Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Miranda Corner Cabinet

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Miranda Corner Cabinet is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking cabinet, but shelves didn't fit properly. Cabinet was just right for a corner of bathroom. Gray finish is very nice. Like another person mentioned, the magnet is too strong (opening door pulls cabinet over) so I put a small piece of duct tape over it, which works just right and isn't noticeable. Had a significant problem with the shelves -- once installed they prevented the door from closing all the way. My husband sawed down the edges on both to get them to fit properly, now they're fine. I love the cabinet, but hope BD corrects the issues because if not the result could be a lot of returns.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for the price I ordered this corner cabinet to finish a half bathroom remodel project. I was pleased with the size/color/function for this small space. It was back ordered and I had to wait about 6 weeks for it to come in but the patience was worth it. I liked the hardware as well, and the adjustable shelves made it more practical for my storage needs.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Corner Piece I have a small half bath on my main floor and this piece fits perfectly in the space leaving more than enough room for the occupant to do their business! I got whitewash and really liked the color choice. It blends in nicely with my tiled floor.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect fit for small "powder room" Was disappointed that the door sticks quite a bit, for the price, the workmanship could have been better on that, otherwise, the finish, style and size is perfect.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a small bathroom We purchased this when redoing our small guest bathroom. It fits perfectly into the corner (13x18"), and our contractors nstalled it as if it was a permanent cabinet. The original finish wasn't what we wanted, which didn't matter because we had it primed and painted the color of the trim. I rated it as if I were purchasing it for it for its original color and finish, which I found not oarticularly attractive in the grey color ( weird dots behind the handle), but the really good hardware, size, high quality of materials all were perfect for us!
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish Storage Love this cabinet! I searched for two years to find a piece that would fit in the corner of my small bathroom. I'm so glad I waited! Since I have a pedistal sink, I needed enclosed storage. The whitewash color looks worn and goes well with my beach theme, even if it is a little darker color than it appears in the magazine/online.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for that little spot! We have a smallish powder room which doesn't allow much storage space. There isn't much available floor space since we have base board hot water heat. This corner cabinet allows a perfect place to hide extra paper, cleaning products, air refreshners, etc. It arrived quickly and well packed. The color is as seen in the catalog. However, under the door pull there is a spot where the stain is rubbed off. I haven't contacted Ballard as it isn't that noticable in a darker room. We are very satisfied with this item..Thank-You!
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for a small space/powder room i purchased this piece for my powder room and it fits wonderfully without consuming the small space. If i could change one thing about this product, it would be the strength of the magnet. Oddly, it is too strong, so when you want to open the door, you have to be careful that the whole piece doesnt come off the wall or move. Whatever the case, It is not enough of a problem to return it. I am happy with this cabinet and would def recommend it. Happy decorating!
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice for a tight space The cabinet is attractive and tucks nicely into a corner. It works well for storing a few small items. I would have given it 5 stars, except that mine arrived with one shelf that was flawed in it's assembly; but to the company's credit, they sent out a replacement with no hassle. However, there is also a problem with the door not shutting flush with the edge. I have decided to keep it anyway.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality lacking, could have been nice This unit fits perfectly in the corner of our small guest bathroom. The problem is the construction looks a bit cheap. There is a gap in each of the four corners--this is where the horizontal boards match up to the vertical boards. This would be okay, but two of the gaps have paint that partially fill them in--the other two do not. It is not consistent and looks sloppy. Also, the unit is hard to open and if you do not hold onto the top of it while opening the door, the whole thing will tip over.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a lot of space for storage I was happy with this purchase, even though it doesn't hold very much, until my friend told me that she just bought two of them at the Ballard Outlet store for 70% less than I did. She'll be making my purchases from now on.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well built but finish not as expected This product fits in the place we have for it but the finish is not quite as pictured, I expected it to be more white in color.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem with closing The door does not close properly so I am having someone come to move the latch as an adjustment does not work. Otherwise I like the look and it was the right size for where I wanted it.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap but Useful As reflected in the price, this is not fine furniture but it is very useful. I use this little cabinet to store the toilet brush and 2 cleaners, so I did not install the shelves. It appears the cabinet had been bought and returned before I got it because the plastic housing for the cabinet magnet was already broken when it arrived, as if somebody had tried to fix the problem of the too strong magnet. In its broken state it works just fine. I also replaced the handle with one that matches the rest of the bathroom cabinets.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beautiful cabinet but wrong shelf size We received the cabinet on time, very well packed but one of the shelf was too big and we couldn't close the door. We contacted Ballard Designs CS and they said they were going to send us a new one but it's been at least 3 weeks and we haven't received anything... This cabinet seems very well made, the color is a very nice gray, it's little bit aged. We love it. I just wish it was a little larger because you can't put a lot of things inside. We give it only 3 stars because of the shelf and the time it's taking to receive the right one.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought the cabinet was great, however, the description was misleading on color. I returned this cabinet because it was not a real white, but an off white and did not work in my white bath.