Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Medici Capital

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Medici Capital is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable quality the medici capitals are superior in quality and very beautiful.Our houseplants the beautiful sitting on them
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Piece This was a very substantial piece and was packaged very well. I placed it on a dining room table to showcase a centerpiece and it really transforms the centerpiece and even the table. It is heavy and I, of course, wouldn't drag it as it could scratch a surface. However, the Medici is very evenly proportioned and rests on the "soft" parts of the legs, so possible scratching really isn't a concern despite the heaviness of the piece. However, I do have it sitting on a runner, just in case. It is a substantial piece of decor and the price is quite reasonable. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy! I am sooooo pleased w/these, they really make a statement when a beloved object is placed on top! Extremely classy!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Looking Well made Classic Medici capital. What a decorating must have for any room. I use it in my marble bathroom w/jacuzzi tub, it looks gorgeous. Sturdy artful piece for having that unique look! I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my Medici. I am very pleased with the Medeci Capital,as I have been with all my purchases at Ballard. I would not hesitate to recommend this item to anyone and will probably purchase the next size up soon.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OLD WORLD BEAUTIFUL Very European Old World Excellent to display items Beautiful and Elegant
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful detail, versatile accent pieces Capitals will enhance the worship space of our church for floral, plants, candles etc
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design. I have been wanting this piece for several years and finally purchased it. I love the design and would recommend it to anyone who wants to showcase a special piece in their home.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This item has class and perfection I love this pedestal and had to have it the moment I saw it. You don't see it everywhere so it adds a decorative touch all your own. it goes with any decor and makes a statement.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece! This item is just as it was portrayed online and arrived in a timely manner.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides an opportunity to display my favorite artifacts. I have a number of artifacts which I display through out the living room. Medici Capital is now located beside the fireplace with my tall bronze model clearly on view. It looks great. Plan to use the small one as a center piece on the dining room table for special occasions.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very striking pedestal Positive experience from beginning to present. . . ordering process, so easy - delivery speedy and on time - the packing done was exceptional (so well protected) -the pedestal is just what I needed and, I love it.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I Love this pedestal! Just what I hoped for from the description. It is heavy and lovely. Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absoultely love this purchase. It is the second one I bought. I originally purchased the large medici capital and loved it so much that I went back and purchased the medium. I can use them separately or stacked. Very versatile and classy.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I'm using my Medici Capital to boost my computer monitor, of all things. It's absolutely perfect, lending a touch of unique class to the desk. Very heavy and sturdy. If the need to boost my monitor ceases, I can think of lots of other uses for it. Guests' eyes are drawn to the capital; it makes a nice focal point.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and well-made I had eyed these in the Ballard catalog for a long time and finally decided to buy two -- in the medium size. Love them! They are very versatile: I'm using one as a lamp stand, to lift a bedside lamp, and the other is in the master bath to display soaps and lotions. Great quality, and I'll probably buy more in the future. Also -- I'm going to try to "antique" one of mine next week. I'm going to do a little faux rub to add a darker, antique tone to it. I'm betting it will look great.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on our sideboard Looks better in life than in the catalog. Delivery was quick too. Service was great on the phone... recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't hesitate Sometimes you see an accessory and think "I love that, but where would I put it?" So you don't get it but it keeps haunting you. I've learned from experience to not question my initial reaction. If I love it and can afford it, I get it and it always somehow works in my house. Case in point with these beautiful bases. I purchased the smallest and the medium size. One is under a lovely cake stand on my dining room table and the other supports an old rusted birdcage with a candle inside on my coffee table, elevating each (pun intended). These are BEAUTIFUL. Totally worth it.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Details This beautifully scrolled design pedestal brings a timeless beauty to any room. I would recommend this column be placed where it's detail can be admired from every corner of the room.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very classy product. Looks great and is of excellent quality. This is a most unique item. It looks great and offers a wide range of decorating potential. I stacked the large and medium size beside a leather chair in the living room with a lavender plant on top. I get many compliments on these. They were shipped promptly, packaged well and a return label included. Can't ask for more than that. This is definitely not my last order.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This piece is lovely This piece compliments any item you wish to display--can also be painted to match any decor
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Purchased the Medici Capital for my kitchen. I used it as a plant holder, a centerpiece for my kitchen table, and a stand for a statue. It has many uses and dresses up any room.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality I am very pleased with the Medici Capital. It looks nice on the dining room table. I wish they had one size smaller too.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegant The medici capital pieces work beautifully for an accent table. Measure carefully! The pieces are shorter than they look in the catalog.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item This capital is even nicer than I expected. I bought the small size, and put it on top of a credenza that I have in the living room, and put a wooden Santa on it for the holidays. Now that the holidays are over, I think I will put a few framed photos on it. A very nice accent; don't hesitate if you are thinking about it.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! Never realized there were so many uses for the Medici Capital. I ordered and received 2, but that might not be enough. And sizes to choose from, too!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product! As others have said this pedestal is incredibly lovely and heavy [in a good way]. I had planned on placing a plant on it, but it's too pretty, so now I have to rethink it's use. In fact I'm thinking of creating a terrarium and using the pedestal to showcase it. I had to laugh at the packaging though. Got home to a HUGE box. The capital was insulated in a box that was then placed in a larger box surrounded with bubble wrap. No chance of damage which I appreciate.
Date published: 2011-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The medici capital was all that I hoped it would be. It arrived on time and was packed very good. I would definitley recommend this item. Very good quality. I ordered two and placed them under my torchieres on my bedroom dresser to raise them up. Looks great.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from medici capital I use the larger one as a base for one of Ballard's statues.
Date published: 2011-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy to find these very hard to find this type of pedestal at such a great price nice finish and very impressive
Date published: 2011-04-21
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_AD277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 819ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AD277-Medici Capital
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]