Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Martin 2-Door Console

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Martin 2-Door Console is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for tight spaces This works great for tighter spaces when you need a thinner item. I have the grey one with the zinc mirror above it and love it.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for a narrow space I wanted to fill a dead, unused space in our entry but the space is very narrow and most furniture pieces would have obstructed the flow of movement through the hallway. I ordered this piece in the rubbed white and it transformed the space into a functional (some extra storage) and fun area. This piece does not store much and the drawers do not open fully, but it suits my needs. I waited until this was on sale and also with free shipping to justify the purchase price. I do feel it is expensive for what it is and the limitations of what it can hold. That said, I could not find anything else that worked in my tight space and I dio love the way it looks and how I can decorate it. The piece was packed incredibly well for shipping and I just added on the legs in moments. The piece is well built and the staining well done. I have no concerns about this tipping over.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have been looking all over town for something like this to fit in one of my bathrooms. Couldn't find it anywhere. I finally ordered this one from Ballard Designs, in grey. It is just perfect for my space. It is very well constructed and it is exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made piece of furniture! I purchased the first Martin console for our lake house. We were so pleased with it we got a second one for a larger TV in our master bedroom at home. It is a well made, nicely finished piece of traditional furniture.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great hallway piece. It was delivered without any mishap, the piece was without any nicks or scratches. I didn't put the legs on and just kept it flat as it's on a tile floor and I didn't want any wobbling, as it would be on an uneven surface. I've received many compliments on it. I'm truly glad that I purchased it. Completely works in my house.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it. Perfect for the small space in which I needed a piece of furniture. The storage is a bonus. The quality is great. The legs were easy to assemble. Inside the cupboard it smelled a little odd so I just left the doors open for a day and all is well. It looks beautiful on my landing outside our bedrooms with family photos on it. It may be helpful to know that it looks just like the photo on the website.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Love Love Love this console table. Really well built with easy assembly. Just have to attach legs and put in shelves. The dark gray color is a nice compliment to my light gray walls. It's a really great size. Narrow enough to fit in a hallway and not take up too much walking space.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality cabinet this slim cabinet was perfect for the area I was wanting an accent piece. I love every purchase I make from Ballard.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this 2-door console I bought this in grey for a hallway in my little house. The color goes beautifully with my rug and wall paint color. The only thing I didn't do was attach the legs! It has a small but elegant plinth base without them. It's already high enough and it saves me from having to attach it to the wall. Since I don't have kids nor pets, this it a great solution for me. I love this piece of furniture. It's perfect for the space. Thank you Ballard Designs for another winning answer to a problem.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Petite Sideboard I am so happy with the Martin 2 door console. I needed something thin to go in the dining area of my eat-in kitchen next to my patio doors where I could store our dogs leash, treats etc but keep them hidden and organized. This is perfect! Pretty and petite! Just what I wanted and it came within 3 days of placing my order. No assembly other than screwing on the legs and placing the adjustable shelves. LOVE it!!
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for a small space We purchased this to hold items in our company's ladies room; it's nice and slim, so it doesn't take up too much space, and it looks really nice to boot.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Very functional piece for narrow spaces. We have the walnut brown color and it is a rich vintage looking finish. We've been pleasantly surprised by the amount of extra storage it has offered. It is as sturdy and lovely as the day it arrived about 7 years ago!
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal size for my needs I ordered this in the "white" and plan to have it painted to match other dining room furniture. It is the perfect size for additional dishes I need to store there. Seems good quality and arrived in excellent condition
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size Console cabinet We ordered this cabinet for our hallway and needed something shallow that would not overwhelm the space. This fits perfect! We ordered the white and love the color! The drawers do not open to their full depth but that's fine. Shelves inside are adjustable. It arrived quickly, was packaged perfectly, in excellent condition and was easy to attach feet and put in shelves. Very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Functional, But Must be Aired Out It's very hard to find a cabinet of this depth, and this one fit the space I was dealing with which was only 11" deep. I need the cabinet for storage of pantry items (many of them heavy glass bottles), so we screwed the cabinet to the wall, rather than use the strap provided. It's solid as a rock. It serves its function very well, and looks elegant while doing so. But when the cabinet arrived, there was a sort of chemical smell to it. We let it sit for a few days to air out, and then I stocked my pantry items. A few days later, I went to retrieve an item from the cabinet, and again noted the chemical smell when I opened the doors. Once more, I opened the doors and drawers, and let it air out for about 5-6 days. The chemical smell has not returned, and the cabinet looks like it was made for my limited space.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I wanted This console is exactly what I wanted. the right color, right size for the space and it looks great! It arrived on time and was so well packaged. I had been eyeing this item for a while and so glad I made the purchase!
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just perfect Exactly what we wanted. No disappointment for sure. We used it without the legs to sit in front of a radiator ..perfect for our 43" flat screen. Could be perfect for larger size. The quality of the cabinet, wood, and detailing is really good. Buy it, you won't be sorry.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and color for dinner room. The narrow design with storage was just what we were looking for in this product and it delivered. We are very happy with the construction and function.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Right size This arrived promptly and was packaged well. I did not contact customer service about a problem: the top right drawer doesn't open and close very well. Since I really don't need this for extra storage I decided to overlook this flaw. I got the dark brown cabinet and really like everything else about the cabinet. The feet were easy to attach. I always like buying from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for small spaces. Easy assembly Works great in small spaces. Easy assembly. Only drawback is the drawers don't open very easily.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful cabinet Love the look and quality of the cabinet. Fits perfectly in the entry hall. The drawers are small, as the piece is quite narrow in depth, but still useful. Would earn 5 stars but I have concerns that it needs fastened to the wall for safety. We have not done yet but will in the future.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great piece for small spaces The piece looks great in an area in the living room that needed something. My only issue is that the drawers are basically useless because the unit is so slim and they don't pull out all the way due to how they are designed. Other than that, it's great to put bar accessories, vases, games, whatever as extra storage.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not grey The dark grey is much more green than grey. It's a nice piece of furniture, but if I saw it in person I never would have purchased. Too heavy to return.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very light The console looks good and fits well in the foyer area. However it is very light and opening the drawers (which do not glide easily) will almost pull the unit over. It does have wall bracing support but I expected that it would be of more substantial heft.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dents easily I love the look and the size. It is perfect for small spaces. But the quality is not what I was expecting. It dents very easily. Maybe it is recommended for families without kids.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Ordered the white and it looks the edging was put on with a marker. You need to secure this to the wall or it will fall over if you open a drawer. The drawers are difficult to open. Overall do not waste your money.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing quality This cabinet would have been perfect. Unfortunately it arrived with a damaged drawer. I was surprised when I saw that the drawer was made of particle board. Not the quality I expected.
Date published: 2016-06-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_MS026, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MS026-Martin 2-Door Console
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]