Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Niles Double Coat Rack

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Niles Double Coat Rack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Pretty and functional, Very sturdy and it was very easy to assemble. It took longer to unwrap than it did to put together. I am ordering another one.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Niles Double Coat Rack = awesome Niles Double Coat Rack = awesome I am absolutely in love with mine. It is sturdy, elegant and fits tons of stuff... currently I am using it for my laundry room, but in the future it will take "center stage" to my entry's area.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! It was easily assembled and looks awesome, larger than I expected :) I am using it in the waiting area of a historic building and it fits in perfectly with the character of our facility. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the best in its category that I have found I love this rack. I am using it in an area that I am turning into a "Walk-In" closet. Prior to purchasing this rack, I stored clothing everywhere. I was able to consolidate everything in one area. This rack is so sturdy that I am using both sides, top and bottom. I plan to purchase another!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant look, strong materials. Bought one, then three more to turn an unused bedroom into a dressing room. Screws together smoothly. Top and bottom shelves add even more storage for hats, shoes, purses.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming and versatile I purchased the coat rack for my upstairs hall as a piece to temporarily hold laundry from the laundry room. Instead, it was so charming and looked substantial enough that I placed it in my living room near some double doors. It was easy to assemble and has a presence that really adds to my traditional decor, even without hanging coats on it. Highly recommend purchasers consider the versatility of the coat rack.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and good looking! I got this rack to use on a permanent basis to supplement my small closet, so it's visible in a corner of my room. It's really good looking and very sturdy! So pleased.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy product The coat rack is perfect. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. It is also extremely nice looking. Very happy with our purchase! Thank you!
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful as well as functional I have purchased two of these for my adult daughter and her spouse (who are currently living with us while they look for a house!) We have two small closets in their room but they needed more space to organize their clothing. They are sturdy and we plan on using them for winter parties after our boarders leave.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This coat rack is so much more than just a coat rack. This is the best, and last storage rack I will have to buy. I am short on closet space, and this unit helps out with my overflow. Sturdy and good looking, this will go with me wherever I live. Easy to put together. Love it!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and quality. We needed extra clothing space and this coat rack is the perfect solution. Love the design and very easy to construct (my husband put it together during half time of the football game).
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and nice looking I love this coat rack. It can hold a lot of weight and its very attractive, its a great combination. I had my eye on this piece for quite a while and I finally bought it, I should have done it sooner.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product...sturdy, decorative, well made, lots of storage room. Attractive and extremely well made with a perfect finish and lots of storage space. Sturdy and functional, the perfect choice for a bedroom that does not have a closet(carriage house apartment). Many thanks!
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Niles coat rack. Easy to assemble and very strong! Excellent Quality. The Niles coat rack is strong and durable. It holds alot of clothing and was easy to put together. Looks great too.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy The Niles rack is just the ticket for creating more clothing storage, elegantly. It was relatively easy to put together, except at one point it will take two people. Seems to be a very good value as far as looks and construction to cost. I would recommend it to a friend!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and sturdy We are using the Niles Double Coat Rack to hold excess clothing that will not fit into a closet. Aside from being able to hold so many clothes without tipping over or breaking (like other less expensive coat racks), this coat rack is beautiful. I love all of the items that I have bought from Ballard and am always surprised by the great quality of their products.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made and beautiful We ordered this rack to place in a guest bedroom and it is just beautiful and functional. It is extremely well made and holds a lot of clothing! We love it!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Purchase The rack is exactly what I expected! It arrived quickly and was pretty easy to put together...with help. It's not as tall as I pictured, but turns out with the top rack, this is a plus. Love it!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely worth every penny after purchasing several portable clothes racks, that can't hold any considerable weight, that break, that fall over leaving you to pick up all your guests coats after spending a substantial amount of money on each one I've tried This by far is the only rack I have found that is worth EVERY PENNY spent. If I only had the money I spent on the cheaper models that fell, bent, and broke............ This is sturdy, adjustable, and easily moved (lightweight), and also looks more expensive then it really is.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased a Rubbermaid closet and it was so flimsy and half the parts weren't even there and I was thoroughly disgusted. I happened to get a Ballard Designs catalog shortly after that and there this coat rack was! It is absolutely perfect for my needs and very sturdy. I can hang a lot more on this rack and not worry about it collapsing. It was on the more expensive side but I know I will get a lot of use out of this rack for many years to come. I can put clothes in space bags and get full use out of this coat rack! Thanks Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2011-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This product is strudy and attractive. It looks great in a spare room we use as bedroom for company. The coat rack is being used as a closet, allowing guests a great way to unpack and hang their clothing. The bottom shelf is a great place for shoes, and to house baskets which guests can use as substitute drawers. It was a great buy!
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and Good Quality For years at our country place we've needed a heavy-duty rack for skiwear, winter coats, boots and scarves. This rack is absolutely perfect, and the design is quite attractive and sturdy. Assembly took under five minutes (best with two people).
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Niles Coat Rack is a success I have been looking at this coat rack for over six months. Its purpose was to be an open closet for one of our guest rooms that did not have a closet. It works perfectly for me and our many guests.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice The clothing rack looks fabulous but it leans a little and I dont know how to adjust it to fix that. It could be a little wider so that the hangers on each side dont get in the way but I use big wooden hangers so they are just wider than most.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, looks good, sturdy We like the looks of the product and it was perfect for a new storage room. Not your typical storage unit. The only issue we had was with the lining up of some screws through the metal. Had to be exactly perfect and the holes bored were not exact. But all in all we really like the product, and assembly was not too hard.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product is very attractive but the ad is misleading. There is no center pole on which to hang the coats. There is no center pole from which to hang the coats, so the coats etc... Must be hung at the edge which makes the whole ensemble take up much more space and makes it look messier. If you are not using a very public space, such as an entrance, than this does not matter.if you are using a more public setting, such as a hallway or entrance, than it does matter. The item itself is attractive and the bottom and top shelf are very helpful.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly, holds a lot! We purchased this coat rack during the week of Christmas, knowing we'd have a ton of company coming and going, and coats hanging around with everyone home is overwhelming! Despite the timing, it came on time and served us well. I will put it in the basement during the warmer months and it is light enough to do this without a problem. It wobbles a bit, put once it is weighed down with a few baskets on the lower shelf, the problem is solved. Got it on sale, and would do it again.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very stylish but could be a little more substantial. It's a keeper.bjjn very stylish but could be a little more substantial. It's a keeper.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from handy The rack is very handy. I would say that it wasn't easy to put together nor hard. The top rack is a little narrow and things keep falling off of it. You really cannot hang 2 sets of coats on each of the rails if it pushed to a wall as shown. So your really only have one rail not 2 unless it is standing a foot or so from the wall. I am pleased with it.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and attractive I bought two of these (hey, I have a lot of stuff to hang!) and I'm impressed with their sturdiness. I've bought "similar" coat racks in the past - even one in this price range - and I was disappointed. I have one of these in a very high traffic part of my house, holding at bunch of heavy winter coats, and it is doing a great job of withstanding constant bumping and jostling. It isn't overly heavy, everything just seems to fit together really well to keep it stable. It was also easy to put together even with just one person.
Date published: 2012-03-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_MI410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MI410-Niles Double Coat Rack
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]