Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Marina Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Marina Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 319.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality in all respects I am delighted that I decided to put this indoor/outdoor rug on my bathroom floor. It seems to be very well made; the materials are high in their quality, creating a rich, velvety texture. Making the decision about pattern was tough, since Ballard offers such a wide range of rug designs. But I kept returning to Marina, and am not disappointed; it is a pleasure to look at and to walk on.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what I expected and 'fills the bill." IF YOU DON'T WANT IT TO SLIDE AROUND YOU PROBABLY NEED A PAD UNDERNEATH.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy care, hides dirt. Lays flat, easy care, color online is accurate. Using it indoors in high traffic area with a rug pad underneath. The taupe color is similar to the color of dirt and sand where we live, so the rug hides dirt well.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking & durable! I had tried another rug in my kitchen and it just didn't hold up to the wear and spills. I chose the Marina I/O rug because it said I could "hose it off!" Not only does it look great, but it wears much better than my last rug. I have successfully cleaned several spills too! I loved the choice of colors as well. I wasn't very inspired with the choices from the local home stores. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking rug, easy maintenance we bought the runner size and small (2x3) for our front hallway. we live near the beach so sand and grandchildren are a fact of life for us. The rug is so easy to clean and the color is great, we chose mineral, exactly as shown in catalog. we would highly recommend it for any indoor or outdoor area.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors I love my rug. It adds a nice touch of color to the sun room and it is easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the indoor/outdoor rugs for the entrance into my home from the patio. Great neutral rugs for the interior and exterior entrances into the house. Love the color and pattern and they blend very well with the concrete patio.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful. Love it. I'm not easily pleased, and Ballard's has not disappointed me. This rug was no exception. I ordered the 8 x 10 in Mineral, and couldn't be more pleased. The photos online don't do it justice. All my guests have commented on it.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO Much Better Looking Than The Online Picture ! The dots on the black version are more a light cream than white, which gives the rug more depth than pictured. I have this over tile in my front entry. The sight line includes this design, a DR black background 70's period mod wool area carpet, and a LR black background traditonal floral bordered wool area carpet. Remarkably this Marina rug works, makes a statement but doesn't compete with the other area carpets. First I purchased the Biscayne which, though handsome, clashed with the other two area carpets. The Biscayne now dresses up my Pullman kitchen! Both pack a visual punch but the quality and foot feel of the Marina gets my top vote. And do spend for the indoor outdoor rug pad for foot feel and to keep the Marina from shifting; also a safety factor, as you can slip and fall if the rug is not anchored. Both rug and pad are well worth every penny.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Entryways Low profile rug made of durable fabric looks like it will handle grit and grime well.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I waited for a long time to purchase this rug. So glad I finally have it home. It's perfect for my laundry room. This room is next to my kitchen and it has our pantry so it has high traffic (3 kids and a doggy). It's been down for over a month and has zero stains! All you need to clean spills is a wet rag! I didn't even have to purchase a rug pad (I have tile) since it pretty much stays in place. It is the perfect dose of happy!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our home The Marina indoor/outdoor rug arrived in beautiful shape. It laid flat within a day. It goes with my living room beautifully and I love the rug on our carpet. It looks fresh, stylish and ties all the chairs in the arrangement together. We are very happy with the product and the overall experience with Ballard Design.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Needed a small rug to go beneath my desk chair. This works perfectly. The spa color I selected was true to the photographs. The rug is sturdy and great value for the money.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice rug I bought this rug for my mud/laundry room & it is great. The color brightens up the room & feels great on barefeet. With an 80lb. Lab coming in & out no snags. It vacuums up well & you can just hose it off outside if it gets really dirty. Very good value for the price. I did buy a rug pad to go under it so it wouldn't slide when Abby the labby comes bounding in.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chic and inexpensive I bought this rug to go in front of sliding doors to the backyard - loved it so much I bought another one for my front entry! It is a very sharp looking rug. I feel like I got a lot of bang for my buck!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color was accurate, love the way it handles the weather, durable yet soft on the feet. Received item on time, love the way it looks, feels and pleased with the color.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice rug for the price Really enjoying this area rug on our outside patio. It gives it just the perfect pop of color i was looking for,.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great indoor/outdoor rug I bought one of your rugs several years ago - still have it and use it on my front walkway. I bought another, the Marina, for my kitchen - - so many compliments! And I liked it so much, I bought the same one for my back hall area by my garage - -makes that spot so much prettier. And then ANOTHER, in a different color, for my back patio.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my basement We just redid our basement and I wanted some rugs that could take abuse and still look good. I got one for the laundry room, the activity area and our mini kitchen. The fact that they were indoor/outdoor really appealed since we just recovered from a basement flooding--hence the redo.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug This rug is terrific. Color was very accurate. I have it in front of my sink and the fact you can wash it is a real plus !
