Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Navarre Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Navarre Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 359.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rug - but.... Love the rug but the packaging was not good. Instead of being rolled it was more like folded and now has accordion type ridges that I hope will even out eventually.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and practical rug I'm very satisfied with our two Navarre rugs. After having our wood kitchen floor refinished we needed durable rugs for the kitchen entry from the garage, a high traffic/ dirty traffic area. The two Navarre rugs we purchased serve the purpose very well and are quite attractive, too. Their chocolate brown color even complements a Monterey style rug in the same room that I purchased from Ballard Design a year ago. I did place a thin rug pad under each of the Navarre rugs, to prevent sliding. And I did have to use a warm steam iron to flatten out the wrinkles and fold lines in the Navarre rugs before laying them down.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice design. The only drawback was the color. I ordered red, hoping it looked exactly like the picture. It is not a true red and does not match the pillows I ordered elsewhere, which were a true red. Very disappointed in the color, but other than that, I love the rug. It looks great on our front porch.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inches matter! This is a cute rug but as other reviews mentioned it it very creased upon opening. I recently bought a smaller on for my front door stoop and the wrinkles did fall out. I am disappointed with the rug since I ordered 2 rugs for both sides of my porch in 5' 3" x 7'7" and the length is only 7'3". As a result of this seemingly small problem the legs of my wicker chairs overhang the rug on each side. Size really does matter!
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed We bought this rug (jn brown) to use in front of our French doors leading from the dining room to the backyard. It is where the dogs go in and out and everybody was tracking in mud and salt right onto a fine Persian carpet and hardwood floors. I love that it can be hosed off when dirty. A feature I particularly like is that it does NOT have a canvas backing. We purchased another indoor/outdoor rug from Ballard in the past and the cotton canvas backing grew mold because it was often wet. Those thicker indoor/outdoor rugs with the backing have their merits, but really need to stay dry. In the spring, we are planning to order a larger size to use outdoors. All in all: a great price and a quality item. Note: we like the subtle brown color, because it is attractive without stealing the show from the rest of the decor in the room, but it is much lighter than in the photos. We would have preferred the darker look.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice variety of sizes! We ordered a larger rug to define our breakfast room, and smaller rugs for the other kitchen areas (sink, stove, back door). They are nice quality and will be decorative and practical at the same time. The large rug has been unrolled for several weeks while waiting for completion of our kitchen remodel, and the "wrinkles" have yet to come out. Rolling the rugs, especially the larger ones, on a shipping tube would be a great idea which could assure a smooth floor covering. I am hoping the problem will resolve itself.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice indoor-outdoor rug I ordered the chocolate brown rug--true brown, nice color. Rug is thin and wont create a tripping edge.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repeat Customer This is the second time I have purchased these indoor/outdoor rugs. They are exactly as described in the catalog, i.e. colors are true and sizes are accurate. Price is reasonable. The only thing I would caution is the need for a rug pad since they slip around. I would purchase this product again.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. I was most concerned about the color of the rug [Mineral] but it is very close to the catalog/website. No odor of any kind from the rug or the cushioned rug pad (which fits the rug perfectly.) They are in my long, narrow closet and don't get that much traffic which may be why the rug still is not lying absolutely flat (even though I rolled it the opposite way for 24 hours when I first got it.) Overall, very attractive.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful colors This product has great color and is easy to clean. My only complaint was shipping- arrived twice with frayed edges due to lack of protective wrapping on the ends. Customer service was great in handling this problem.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like the design The color of the product chosen looks great for a coastal look.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and sturdy I bought this rug to add a splash of red to my dining room at Christmastime. The red rug, up close, is a light red and almost pinkish, not what the picture above shows. I laid the rug down in December and it still hasn't quite straightened out from it's rolled/bumpy shape in those 3 months. I'm sure if it's outside it straightens out a lot quicker. Overall, it's cute and anchors the room nicely.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Rugs I planned to use these for indoor rugs (I got two - large and small) because I have pets and I thought they would be easy to clean. They arrived today and thanks to all of you who reviewed these rugs, I was not disappointed or ready to send them back. These rugs are poorly packaged from the factory. I had to re-roll them the opposite way and now the small one is starting to lay flat. The large one I might have to steam press as suggested by another reviewer. I also think I'm going to need a pad under them to prevent slipping as they will be on my hardwood floors. If I had not read the reviews first and seen the pictures posted, I might have been really upset when I opened them up. So thanks everyone for your great reviews of pros and cons. I think I'm going to really like these rugs and they really go good with my furniture.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sharp looking I purchased the smaller sized rug in black for the entry way of our home (inside). Looks great against the light wood floors. It took a few weeks to get the waves out of it- I put in down in front of the door then placed my old rug on top of it.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rug This rug arrived in a very timely manner and was better quality than I expected for the price. Overall I am quite pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color and durability After redoing the porch cushions for an upcoming wedding, I ordered this rug and just loved the vibrant color. I am still using this rug now after 3 years on an open and sunny porch. It has held up well and continues to add a nice pop of color and warmth. After a rain, it dries quickly and is easy to sweep or blow off. I would recommend this rug because of the quality and the color.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and serviceable Great for high traffic areas, attractive and works well with my decor
