Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Newport Demilune with Shelf

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Newport Demilune with Shelf is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I am very pleased with the Newport Demilune. I purchased it in mahogany and it is very rich looking. Product is made very good and was super easy to put together. Perfect for entryway or small room. I would definitely purchase this product again.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! This table is perfect in my entryway! It is exactly what I had in mind. My husband was able to assemble it fairly quickly and it seems to be sturdy and well constructed. Love it!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Love this Demilune, it fits perfect in my entrance and the color is beautiful.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made me smile This is the 3rd piece of furniture I have purchased from Ballard Designs. It was delivered on time, and easy to assemble. The rubbed black is a wonderful finish; it looks rich and stately, but not stuffy. It's a very good value.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Piece of Furniture!! I have ordered a few pieces of accent furniture online and had to send them back as I was not happy with how they appeared once they were in front of me or the quality to which they were made. This console is absolutely beautiful! This is a top notch piece of furniture. I ordered the distressed light ash and it's the same as pictured. It was very well packaged, and my husband who is in the shipping business told me that the shipping cost was very low from OH to NJ, even for UPS; and it was fast. I had it in less than one week. He had it set up before I even got up (and I'm up early). He said there wasn't any trouble at all putting it together. This is quality all the way folks; you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful hall table I received this in the distressed light ash and it is truly a beautiful table. It is pretty heavy and I would have done better had a second person been available for putting it together. Very substantial table and I am sure it will last as long as I need it to.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Demilune is well constructed, solid. The Newport Demilune arrived on schedule, undamaged and as advertised. The assembly instructions were clear and all the necessary hardware was included. Exactly the right amount, nothing extra, which is a good thing. The furniture is solid, heavy and well built. Color is as represented on line. We are very happy about the result and a good value.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful wood tone and great quality This piece is very well made and the wood is beautiful. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece for a small hallway This little chest is a great value. It was easy to assemble and has the look of a quality piece of furniture. The curved facade makes it easier to maneuver around in a tight space. It has sufficient top surface space for a lamp and small drop zone (keys or mail) as well as a plant or other decor. The drawer space is small but sufficient, and the bottom shelf is large enough to hold over a dozen books. I am very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table is true quality! The wood is of excellent quality and color and the size of the table is perfect for an entryway!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! This Newport Demilune console is the BEST! I moved and the old console I had was too small for the new area in my foyer. I researched many consoles but they were either too large or too small. This one fit just right! Hard to come by… I (woman) got the box (which coming from Ballard is always packaged better than everyone so no damage) and put the unit together with my 10 year old son. It was that easy! The size, price and quality can't be beat and the easy assembly was a bonus! I love it!
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Entryway Table This is perfect for smaller entryways. It looks wonderful. Assembly was easy, not as some reviews I read. I'm a 66 year old widow and I put it together in less than an hour. I love, love, love it!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accent piece We recently acquired the Reston corner TV console from Ballard, and were looking for a companion piece for the living room. The Newport Demilune turned out to be perfect. It is substantially constructed, has a matching finish, and has a profile that lets it fit nicely along a wall adjacent to an entry way. As with the TV console, the packaging was incredible and fully protected the piece during transport.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table This is a perfect size table for my foyer; I really needed something smaller to not overpower the room. I purchased the mahogany finish and it is beautiful. My husband had a little difficulty with assembly (legs and stopper for the drawers). But all in all, this is a great purchase.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Quality! The first one I had ordered appeared to have been dropped by the shipping company and had a noticeable scratch on the top corner so it was returned. The second one arrived and did not take long to assemble. It is a perfect match to the existing cabinetry in the room, fit exactly and is the quality piece stated in the catalog. I am very pleased with this item even though I had to wait for the second delivery. I would recommend this Newport Demilune
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice for the price Ordered for a small and narrow space. Item was delivered quickly. Finish was better than expected and overall weight and quality very impressive for the price. I had read about issues with screw holes, but did not experience any. It does require some work to install bottom shelf, but that helps with the stability of the overall piece once together. Drawers have catch screws so they do not come out when opened. For this price, it is a very well put together piece. A nice piece for a narrow hall, or at the end of a hall in a niche. Probably more decorative than functional, but a great buy.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty foyer table I am very pleased with the Newport demilune table. It is a nicely proportioned table that fits my small entryway perfectly. I purchased it in the mahogany color, which is lovely. I did need to lighten the look up a bit, so I added a large cream colored vase on top (reflected in a large mirror). It is the table I use as I bring in the mail - small envelopes go on top and larger catalogs go in a rectangular basket on the bottom shelf. I needed help carrying the box into the house, but I was able to assemble it myself in about an hour's time. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful! Purchased for our foyer with the Bone Sunburst Mirror. A beautiful addition to our home. A warm welcome for us every time we come home. Great quality.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size This is the perfect size table. It adds a pretty little curve to an otherwise boxy room! I was worried about having to assemble it, but it turned out to be easy. I watched it for years -- wish I had bought it sooner!
