Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Martin 3-Door Console

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Martin 3-Door Console is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice in the walnut. I did't put the feet on yet, but it's the right height for my TV cabinet in the family room. Bc t's only 10" wide it could also work in my library. Warm dark walnut finish. . Very pleased w this purchase!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been looking for a console like this for years I have a niche in my bedroom wall that is 11 inches deep and 76" wide. For years I have been looking for a piece of furniture to place in it that would not jut out and would be a grounding piece for a very large painting. I've gone to furniture stores, done google searches and recently been talking to a cabinet maker to build a console for me. I could not believe my luck that last months catalog had this piece and it was on sale! I ordered the three door console in gray. It is well built and suits the space well. I did not attach the legs yet. It looks great without them. The console is more of a gray/green that a gray/blue. That color works well in my bedroom. This is the first time I have purchased furniture from Ballard Designs and I am very pleased. Everything from order to delivery was easy.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect depth & quality Smart console. Narrow depth is perfect. Great Ballard quality. Surprising amount of extra storage! EASY assembly: Screw on four legs...that's it. Reassuring that I could return it for FREE if it didn't fit my decor.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The depth of the product is perfect for our needs I bought this product for a long narrow bathroom to provide storage for towels and such. We were very pleased with the quality and appearance and it was a perfect solution for our needs.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Perfect size for living room I bought this console because I was looking for good storage and a slim design. This piece fits perfectly in my living room entry way. I get so many compliments on it. I really love that it compliments my transitional decor (I have the gray color-- more like a green gray vs. blue gray- it is beautiful) and it provides plenty of organized storage without being bulky. Love it!!!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful narrow depth I ordered this console/credenza because of its width. I put in my breakfast room and it is perfect. It is very high quality. I have bought from Ballard through the years and I have never been disappointed with the quality of my purchases or the customer service. This is a great piece for the money. The narrowness of it makes it appear to be a very expensive piece.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece for our entry foyer We needed an entry foyer piece to fit in a narrow space and this lovely console fit the bill! Easy to unpack, easy to put together (just add legs), and looks fabulous. It's also very versatile - could be used in the dining area, living room, as well as the foyer.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Table in Entry Way We get so many compliments on this table in our entryway foyer. I love the slim design so it doesn't take up too much valuable space, but gives you just enough to decorate on top and have a little extra storage underneath. We went with the dark gray color which I love and is very modern and looks nice in front of our navy blue wall. We paired it with the Grand Palais mirror and it definitely makes a statement. The overall construction of the piece is nice as well. And it came fully assembled which of course the hubby appreciated. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed The shallow console was exactly what I needed for the space I have. Well-made, and it was nice I didn't have to assemble it, except for the legs. Very heavy, so I'm not worried about it tipping over due to the shallowness. Good value.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking console. Cabinet arrived in great shape. Looks just like its picture. Fits well in the space we needed. Only reason for 4 stars is that the drawers don't slide very well.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Sideboard Received on schedule and in perfect condition. Ordered the Walnut Brown color and it matched well with my other brown pieces (not from Ballard). This is a very thin piece of furniture and will definitely need to be attached to the wall to prevent tipping (attachments are provided by Ballard). As other reviewers noted drawers do not open fully or easily but that just means less junk can get into the drawers so that is fine with me. Overall great piece for my entryway - just be sure to check the dimensions of your dishes/platters before purchasing if this will be used as a dining sideboard.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall design of product is attractive. The cabinet is perfect for our space and purposes. However, if you plan to use for storage that is frequently accessed, you may be frustrated as drawers do not open easily.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant space saver Absolutely a perfect fit. I have been searching for a narrow console in white to also give me storage. It opened up the space in my master suite yet I can hide a lot inside. The style adds some warmth and age to my transitional coastal bedroom. Very pleased with this final piece.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color, good price I chose this piece for storage in my piano room. I love everything about it, except it isn’t quite deep enough inside to fit a normal piano book, so be sure to check the inside measurements as well as the outside. Lesson learned. However, I am keeping it because of its narrow depth, it looks good, it’s nice for the price, and the storage will work ok.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for me I am always leary about purchasing furniture I have not seen in person. I have been looking for something like this for my hallway for a long time. It just arrived. The color is a rich brown. It is very sturdy and well built. I only have one complaint. I wish the draws opened/extended all the way. Other than that, I couldn't be happier. It was also very easy to assemble( just 4 legs)
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Cream - not White They say it's white, but it is most definitely cream. I bought 2 to go on either side of my true white fireplace. When I saw how cream they were I almost sent back, but really liked the way they looked. I liked them without the legs; they look more built-in. One flaw are the drawers only open half-way (makes it tough to get some items in them). It's very narrow, but works great for storing glassware, ect. - A great value or the price!
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice...but We ordered this console table and it was delivered in a box in perfect condition. When my husband opened it up, it was clear that someone had applied great force to one hinge and it was badly bent. Clearly this happened at the factory before it was put into the box and they had to have known. There was no wood damage, so what happened? They just attach whatever hinges are handy? Thankfully I have a husband who was able to remove the hinge, pound it as flat as he could and then reattach it. That door is springy now and needs to be pushed firmly to close. Good enough to no return it and wait for a replacement, but for the money spent on a NEW item, this shouldn't happen. Quality control at the factory is lacking.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not walnut stain- This piece is mahogany stained. Love the piece size and look, however, I really disappointed that this piece isn't walnut color. It is mahogany. It has a LOT of red in it. I wanted this to match my walnut floors and it doesn't. Not at all. Buyer beware. Ballard doesn't offer stain samples either, so there's no way to know. I'm a designer so I can tell you- this isn't walnut- its a red mahogany. Delivery was a fast and easy.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked it - very nice looking - drawers do not open I love the way this piece looks - it fits the space nicely. I wish the drawers were usable. You cannot even get your hand in them to put anything in them or retrieve it. Wood is very handsome. Please note the dimensions when ordering - it is a very small (narrow) piece - not much storage.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is nice. Wish the upper drawers were better This is my second time purchasing the same product. I have a small area that need shelving so this furniture piece helps keep the room classy and tidy. My concern was the customer service . Also the pricing of the product is more expensive than what it's worth. Seems like it is because they know it's tough to find furniture that size. However I needed it. Jb hunt trucking company will deliver the item and bring you the box and then you put it together.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not true to color and usual Ballard quality The console was not of the fine quality I am use to with my other purchases. The back is even particle board. Being placed inside a bay window I hope it does not have a moisture problem. On top of that I have ordered several other pieces in rubbed white and this piece is a dingy white heading towards green. The positive is that it fits the space I needed it for.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color is Wrong The color was supposed to be walnut brown and the legs were that color but the body was a reddish cherry color so I have to return it. Disappointed!
Date published: 2016-08-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_MS027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MS027-Martin 3-Door Console
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]