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rugs are perfect! The colors are exactly as seen in the catalog, the weight is perfect, they are a nice weight so they lay flat and thin but are also very durable, they clean up easily and still look brand new. I have purchased them in numerous colors.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! This rug is one of the best purchases I’ve ever made. I bought the rust version for a mid-toned wood laminate floor in a warm-themed bedroom. It lends an elegant, gracious look to the room, both soothing and energizing at the same time. (!!) The weave has a slight “waffle” texture which is not objectionable for the price. The thread has a tweedy, irregular dye to it, so it looks more natural, not synthetic. The texture is comfortable for bare feet. There was a barely perceptible area where the dots did not blend smoothly, as if the computer design involved a cut-paste and left a thin dividing line of negative space. But after placing that end away from the entrance and adding furniture, you could not tell. Smell was minimal (I tend to be very sensitive to off-gassing), and was gone within 48-72 hours. It was stiffly curled, so I steam-ironed it first. Laid it out flat, cut the heavy plastic ship-wrapping into two large pieces, inserted/overlapped the pieces under each section to be ironed to protect the floor. Placed a THICK cotton bath towel between the plastic and rug, and another THICK bath towel on top. (Mine was 8x11, so I worked in sections approx. 30”x50”). Used no more than wool heat and lots of steam-button. You could see flattening quickly. Took almost 2 hrs but was so worth it. The result is amazing, amazing, amazing. Rarely do I marvel about a purchase months later, but I still do. Would give this 8 stars if I could, for the phenomenal design bang for your buck and washability to boot.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Underfoot, color true to online image, easily spreads flat. Very pleased Soft underfoot, color true to online image, easily spreads flat, wash with hose leaves it spanking clean. Very pleased
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wears well Love the carpet. Use it in the office beneath my office chair, desk and wife's office chair. Doesn't wrinkle nor slip. Looks great all of the time.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value & quality! It may be an indoor/outoor rug, but we're using them in our modern decor master bedroom and they look terrific! You'll want to purchase rug pads if you have hardwood floors like we do. We have pets and love the ease of care and cleanup for these rugs and are considering purchasing additional rugs for our master bath and our kitchen as well. We got the rust color and it is beautiful. I was concerned I wouldn't like the way it feels on bare feet, but it's no problem. The price can't be beat either -- just great all-around.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This rug is very good looking and well made, with nicely finished edges. I was concerned about buying a black rug for outdoors (we live on a golf course) but it is not really a deep black so dirt does not show. The finishing touch for our outdoor patio!
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! got 2 for our decks & we're very pleased with the quality.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I ordered two of the black rugs for my kitchen. They were a great choice and are easably cleanable and very durable. Best of all, they were an excellent value. I would recommend them to anyone. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love your indoor/outdoor rugs! This is the second rug I've bought from you and I am very satisfied. Prompt delivery, looks just like the photo in the catalog. Love the fact I can clean it myself and lay out in the sun to dry. Will use it interchangeably with your grey/sand chevron rug of same size. Appreciate the sale price, too.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I wanted an indoor-outdoor for a tiled bathroom and this is the perfect fit and texture, etc. It fits nicely so did not need a pad underneath.
Date published: 2015-05-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RW223-Marina Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]