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, little table that is useable anywhere This is a very functional table that will tuck into small areas anywhere. I have a small entry area by the stairs and the demilune provides a very nice first impression when entering from the front door. Originally, I had ordered the distressed light ash finish, but when it arrived I was not pleased with the top of the unit as it had several small (worm looking) holes and a very prominent cut (flaws in the original wood that I did not think were "distressed"). I contacted Ballard and customer service processed the return of the unit without any hassle whatsoever and a second unit in distressed ash was sent out to me. Unfortunately, the second unit had the same type of issues and I returned that one as well (once again customer service was efficient and made the return very easy). I made one last attempt, changing to the dark mahogany finish. It is a beautiful, rich finish that blends well with many other woods. The construction is solid and the drawers slide easily. Assembly was easy and took about 20-25 minutes. I love this little table and look forward to many years of use in various rooms throughout the house. Thank you, Ballard, for your customer service staff and such a functional and affordable piece of furniture.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and compact piece! This was the perfect solution to a shallow hallway where I needed a piece that provided both storage and an elegant presence. It does both beautifully and even gives me a new surface for plants. The Newport Demilune was not difficult to assemble and really looks great in our house.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Newport Demilune in Black Love Love Love this table! It is exactly what I was looking for. The quality is amazing for the price. There was a noticable blemish on one of the drawers but Ballard Design replaced the drawer promptly and without hesitation. The table was simple to put together..about an hour or so. Just separate all parts first and you will be good to go. Totally recommend this table. Thank you Ballard Designs for your great product and excellent customer service.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Furniture Piece We got this piece for our entryway/foyer. It was easy to assemble and is a very nice. It is well made and sturdy! We got the black finish and it is done very nicely. I would recommend this piece for accent decor.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks awesome Love this piece! It fit perfectly, was easy to put together and looks like a solid, quality piece of furniture. Stocked the 2nd drawer with writing utensils for our grandsons and they get a kick out of opening the drawers and seeing "their" stuff in it. We had a rectangular sofa table in this spot previously, so taking the corners off just makes this piece much easier to go by rather than around.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table Love the table. I ordered the dark mahogany and while it looks a bit redder on both my ipad and computer screen it is more brown in person. I liked it even better then expected. Super easy to put together to.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect accent piece The piece is exactly as pictured and looks great on my staircase landing. The curved shape is appealing, and the structure is solid. The quality is outstanding for the price.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect! I couldn't be more satisfied. My order arrived in 4 days and with no damage/scratches. It was easy to assemble and looks great in a small space between my kitchen and dining room.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous high quality piece Perfect for our entryway. The dark mahogany fit beautifully, and its a high quality wood piece. Fairly easy to put together, it only took 20 minutes. We love it!
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from accent table This is my second table. I have a matching one on the otherside of my entry. I love them! Good quality and nice size and color(I got the brown).
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tight entry We have a tight entry facing the staircase and the shape & size of the Newport Demilune fit the space so well! Next on my list is a mirror or art above it. I may purchase another for the upstairs landing. I bought the distressed ash and it matches the tone of my oak floors.
Date published: 2012-10-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_TC352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TC352-Newport Demilune with Shelf
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]