Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Marcello Counter Stool

CustomHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
10 0
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

We offer free swatches for these finishes. $6.00 Shipping and Processing. ten swatch maximum.

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Marcello Counter Stool is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Counter Stool I am very pleased with our new counter stools for our remodeled kitchen. The swivel feature is very useful to allow easy access. And the upholstery in a herringbone gray is beautiful.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant comfort My new Marcello counter stools came yesterday 2 weeks sooner than promised. I was very nervous about making such a big purchase of furniture sight unseen. But they looked like they were exactly what I wanted in the catalog and to my delight they are! I ordered them in the Ellie fabric and it is a nice nubby upholstery fabric. The background is more taupe than grey which makes me very happy. Yay! I love it when things work out.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solid stool with some wieght so hard to tip! The stools are wonderful. They are heavy so they wont tip and with the moving seat easy to get in and out of. Metal foot plate hits in the correct spot. They are so confortable! Love this purchase!!
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I have had this stool at my desk for several years and I still love it. I use an antique drafting board that I set at a height that allows me to work standing up or perched on my Marcello counter-height stool. I sit on the stool at least 4 hours per day every weekday and years later this stool is comfortable and in great shape. True quality. And it is pretty. Every time I walk into my office I love the look of it. I have never regretted this purchase. If something happened to my Marcello stool I would buy another one immediately. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish and comfortable I love the look of these counter bar stools! They are very comfortable and the fact that they swivel is an extra bonus.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent workmanship The three barstools arrive well packaged with no damage. They swivel easily and are well made. The cushions are a little firmer than expected, but may soften with use. Overall a very nice product for the price.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectation Sent my fabric in and they did an awesome job. I had to wait 3 months but so worth the wait. They are the showstopper at the island.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marcello Counter Stool I ordered 3 of these counter stools with COM. Ballard makes the process very easy to use my own fabric. I chose the black finish for the legs and pewter nailheads. They were very nicely upholstered and wrapped for shipping. We find them extremely comfortable. The foam is a bit on the firm side, but still very comfortable. We could not be more pleased with the decision to order these! They swivel just the right amount for ease to get off of the counter stool.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our counter stools! We needed just the right stools for our new house. Reviews of this stool encouraged me to overcome my fears of ordering furniture online and we were not disappointed. Covered in easy care fabric, these stools are stylish, functional and add a bit of fun to our kitchen island. Great buy!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Designed After searching for almost six months to find counter stools, I came across the Marcello. It is very well made and the metal foot rest will save it from getting scuffed. There are so many different fabrics to choose from. They were delivered earlier than the four to six week promise. There was nothing to put together! It was all there and has made a wonderful addition to my new home! Thank you Ballard for offering this beautiful chair.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and nice quality! I love that you can customize these barstools with different fabrics/colors to suit your design needs. Overall the barstool is very nice and well constructed. The seat is comfortable and the swivel feature is a bonus! Great value and highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous counter stools! My husband and I have been wanting new counter stools, but couldn't find anything we both liked until we checked out Ballard Designs. These are definitely more money, and we waited for a coupon before ordering. But we were able to check different fabric samples before we decided on what we liked best. The stools arrived in great condition and all we had to do was pull them out of the box and start using them. They are comfortable, look great and the swivel is a nice touch. Now we just need to decide if we are going to order 2 more or order the matching bench instead!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent product This counter stool is solid and sturdy. It looks great and is very comfortable. The metal foot rest guard is a great feature. Be sure to consider the space available for this stool, as it is wide. It is a square swivel stool so when you turn the seat, it becomes even wider. You need to allow some extra space between the stools to allow for the swivel action. I highly recommend this stool.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely perfect, well made, stools are just what I wanted- clean, sophisticate lines, very well upholstered, sturdy, well made. couldn't be happier. Always a concern when it cannot be "tested" before buying, but I was very happy with the purchase- I am new client to Ballard but wpuldn't hesitate on quality in future.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than expected Beautiful chairs! Anxious and apprehensive about ordering online, product sight unseen. With fingers crossed, we received 4 counter stools exceptionally wrapped and delivered. Excellent quality!! Definitely worth the price (which I was also anxious about). Love Ballard and their products! We have purchased many items in the past, and all have exceeded our expectations! Looking forward to adding some kitchen chairs to match these beautiful stools.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stunning! I recently purchased four Marcello Counter stools. I sent my own fabric with specific instructions for pattern placement. While it took a bit longer than expected to receive them, when they arrived they were absolutely stunning. I ordered black legs with no nail head trim and all instructions were followed as directed. They are very comfortable and our friends and familly agree. We love them.