Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Messina Dining Table - 76"

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Messina Dining Table - 76" is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please make a round table too. I would love to purchase the Messina Dining Table but I can only use a round table. I would definitely purchase it if you made a round version.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous table and the zinc knocks it out of the park! Just had my table set up and I can't stop admiring this table. It has such a unique look and a European feel to it, I've never seen anything quite like it. I expected the table base to be whiter as it appears in the catalog however it is more of a distressed grey which is the end worked much better for me. I couldn't be more pleased with this product. I always find unique products at Ballard, I say keep it coming. Another satisfied customer.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ... Love .. my table Table is so awesome.. beautiful design... made very well.. Very happy...
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way. Great Price. Unique and Beautiful. This table is a unique size. We have a very narrow dining room (7.5 feet by 11 feet) and considered having a custom table made for it. I am glad we did not, the Messina table is gorgeous and fits perfectly in the center of the room. We also use gray, swivel, office task chairs on casters because the room is so narrow and, with this table, the room actually feels spacious. This is the first time that this dining room has been an asset, rather than a cramped liability dominated by a drop-leaf or other table crammed against the wall rather than being properly centered. The table is perfectly distressed on both the zinc and wood, very very sturdy, and has a wonderful farmhouse look. It would work with an elegant country design. It also can go a bit modern, I was surprised that it actually looks GREAT with office chairs...I was going to have them slip covered, but there is no need to. We could seat 8 if we had to, the stretchers are not really a problem for sitting, but could be for tucking in a chair. We love it! Thank you Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE Bought this table the other day at the outet and I absolutely love it. It fits perfect in the space in my kitchen. Very unique which is what I was looking for. I paired it with 4 black LeMans chairs and 2 small black check Parsons chairs. Looks fabulous! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT im a 57 woman. i put together entirely by myself. it is absolutely beautiful.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and Beautiful! We love this table! It is unique and beautiful. We have had so many compliments on it. It is extremely solid and well made. The legs have a lot of distressing on them which is what we wanted. The zinc top is so different than anything I have ever seen for use as a dining table. Easy to clean up. When we have had company over and need more dining seats, we just set a couple up on the end and it's not a problem. Definitely a one of a kind table!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The table is beautiful. The legs are a little more distressed than I would like but I can fix that. Love the zinc top. very sturdy. good coloring. wish people could sit at the ends.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! The delivery was delayed by six weeks, but it was well worth the wait. A handsome and solid table, easy to assemble, and the zinc top gives it a unique look in a cottage.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality and very unique! We actually purchased the Mesina Dining table to use as a "work table" in my daughter's craft room/office. It has worked wonderfully for that purpose. First, the zinc top is really interesting and durable. Secondly, we have it away from the wall, and we can pull up chairs on both sides to work on projects. It matches the dark gray desk from Ballard very nicely without being too "matchy matchy"! If you're on the fence, buy it! AND I put it together myself, with the directions, it's not a big deal!
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful - sturdy - easy to assemble I love my new table. I bought it for my art studio and it is the perfect surface for easy clean-up. It is beautiful and sturdy. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful This table looks more beautiful in person - it is a stunning piece of furniture. I also think it looks like a $1500 table so the price tag is very appealing. I have not seen anything else like this in its design so very original. It truly embodies an antiqued Italian feel which I love. The distressed finish is well done and the construction and design is high-end. You will not be disapointed.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as an office work table! I ordered this for my office. I need a lot of space to spread out my research papers without covering my desk. This works great. I'd love it as a dining table too. Only negative is that the distressing may be a touch too obvious because of how it is spaced too much the same on each leg, etc.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted for my new sunroom This table looks so beautiful in my new sunroom. I wanted something that was durable around children. This is perfect and a real focal point for the room. Several reviews did not like the stretcher bars at the end of the table because there was no leg room. I am five feet tall and I love the stretcher bar because I can put my feet on it and be more comfortable. I'll seat the six footers at the sides of the table where they will have lots of leg room. I am very pleased with my new table
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Messina dining table exceeded my expectations. It is well constructed. I am impressed with the solid construction of this dining table. it really is the centerpiece to my dining area.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table is a great size I just received my table yesterday and I could not be more pleased. I love this table!!!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Love the table. Functional and beautiful. It's become the new gathering place in my house. Well built and sturdy. A great value for the price!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the table, Love the look. Seats 6 comfortably, seats 8 casually. Cleans easily. Would love to see other pieces in this style
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. This table is beautiful and compact yet it seats six comfortably.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table for our narrow space We have a rather small and narrow dining area and was having a tough time finding the right size table. When I saw this table I was concerned with not being able to fit six of our rather large upholstered chairs on the sides because the ends don't accommodate a chair with the low crossbar but we had no problem fitting them. We love the finish on the bottom and the zinc on top. It's really beautiful and simple. I definitely would reccomend this to anyone.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The table is beautiful This table is beautiful! It's even prettier than the picture shows. I am very happy with my purchase. I have always been more than pleased with anything i order from Ballards.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PRICE, EXCELLENT FINISH/MATERIALS, VERSATILE I decided to put this table in the middle of my kitchen instead of a fixed island. I use it to store a lot of kitchen items on it & on the floor underneath, using baskets to not only contain items (cookbooks, wine, etc.) but for decoration. Love it!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made and beautiful This table is easy to assemble.It is well made and very sturdy. I have found it to be a great family table.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table was a perfect fit for my space. I love the look and style of the table. This table is great. Fits long and is very sturdy. Very quaint and stylish.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I adore anything zinc, so this table was it! I love zinc, so when I saw this table I knew I had to have it. The table is so easy to maintain and looks beautiful. It is a heavy duty table that fits my whole family.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table Beautiful table, easy to assemble and well worth the wait.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handcrafted appearance,beautiful... Easy assembly,simple beautiful lines,solid structure.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Messina table is gorgeous! The table is gorgeous. I'm glad I did the in-home delivery too, because the table is extremely heavy. I had the delivery men place it, as the directions say, upside down so that I could assemble it myself, but I needed help getting it to the upright position. Also, in securing the crossbar, the space for the Allen wrench to tighten the small screw is too small to do that, so I needed to do it manually. Otherwise, the materials and directions were great. This is a fabulous product and already I've had many comments on how beautiful the table is. The look blends both traditional and modern so it's perfect for an eclectic style. I love how the colors blend with everything and I like the fact that the surface isn't wood. I'm extremely pleased, and I can't say enough about this gorgeous table, it makes me smile!
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contemporary and old world at the same time. It would be great if you offered an option of casters on the bottom. It is very "in" and it would help when moving this very heavy table. I love it.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the table but disappointed in color! I was looking for a table that would fit in my dining area and this one fits perfectly. It is very well made and was packaged very securely. I have ordered from Ballard Designs many times and am always happy with the quality. Although I love the quality of this table I am not very happy with the color. The description says distressed antique white and the picture looks white. The table is however more of a greenish color. I am going to paint it. Hope it works! Other than the color I absolutely love the table!
Date published: 2015-12-31
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SL002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SL002-Messina Dining Table - 76"
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]