So I gambled that you were STILL describing it wrong, believing your customer reviewers instead of you... and won!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average mirror I ordered this for the master bathroom. I did like it... but it is not even close to antique silver. It was bright gold & I wanted silver. It was too expensive to return so I taped off the mirror & the aqua colored part of the mirror & sprayed it antique silver. It's not the best quality mirror due to some bumps & dents in the framework. Not sure it was worth 199.00. But we hung it & it looks nice.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color is green This mirror really is quite lovely - but like other viewers have stated, it is a lot greener than pictured. I have ordered numerous "spa" items from Ballard in the past and I assumed that when other reviewers were commenting on its shade, they were describing the grayish robins egg blue color that Ballards tends to list as spa-which has some green in it. This is significantly greener than that. If you are looking for a green mirror, go for it, if you want any blue in it, I would pass on this one.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product had a minor but apparent defect, nevertheless it fits perfectly with my room's decor. The excellent hand finished quality of the mirror is offset by one corner not being sealed; I was able to fill the crack and match coloring. I felt that my fix would be easier than sending it back and getting a replacement with the same or a similar construction defect. Some reviews, which I read prior to ordering, indicated poor construction.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product does not have antiqued leaf details. The Ogden Mirror is very nice except the fact that is does not have lightly antiqued silver leaf details and the frame is more of a gold than silver. Description is not accurate.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beautiful mirrors The mirrors are beautiful, but when we opened them, both mirrors came out of the frames. We have to have them put back together (an extra expense).
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More rustic than expected I guess I was expecting something a little more finished looking. The paint job seems kind of rough and unfinished, and the color wasn't quite what I expected. It's a nice heavy mirror, just not as rich and sophisticated as I thought it would be.
Date published: 2011-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Mirror, bad construction From the front, the mirror is lovely, however I had to use Gorilla tape to adhere the glass to the frame on the back because the staples used were inserted so poorly. During shipping the product apparently shifted and the staples, which were too close to the surface, pulled out and took chunks of the pressboard with them. Since the mirror glass was undamaged and the frame looked fine in the front, I elected to fix it myself rather than return. Once on the wall, no one will know what the back looks like, but it was disappointing to see the shoddy workmanship when other Ballard's purchases have been perfect.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm not happy for several reasons I love Ballard, but this purchase is really disappointing. I'm surprised at the glowing reviews because the quality is just not there. The frame material seems cheap and plastic-like. The color is my biggest gripe because I wanted silver to match the hardware in my bathroom. This mirror is definitely a gold tone, though it was described online as silver. Lack of quality in detail: some of the gold paint has slopped over onto the aqua paint and the molding is crooked in a few spots. I do like the spa aqua color of the interior molding, which matches the print in my shower curtain and mats. Not worth trying to pack up and ship back. NOT worth the money. I've been a long time customer and this is my first purchase from Ballard that does not meet my expectations.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some Issues The mirror itself is beautiful but .... the edging is NOT SILVER. It is gold. Period ... and I needed silver. Second, there was a problem with the blue/green finish near the inner edge where I believe there had been some glue overspill that had been wiped off and the blue/green in those areas were just blue. I was going to return it but a local lighting store offered to change the gold to silver and fix the blue that wasn't blue/green for me for $50. I decided that shipping it back and all that that would take for something this size and then finding another mirror was too much trouble and that I was willing to spend the additional $50.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greenish with gold I wish I had read the reviews! I was looking for what is pictured - a powder blue mirror with antiqued silver. My client fell in love with it on a conceptual photo and it looks blue and silver. I received more of a sea foam green with goldish finish. I wish the product photo was closer to what it really is but I'm happy I only ordered 1 to check color instead of the 4 I need.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Green, definitely green. I had read reviews in which some people said their mirror was green, but I thought they just received an off-blue one that didn't go with baby blue. Uh uh. It is definitely green with bronze trim, not the spa blue with silver that I was expecting. Unfortunately, we were moving at the time I ordered, and I had it sent to a friend's house where we moving. She said it arrived in very good condition, which was true. When I opened it 3 months later, I was shocked by the color! Too late to return it, I will stick it in the "green bedroom", not the "spa bedroom" that I bought it for.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly finished I read the reviews before I decided to order this mirror. I felt many poor reviews had to do with the packaging and the back of the mirror, so I decided to order it. My house is full of quality Ballard Design items. Well, this is the first one I sent back. The overall quality is poor and painting job is bad. If it was being viewed from far away only it might pass but it had a really rough surface that would be very hard to keep clean.
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful mirror, very cheaply made The mirror is beautiful and matches my decor perfectly, but was broken on arrival. First of all the glue that was used to hold the mirror in wasn't very good bc the mirror fell out of the grooves along with the thin wood backing that is also supposed to hold the mirror in place. The piece of wood was held on by several tiny staples and bc the frame is particle board in back pieces of wood broke off where the staples were causing the whole thing to fall out. Luckily, the mirror isn't broken and the front of the frame isn't damaged bc I wouldn't want to deal with shipping it back. Will have to go purchase items to fix it now. Not cool for a $200 mirror!
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed The first 2 mirrors that were delivered were of poor quality and Ballard had to replace them. When they shipped the 3rd one the Ballard rep had it shipped to him to check it out before sending it to me. I received it, it was not damaged so we hung it up. Once it was up we realized how distorted the mirror was. It is like looking in a mirror in an amusement park which distorts you, I hate it and it makes the room look terrible. Very disappointed!!!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has a chip in it and is green, not blue. The picture of the Ogden Mirror in the Ballard catalog makes the mirror look blue. The mirror is in fact green. I held the catalog picture next to the mirror when it arrived and they definitely do not match. The mirror I received also came with a chip in it. It's a very pretty mirror, and my husband (who likes green) thinks he can fix the chip so he wanted to keep the item. I would have sent it back.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly Manufactured My husband is trying to put this together so we can hang it, but he's not happy. The back isn't attached, and nothing is holding the mirror in the frame. I'm very disappointed. Even though I had read that others had problems, I've had such great luck with Ballard that I was sure mine would be fine!
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly constructed This mirror is poorly constructed. Specifically, staples meant to hold the mirror in place are too short and break off in shipment. The frame of the mirror easily disintegrates around the staples, because the frame is actually made from compressed sawdust (which is somewhat fairly described by Ballard as "wood composite"). Customer Service related to me that nobody at Ballard actually inspects this product before it ships. So, even though I'm exchanging the product for another that will hopefully survive shipment... I can only hope.
Date published: 2011-05-31
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WM657-Ogden Mirror
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]