Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ogden Mirror

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ogden Mirror is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Mirror I bought this for my dining room, and it's really beautiful! Very well made, paint color is just as pictured. I will hang it over a dark stained antique which will make it pop off the wall. I wish they came in more colors! I would buy it again for another room in another color if it was available. Well worth the price!
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simply, i love it. I thought the photo in the catalog was quite accurate. It is a lovely mirror and a great addition to our bedroom. Thanks Ballard.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful mirror This mirror is absolutely perfect for above my fireplace. The descriptions says it is blue, but it is the perfect seafoam green color in person. The only fault I have with the mirror is that it is larger than I had thought.
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great mirror Mirror is just a bit more blue than sea-foam green. A beautiful color and wonderful mirror for this price point! I love it.
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! Quality and color were true to the catalog photo and descrption.
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic mirror! I love it - it looks exactly like in the picture, and now it's the focus of my living room. It works great with any style - modern, traditional, country or eclectic, so it can be used over and over. One drawback - it had a very strong smell in the beginning, which was making me dizzy and caused a headache. I had to leave it outside for a few days - it still smells if you get close, but most of the smell is gone now.
Date published: 2011-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This mirror is beautiful! Perfect in the entryway!
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Loved this mirror...it looks great in the space I had in mind. Now I need another one...thanks!
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely wall accent The Ogden mirror was securely packaged when it arrived, and included the necessary hardware to properly hang it. It is quite substantial. The color is a beautiful blue/green-- its spa blue color blends nicely with other shades of blue and is almost chameleon-like. I did notice a minor defect on the mirror's outer trim. I touched it up with a silver and a gold pen. A lovely addition to our wall.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasing and Substantial This is a beautiful mirror. I hesitated to order it, fearing fragility -- but it was well-packaged and arrived in tip-top shape. The depth of the frame is 2 inches and change -- and this configuration allowed me to balance it easily on the top of a tall dresser where it looks splended. It "makes" the room, a true focal point. Incidentally, the pale blue-green in the recessed part of the frame happens to coordinate well with the "spa linen" colors featured in the Ballard catalog. As for the "antique silver" finish, it's lovely but, to my eye, seems more a combo of silver and gold and there are little black scattered dots; the overall effect is muted, classy. This is my favorite Ballard purchase so far.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Mirror This is just as pretty as the pictures show it. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful mirror Substantial mirror, more green than blue, though. Heavy, more grey than a shiny silver border.
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this mirror. I looked all over for a mirror to revitalize an old bathroom. I saw the ogden mirror but put off purchasing because it was on line and I was not sure if I would like it. WOW, I love it. Should have bought it earlier. It is beautiful! Price was great and shipping fast. It brings life to my old bath.
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautifully designed mirror! This mirror is gorgeous! I have it hanging over our fireplace and it is absolutely the focal point of the room. The color in person is very true to the color on-line, a beautiful blue-gray with the slightest hint of green. I consistently get comments on this piece.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mirror! I absolutely love this mirror and decorated the entire room around it. It's very unique! It was easy to hang and is very stable.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations My daughter saw the Ogden mirror in your fall 2010 catalog and loved it. I purchased 2 of them as a wedding gift for her. They hang vertically side by side and add a terrific spacious effect in their small NYC apartment.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors Love this mirror it works perfect in my space. Great quality.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my mirror! I purchased this mirror to hang horizontally in my dining room. It brings out the blue in the rug under my table and matches curtains I had. I was also happy with the equipment that came with the mirror to hang it easily.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ogden Mirror I absolutely love this mirror. The color, the size, the value and the detailing are fabulous. They are accents over chests in my dining room. I highly recommend the Ogden mirror as a beautiful accent in your home!!!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty but Not Blue and Silver This is a nice looking and heavy mirror; however, it does not look like the photo and it is not blue and antique silver. It is definitely more of a green and antique gold (gold with black flecks). There is really nothing silver about it. I would have preferred it to match the description, but I am keeping it anyway.