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shelves did not fit, door did not close This cabinet is very cute and fits nicely into the corner of my powder room. So in one sense, it is exactly what I wanted. However, the shelves were just a smidgen too large and the door would not shut. I had to have a handy friend plane the shelves and door to make this cabinet usable.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a couple of design flaws on this uniquely sized and good looking cabinet after placing the shelves in the cabinet the door would not close. as others have noted, the magnet on the door latch was too strong. i considered returning it but we needed a cabinet of this size in the corner of our bathroom. i was however able to fix the problems. I removed the 2 hinges and drilled new holes to increase the space between the drawers and door. there was not much space for the new holes but the adjustment worked and the door now closes without hitting the shelves. As others have noted, the magnet was too strong causing the whole cabinet to move when opening the door. many layers of masking tape on the door magnet solved this problem.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice small corner cabinet I love the look but the way it attaches to the wall did not work very well. The magnet on the door is very strong and pulls away from the wall every time you try to open the door, my husband's fix was to place a very thin felt pad protector on the metal plate "works great." He had to repair the hole in the wall. We do not have small children so this may not work for everyone. Also there is a crack at the bottom, but I waited months for this so I am living with it.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Magnet broken but otherwise nice cabinet The inside magnet was broken off when I received it. I had waited 4 months for this cabinet and did not want to go through the hassle of returning it. My husband had to glue it on so it would close. The cabinet is nice and fits perfectly in my small powder room. It is hard to find this size cabinet.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cabinets of this size are hard to find, so even though the quality is disappointing, I am happy it works for my powder room. Considering the long wait (months!)to get this cabinet, I am disappointed with the "Made in China" quality. The magnet is so strong that one must hold the cabinet firmly to open the door or the cabinet will slide forward. I keep thinking this simple thing could be easily made in the USA for this price.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed with quality My cabinet arrived undamaged (unlike some other reviewers), but the cabinet was not finished very well. There were some gaps between the top front facing board and the sides of the cabinet...like the board was cut too short and just slapped on. Not worth it to return due to shipping costs, but a little disappointing since I've ordered a couple other larger cabinets from Ballard and have been very pleased.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my best purchase at Ballard The box was torn up, but the product itself was wrapped very well. Unfortunately, the cabinet looked beat up. The edges had dents; there were scratches, and the magnetic clasp for the door was broken. Fortunately we were able to find the 2 pieces of the clasp and tape them together and attach to the cabinet.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "Rubbed chalk finish" needs defining! The cabinet is the right size for my needs. I chose what sounded like a white or off-white color to match my room. Evidently "rubbed" means there are numerous bare wood spots on the cabinet. In addition, some of the joints are not well put together, and there are gaps where the wood should have been connected. I must assume this was supposed to be a rustic look, but instead it just looks like someone did a sloppy job of painting it. I guess I will be painting it myself, since I was not anticipating, nor did I desire, a rustic look.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I knew what to expect After reading the reviews, I knew the quality of this piece was questionable, so I wasn't surprised. Similar to other reviewers, I really needed a piece to fit a particular spot and this was the right size. I do wish it was a bit taller. The piece seems sturdy, and unlike the others, the door on my unit closed fine and did not need to be redone. The problem with my cabinet was the paint. I ordered the whitewash. The white glaze (over gray) showed brush strokes going in all different directions. It looks ok from a distance, but not up close. For the price I'm satisfied because I plan to repaint. The size is perfect for the space. If you know what to expect, it may work out fine for you.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to put together It was difficult to put cabinet together - happened to have a carpenter working at house when it was delivered - he tried his hand at it and the door wasn't leveled properly, so he had to work on it to make it close correctly - of course I had to pay him for his time....however, it does fit nicely in bathroom and works fine now. It was a bit pricey though for product. Gave it a yes recommendation - wasn't an "unsure" option - difficult to find a corner piece.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty but poorly designed The door is made of thicker wood than the rest of the piece, so when it's closed it sticks into the center of the piece. With the shelves in, the door can't close all the way or the hinges get bent. I'm planning to re-screw the door on further out so that it will stick out rather than in and will hopefully close. For $200 I shouldn't have to do that.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from shelves don't fit the cabinet I took this cabinet out of the box - in terms of external looks - is nice, looks good in the bathroom. Once the bathroom remodel was finished, I installed the two small shelves to start using it- and found out that the door will not close once the shelves are installed! They literally don't fit.... In a 200$+ cabinet, I did not expect such lacking quality. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Poor quality The only reason I kept this is that it is the only thing i can find to fit in my bathroom where there is otherwise no storage. They are below terrible quality. I ordered two and they are the same, so it's not an accident. When I find the time, I'll go cut some moulding to cover the fact that the front panels were cut too short, leaving gaps that were poorly filled--not with wood filler but with paint. Maybe then they won't look like I bought them for cheap at a yard sale. Shamefully poorly made. My last Ballard purchase.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from product was poorly made The door on this will not close properly. This is the second or third item purchased from Ballard that we feel is sub-par. No more purchases from this company.
Date published: 2012-08-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_MC019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MC019-Miranda Corner Cabinet
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]