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and great price bar stool We ordered the counter stool in Haylard Natural fabric with the pewter nailhead trim for our kitchen counter. They are absolutely gorgeous; we get so many compliments on them. The oversize nailheads make them look stylish and modern. The swivel is also a nice feature. We searched for custom barstools and most are very expensive; these were a relative bargain. Very pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice for the price These look much more expensive than they are. Having said that, there are some things that aren't as great as they could be but considering the price, I am totally happy with them anyway. The color isn't as I thought it would be. The upholstery is called Signature Teal velvet but to me it is a cross between navy and royal blue. It doesn't seem to have as much green as it did in the image online. However, if I had been smart, I would have had gotten a swatch before to make sure it was going to be what I thought. The velvet was a little scuffed and crushed in areas. If these were $1200 bar stools, I would have a problem with it. For this price, they're just fine! Also, I personally didn't like the dullness of the pewter nail heads although I loved how big and dramatic they were. I will replace them with polished ones. Again, because of the great price, I am happy to do this to make them perfectly what I want. I am nit picking. They are really beautiful and I would highly recommend these counter stools!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable Beauty and comfort. Great combination in a counter stool.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! My stools turned out perfect. I provided the fabric and the workroom did a fantastic job of properly matching the patterns of the fabric on both stools. These stools are very solid and high quality construction.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I ordered 4 Marcello Counter Stools in black finish with brass details and a purple fabric to go behind counter height bars that anchor the backs of our movie theater recliners... They are perfect! Comfortable enough to sit in through an entire film.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The barstools are of great quality. I love my barstools. Very comfortable and the material is better than I expected - great design. Most of all it was just the right height for my kitchen island! The barstools came packed very well so there is very little chance of damage.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Counter Stool Ever! This counter stool is a great investment! Looks amazing in our kitchen & very comfortable. I chose basketweave oatmeal fabric and cognac finish. I ordered a swatch before I placed my counter stool order. I have a toddler, so I wanted to see how the fabric took to stains. I put a little juice and ketchup on the swatch. I tested it out and gently cleaned the fabric and the stain came right out! I would definitely recommend the fabric as well. Very durable.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality These stools are super comfortable and are high quality. They make my kitchen look very elegant. They come well packaged and very protected. The cons are that they took too long to arrive. And my family tell me that they prefer a 360 degrees swivel stool than a 180 degrees because it is a little difficult to get on and off. But they all agree that the stools are beautiful, comfy and good quality.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stools! The stools were absolutely perfect for what I had wanted. I was a little scared at first because it was my BIG spend, but well worth it. It took a bit longer to get them than promised, but well worth it and I wouldn't trade them for anything!
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional quality and workmanship I just love these counter stools. The fabric is top quality, and the upholstery and workmanship is flawless. The cushioning is very thick and comfortable, and I can tell by the firmness that they will last a long time. They are very sturdy, and swivel smoothly. I ordered 3 of these stools in Nomad fabric (looks like tan zebra stripes) for the kitchen island adjoining my great room in my new home, and they are the highlight of the room. They arrived very well packaged and wrapped, so had no damage from shipping. Very satisfied!
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is excellent; made well; great features! I love this stool! The description doesn't state that it swivels but it does! It is so comfortable. I sent in my own fabric and Ballard did custom upholstery for me on this stool. They turned out beautiful. I get so many compliments on them. We just love them!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, great size for 10' island I was very hesitant to spend $$$$ on counter stools but the other reviews convinced me to take a chance (you cannot return custom upholstered chairs at Ballard, even though they inlcude a return label). I ordered swatches, tested them with spills, and went with pumpkin velvet. So far so good. They clean up with cloth and water and white cat hair is easily wiped away. These heavy chairs seem sturdy and well built, I like the kick plate where people hang their feet, the low back so they don't overwhelm the kitchen and the slight swivel. They took forever and a day to get here (assembled), but it took that long for me to decide. Delivery folks from Boston trucking co. were awesome.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful counter stools I recently replaced my counter stools with these custom stools from Ballards...they are so comfortable & I really like how they swivel. The nail heads make a stunning impression.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing Service Product was perfect and more than that, your service was great ! I have dealt with a couple other companies in your caliber or higher even and merchandise does not arrive as it should have, damaged, and date keeps being put off longer and longer and I don't think quality control is being used in China. I wish everything would come back to our states to be made. We have proud people and people out of work.
Date published: 2013-02-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_UT095, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 128ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:UT095-Marcello Counter Stool
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]