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Differences in color I like the look of the mirrors... but, I bought one a few years ago and had it in our living room. I just bought a new bedroom set and though the color would look nice in the bedroom above the nightstands but needed to buy another for the other side of the bed. So I just recently purchased the second one and the border is definitely different. The original one I had was more of a muted antique silver as the description suggests but the new one I just bought is a dark bronze gold. I like the original one better so will have to buy some paint to try and make it match and if I can't I will just have to paint the borders on both. it's annoying I have to spend more to correct quality issues. Also, forgot to mention that the first one I bought had the backing popped out if when I received it so I had to go to the hardware store and purchase some brackets to screw into the back to hold the mirror in. So in that instance I had to spend more to fix the item as well. I gave it four stars because it's a pretty mirror but for the money there are some quality issues they need to address. Understand that it may cost you a bit more for the instances I listed above. Also, the mirror is actually more green than blue.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but Beware of the Color Great mirror! It's sturdy and is beautiful. I had hoped the other reviewers were wrong when they said the "blue" turned out to be more green but they weren't. I thought my pops of blue already existing in the room would bring out the blue hints but it didn't. I love the size and quality so I'm keeping it and painting it blue to match the nursery bedding. Also, the silver is definitely more gold/champagne. Not a problem for me because I love the look but if you want silver then this is not for you. Check out the picture in the Ballard catalog - it shows a true representation of the color!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and easy to hang I was apprehensive to buy this mirror as some of the reviews questioned the quality. The mirror is nicely made, heavy and looks beautiful on my wall behind my leather sofa. I actually bought two and hung them vertically side by side. The green/blue color looks great on my cranberry wall and lightens up my room which is rather dark. I thought hanging two mirrors would be hard and very time consuming but not so. The hardware that comes with the mirror allows you to adjust the height without having to move the anchors. Just be aware that the corners of the painted part of the mirror are rounded a bit and not flat. Not a huge deal but you can't tell by the picture on line. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 out of 5 stars is that the painting quality could improve just a bit to make it a bit more even.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality mirror I have been eyeing the Ogden mirror for a few years now and finally had a place to put it. It is a nice, solid mirror. A little larger than I was expecting but it is very pretty. I was nervous to order it after reading some of the reviews about quality but I seemed to have lucked out and received a nice quality mirror. My only complaint is the mounting hardware that is included with it. It was a little hard to hang and causes the mirror to protrude from the wall more than I would like. Other than that, it is a very pretty piece. The color is great - not quite blue, not quite green (more green than blue in my opinion).
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As lovely as pictured Hanging is difficult. I have experience mounting art shows and we do very large pieces with wire, so I know it can be done with heavy duty wire and appropriately strong hooks. Why so complicated?
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and excellent quality Originally ordered this mirror for a powder room, but found that that depth of the mirror didn't work with our light fixture, so it found a home in our dining room. The color is gorgeous, but found that the "silver" is a bit gold. Still nice, just not what we expected. The mirror is very heavy and could be a bit of a challenge to hang. The brackets on the back of the mirror for hanging are uneven, but the hanging hardware that goes into the wall has adjustable screws so that you can lengthen or shorten the sides to accommodate the uneven brackets on the back of the mirror. Doable, for sure, but a two person job. Overall, very happy with the looks of the mirror.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great mirror. The color was described as "dark ocean blue". We wanted something blue, but the color was green. It is the same as the picture, which is ok, but we expected it to be a little more blue because of the description. It works well in any event. We're happy.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic Mirror Purchased this mirror for a small sitting area. Very true to the catalog/on-line photos and it is extremely heavy. Cast from a combination of resin and man-made wood product, it is nicely finished, true to color and well made. Good purchase. It does require heavy hanging hardware (included) so use it to secure it well.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not blue with silver at all. Green with gold trim Although I think this is a beautiful mirror, the color is green not blue. And the trim was gold tones not silver. I kept it anyway. I would suggest they take a picture that shows its true color. Too heavy to repackage and send back for refund.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mirror Nice mirror however there were many marks on it and it was too heavy for me to exchange for another same one.
Date published: 2012-04-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 129ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WM657-Ogden Mirror
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]