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used it indoors I love the Navarre Indoor/Outdoor Rug. I was looking for an area rug for a small guestroom that would cover a good portion of the unfinished concrete floor (new flooring is scheduled for next year). The walls in the room are painted a very soft yellowish green and I envisioned black and white accents with pops of green here and there. The black Navarre rug is perfect! Although it is not exactly soft, as you would expect in a bedroom, it looks great and it is better than walking on unfinished concrete. It grounds the room and works perfectly. I got it off-season on sale so the price was amazing for essentially an 8x10 area rug. Once I finish the floors in the guest room I'll consider moving the rug outside onto the back patio....or maybe not. You never know.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the color and pattern. I am using the rug in our mud room which sees a lot of traffic. I haven't had to clean it yet bou am hoping it is as easy as advertised. I love the medallion pattern which goes well in our traditional styled home. I thought the color was a bit brighter than pictured but it ended up working in the room anyway! It definiately needs a rug pad.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice for indoors too It looks as pictured, nice light green and works well indoors too.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable indoor/outdoor rug Ordered this rug for my screened porch last summer and added a smaller one for in front of the door. Good quality rug and priced competitively to what you will find in local big-box stores. One minor issue is the ends of the rug seem to curl up rather than lay flat. But am overall happy with the purchase and would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rug for high traffic area! great color in my kitchen. Haven't needed to clean it yet, but does get a lot of traffic. Wish it was a little thicker or more plush. Other wise has been great!
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like my rug I have a beach cottage with hardwood floors and this is the best type of rug to have indoors for the summer. I think I will put it outside in the winter. It definitely needs a Rug Pad for the house. The rug seems to be of good quality.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking and affordable! I am very happy with my Navarre rug. I purchased it in black for mydining room which has an entrance to the patio. We have six dogs, two ofwhich are Newfoundlands! It is holding up very well. Doesn't show any dirt! My only negative was the way the rug was rolled up . If there was a tube inside the roll it would help to prevent the ridges that occur when you try to lay it flat. I am turning it every week to try and flatten it out. It is slowly working
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for price The rugs look good. Looking at them on the floor you would not believe that they are made of polypropylene. They do slide around so a pad is needed if used on an inside patio floor. They are a good value for the price!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this rug but it is stiff when unrolled! I like this rug very much, and have bought several "indoor/outdoor" rugs from Ballard. This rug has a beautiful chocolate color and is great for a home with lots of foot traffic and dogs coming in and out! M only issue, which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars, is that these rugs aren't "soft sisal weave." They are very stiff and come very tightly rolled. It takes 2 weeks of lying them flat and weighting the innermost edge down with weights to get it flattened, and even at that I tripped over the upturned edge of the newest one once I put it down. It would help if Ballard shipped these rolled around a cardboard tube to lessen the stiffness of the edges once it's unwrapped. Other than that, a very nice product.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value The rugs look great in our transitional Arts and Crafts/Country Foyer
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I am pleased with the rug. I love the color and the subtle design.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly like it I like the color (blue) and design, but it has been really difficult to flatten out (bumps/ripples that do not want to flat). It may be that it is a runner (the longer one), or it may just need more time. I also ordered a larger rectangular indoor/outdoor rug in a different pattern--with a border, and it seems to be flattening out better, so I am assuming it might be the pattern in the Navarre rug that makes it so hard to flatten. However, I think it is a great value, and I will definitely keep the rug. Could not beat it ffor the price!
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good outdoor rug This rug is a little thinner than I expected but it works perfectly for my needs. The pattern is much more beautiful than the photo. Because it is delivered in a tight roll, I had to roll it in the opposite direction for about a week and then duct tape it to the tile to get the ends to lie flat. Not a huge issue but something I needed to do. Nice indoor/outdoor rugs.
Date published: 2012-08-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 129ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RW154-Navarre Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]