Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Monogrammed Overdoor Plaque

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Monogrammed Overdoor Plaque is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Monogrammed Overdoor Plaque This plaque is exactly what I was looking for. Even though it may be used outdoors as well, I hung it indoors over two pictures above my den sofa. Warm colors look great even in an Island/Ocean oriented home. It's heavy and made well. Thanks Ballard!!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, looks great. Purchased this plaque in 2011 and placed over our outdoor fireplace mantel. I love it and am considering purchasing one for a client's new home.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just beautiful!!!! This overhead plaque adds such class to my French doors! The quality is surburb!!!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing I have this hanging on the front of my house and it looks so grand. I get compliments all the time!! Whether hung indoors or out you will not be dissatisfied!!! love love love it!! Thank you Ballard !
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the pictures! This plaque arrived in great packaging, so it was damage-free. The plaque is sturdy with beautiful detail. The metal has a "greenish" tint to it (in my opinion) and the gold initial stands out great!
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classy touch Love this overdoor plaque. It fits perfectly on the facade of my little porch roof over the entry door. Adds a classy and welcoming touch to the appearance of our entry door. Only has one place to attach to the wall so I am hoping it won't fall on anyone.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality The picture did not show the finish very well...when I got it I realized it was a little to green for my decor...it has a faux verdegris finish...I got some oil rubbed bronze metal spray paint and brushed in some rust/gold finish...the piece turned out even better! Otherwise the plaque is of excellent quality and shows well.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Monogrammed Overdoor Plaque I purchased this for over my front door. It adds a beautiful touch to my house. It was easy to put up and looks custom made. People have been asking where I purchased such an unusual piece. I could not be happier.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accent piece It adds a great final touch to our decor. We used it on our back lanai and get comments all the time.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking piece! This is a beautiful piece! It is a substantial size and looks better, in person, than in the catalog. The catalog says it's green but honestly, I don't see it. It looks more like a brushed bronze or a light black. That is truly what I was hoping for. It didn't look green in the catalog either, but was listed as such in the description. We have it hanging inside our home and it looks perfect!
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a beautiful piece of iron. The iron monogramed piece is everything it looked like in the catalog and then some. I have had my eye on this item for years and bought it when it went on sale. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plaque looks elegant and of fine quality. We have modified the plaque to use on our entry gate; it was too wide for the space available. It will soon be mounted and I can hardly wait to see the finished product!
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Classy My husband and I were very pleased with the monogrammed plaque. We placed it over the fireplace and it does give an "air of sophistication" to the room. It's a beautiful piece.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love this over overdoor plaque. Our front door is glass and metal with a similar scrollwork design, so this goes perfectly with my country French look. Thanks so much for a lovely product, and sooner than expected delivery!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detail in the workmanship. I love the plaque! It fits perfectly over our door and expresses our style of decor. Very pleased!
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my entry way very elegant I am very happy with the beautiful overdoor plaque. I decided to use it indoors in my foyer over a Ballard console piece and mirror. It looks great! It is fairly light weight and very easy to hang yet makes a substantial impression!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is just what I needed above the bar in the kitchen! It is beautiful! It was not too heavy and relatively easy to put up. I'm thinking about getting a plaque for above front door in our PA home.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is such an eye catcher I am really enjoying this iron plaque. We received it in such a timely fashion, much sooner than we thought when we first ordered it. It is very sturdy and looks great in our bedroom! Love it! Great service! Good product
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product We purchased this for our new home, still under construction. The builder mounted it to the outside just over a window and it looks fantastic. It is well made and easy to mount. My In-Laws have asked where we purchased it and yet we don't want to share.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great After reading all the reviews we opted to buy one ourselves. It's everything as described and more. It's also something you won't find elsewhere.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great accent piece! This monogrammed plaque is heavy and durable and of good quality, and looks just gorgeous hanging outside in my entryway over my front door. It can be seen from the road and makes a great accent to my front entry of my house, really jazzing it up!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect wall accessory for indoors or out Very impressive! It tastefully grounds our oversized flat screen television on a high wall of a cathedral ceiling in our family room. All reviews praising it were spot on! It also arrived quicker than expected which was a bonus. Every item I've purchased from Ballard Designs is not only unique in character but top quality as well. I love it!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect over french doors I get so many compliments on this and it is perfect over a pair of French doors in a room with cathedral ceilings. I like that it was two pieces to hang - I don't remember reading that, but it ended up making it easier to do alone. Love this!
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and style Was surprised how nice it was. The finish was just what I was looking for. I put it over our king size bed - just finished the look of the room. I have never been disappointed by products from Ballard Design. Highly recommend them.
Date published: 2011-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good purchase Adds a personal touch to our patio. It's very well made and so glad I ordered it.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted. Exactly what I wanted. I hung this over our new oversized television and it helped balance everything out. Even received earlier than expected. Thank you.
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece for a wall accent. I purchased this and could not be more pleased, it is beautiful! I am using it inside rather than outside but it is certainly appropriate for both. Excellent quality. I have received numerous compliments on this piece.
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming Rustic & Sophisticated Received this most amazing decorative plaque - just the perfect accent for my chic new French kitchen. I love every item that I have ever purchased from Ballard, and each one is distinctive and adds another layer of quality to my new home.
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the perfect finishing touch! I actually ordered three (3) of these products; one for myself and one each for my two daughters-in-law. I wanted it for the entry hall inside my home. It is of excellent quality and it looks perfect above the large mirror in the entry hall adding that perfect finish to making the room look complete! I love it and would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELEGANT I purchased this plaque last summer....I absolutely love it....it is so elegant....villa look....just perfect...would highly recommend. It is about our sliding door to the back yard...
Date published: 2011-04-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_WP479, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WP479-Monogrammed Overdoor Plaque
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]