Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Newport Demilune with Shelf

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Newport Demilune with Shelf is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with table We received the first table and it had a mark on it, so we had to take it apart and send back, however, we received the replacement within a couple of days. We like it very much and it looks more expensive then it is.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I bought this for my living room to fill some space and it looks even better in person than the stock picture. It was very easy to assemble and I had no problems. However, the drawer is not really functional and comes out easily but other than that it serves its purpose. I have purchased several products from BD and the quality for the price is always on point.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I bought this piece in dark mahogany worried that it would be too red in color based on the picture online. However, I couldn't be happier because it is more brown and a very rich looking color. I like the hardware too and think the whole piece was well worth the price. As a decorative piece it is perfect.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as pictured Very happy with table. Good quality. Had a bit of trouble getting legs to line up correctly but still looks good.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece I was delighted with the quality of this piece. The wood, the finishes, drawer movement - all were excellent. It was also easy to assemble. Protective packing was over the top.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Sturdy and very well made great value for the price point.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted by the excellent quality! I had been looking for the "right" piece to go in the entry foyer. I had never associated "assembly required" with a piece of quality furniture. I was very (and pleasantly) surpised when I unboxed and assembled this item and saw that the result was as good as something from a high-end furniture store. The finish is smooth and rich. Once assembled, there is no way anyone would ever image it came knocked down in a box. It looks so much better in person than the pictures in the catalog. If the quality and finish of this console is any indication of what I can expect from other Ballard pieces, I'm hooked! I've gone through the catalog and website to find other pieces to finish off some more rooms. My UPS driver is going to hate me.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fine looking, quality furniture The Newport demilune is exactly what we needed in our foyer. It is a sturdy, quality piece of furniture. The only issue was during assembly, the lower shelf did not align properly and required some minor "adjustments." I consider this a fine addition to our home and would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my entryway This table fits perfectly in a little niche in my entry way. Is a great space to put mail and keys when you come in. Drawers are perfect for gloves, scarves, etc.. The finish is lovely and the style blends well with my other, more contemporary furniture. Love this table!
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product looks great! I got the Newport Demilune in black and it looks fantastic! I never bought anything from Ballard Designs before, so i was unsure about the quality of the product. The console exceeded my expectations; it looks high end and finishing is refine. Very happy with it, affordable price, and will definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good one! I now have 5 pieces of furniture from Ballard. The newest is the Newport Demilune. I love it! It looks exactly as pictured and if you've purchased any furniture lately, you'll know quality is lacking these days. Not so with Ballard. This is good quality for the price. And assembly was very simple. And they certainly stand behind their products. My husband purchased a jewelry cabinet for me, as a gift. It came damaged (which is the first and only item I've ever received damaged from Ballard) and they immediately sent a new one, along with a shipping label for the return of the damaged item. I would definately recommend Ballard products to others.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table looks gorgeous in my front entry. This table is the perfect size and style for my front foyer. I paired it with a mirror that I bought from Ballard two years ago, and it makes the space look polished and finished. The color is a beautiful mahogany and the quality is great. I recommend this table to anyone.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a treasured heirloom! We were so impressed with the quality of this piece. My husband is a finish carpenter and even he thought we could pass it off for an antique! The finish is beautiful and the lines are so unique. This was our 2nd piece of furniture we purchased from you and we also purchased a wall clock that we love just as much. You have a lifetime customer with us!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Newport Demilune I am very happy with the Newport Demilune. I ordered the mahogany color and it is very nice. great looking accent piece that doesn't take up too much room. nice lines.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This beautiful furniture is perfect in my entry. My entry hall is small and I needed something simple to feature there. The demilune is perfect. It's well constructed and the finish is beautiful. I am pleased with the price and the quality.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy! I have been trying to find a table to put in my entryway for the longest time and I came across this and it's perfect! I purchased the dark mohagany and it looks way better in person. In the sample picture it looked more of a red tone and I wasn't the biggest fan but it isn't red at all! It was SO easy to put together, I LOVE this table!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Newport Demilune I ordered two of these demilunes to sit in the "corners" of our octagonal living-room. Although the Ballards painted finish was already nice, I did re-paint them to match our room & added tin-look wallpaper to the drawer fronts & side pieces for a customized look. We constantly get compliments on these great pieces! LOVE them!
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty at a great price The perfect table for a small space. It was not hard to put together. I bought the rubbed white and could not be happier--it looks beautiful and high end. All for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2011-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ballards Outlet in Atlanta I love my purchases from the Ballard Outlet in Atlanta. The people are so helpful and I have received many compliments on my outdoor furniture and cushions.
Date published: 2011-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Appearance Excellent finish, solid construction, superb craftmanship
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled with this table! I ordered this table in the Dark Mahogany for the space between our front door and the couch. I needed something narrow and unobtrusive to fill the space without crowding the entryway. This table was absolutely perfect. And for the price, I am thrilled with the quality. It's a beautiful piece of furniture and, in my opinion, it looks a lot more expensive than it actually is!
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very please, Great Quality I just love how this piece, it compliment the room. It was easy to put together. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits beautifully among my antique pieces. The table arrived as scheduled and in perfect condition. It was easy to assemble, and blends beautifully with my mahogany antiques. I couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Quality for the Price! This table is wonderful. The rubbed black is really beautiful and looks much more expensive than its listing price. It is extremely easy to assemble-probably 15 minutes. A+ Ballards. This was my first purchase - I will be back again. I definitely recommend this table to other consumers.
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO Pretty If there was ever a doubt in my mind that ordering an inexpensive product from Ballard would be "cheap" the Newport Demilune has put it to rest. I have one word for the service, product workmanship and style: SUPERIOR. My Demilune came almost fully assembled, I did not have to build any drawers, just attach the legs and bottom shelf. The finish of this piece of furniture is so fine and detailed that I swear I paid triple the amount. I might add here that I'm a regular internet/furniture shopper and this table is outstanding and you won't be disappointed with it at all. Truly striking.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from attractive as well as useful very pleased with this table, it looks great in my entryway, even better looking in person than online , fairly easy to put together, quality wood and workmanship, love the shelf and the 2 drawers are great storage, top drawer good place to charge phones out of sight,classed up my entryway,have received many compliments
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This piece is perfect against a wall in a foyer, doesn't take up much space, but adds so much to the area it is intended for. This piece arrived nicely packaged with no damages and was very easy to assemble. It is the perfect piece I had been searching for. The quality is great and well worth the price.
Date published: 2011-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful This table fits perfectly in my hallway. It is well built, not cheaply made. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is awesome i wrote a really long review raving about the item (i got it in white). they never published it... i won't write it all again. i'll just say it's a great buy, great quality and a breeze to set up (did it all on my own, a cordless drill was helpful but not necessary) they should really publish your reviews, the website seems to be a little hit and mess at this point
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging assembly but nice piece Once I was able to get past the assembly, I was very happy with this piece. Perfect for my entry hall.
Date published: 2016-11-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_TC352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TC352-Newport Demilune with Shelf
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]