Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Marcello Barstool

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
10 0
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

We offer free swatches for these finishes. $6.00 Shipping and Processing. ten swatch maximum.

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Marcello Barstool is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy, nice quality We are very happy with these stools. The swivel is smooth. We were worried that we chose an outdoor fabric for use in our kitchen but these seem washable, durable and actually still elegant. Chose a bold pattern and love it.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome workmanship! Was hesitant to spend this kind of $$ for mail order barstools. Workmanship was impeccable!!! Absolutely gorgeous--many compliments. Friends cannot believe I purchased online, site unseen! Love, love, love them!!!
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We really love our new barstools. We went with black finish and cheetah fabric...looks great!
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This barstool has great lines. It is very well made and looks high end! I bought four of these barstools for my lower level bar area. I am so impressed with how well they are made. They look just like the custom picture you can create on their website. I am never disappointed with my purchase from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful High Quality Barstools We ordered 2 Marcello Barstools in the Document Brown fabric and were thrilled with the finished product. They arrived securely packed and a few days ahead of schedule. The only detail I would add is that they are SO careful to make sure that the fabric is matched perfectly on each chair (start and stop points) that the "random" look of the fabric is a bit lost. However, on another order I asked them to mismatch the start and stop points and they were happy to comply. Great products, great service!
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, beautiful pattern I purchased 2 of these barstools in the Balboa Ikat. These exceeded my expectations. They are beautifully made, the fabric was applied perfectly on each chair so they match and they shipped 3 weeks earlier then promised. The chairs are very comfortable and they add a perfect pattern to the room. I also purchased a small pillow in balboa ikat to place on the sofa in the adjoining room to tie it all together.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality/Love the fabric and the swivel! Husband likes too! Love my new barstools. Selected Arden Black Easy Care fabric. Great choice and high quality fabric. Barstool is heavy/sturdy and my family is very happy that it swivels to make it easier to climb up and in. I am anxiously awaiting the Hudson Settee in a coordinating fabric - wouldn't have ordered another piece of furniture unless I (and my husband) were completely satisfied.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These stools are great! These barstools are comfortable and so attractive. I got the idea from my daughter in New York who has 4 of these stools in her kitchen, although, she chose a different pattern to match her kitchen. I have ordered furniture from Ballard Designs in the past and have always been extremely satisfied.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic styling with a modern touch The styling of these stools was the perfect transition for my remodel/redecorate project. The swivel feature is great. Very comfortable seat. Just perfect all around.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is better in person... I absolutely LOVE my Marcello Barstools! Gorgeous, well made, shipped with care. Now the barstools are gorgeous on the website of course, but when I received them...BEAUUUUUTIFUL! Better in person and perfect with my bar!!
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome barstool! We looked at several places for a fabric-covered barstool that we could customize and were very happy to find this one at Ballard. We love the nailhead trim, the fabrics they offer, and the fact that it swivels. We ordered 5 for our new basement and they look great! As an added bonus, they actually arrived an entire month before they were scheduled to ship! We will definitely continue to order from Ballard - we have always been happy with our purchases.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bar Stool Bought these barstools and had them covered in the the Como Stripe. The nailheads and sturdy construction make them masculine enough to be the perfect anchor for my basement bar. The swivel is perfect for getting in and out, or catching that touchdown.
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love everything about these stools! Our Marcello Barstools arrived a month earlier than expected and are perfect for our gameroom. They are well-made, comfortable and look great! Now I just wish Ballard Design would make a bar height pub table to match.
Date published: 2011-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect barstool for my new kitchen. I purchased four Marcello barstools as the final furnishings for my kitchen renovation. I looked at many, many, many other barstool options, but always returned to the Marcello as my ideal. We have not been disappointed! The fabric options were wonderful, with enough fabric designs and fabric types that worked well with the new room. The stools are very well made, and extremely comfortable. Everyone who comes into the room comments on how nice the barstools look. I truly love this purchase.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Comfortable We were anxious to receive our barstools and when they arrived early, we were not disappointed!! They are absolutely beautiful, so comfortable and practicle in the fact that they swivel. My wholefamily competes to sit in them! A super great purchase!!
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Great price These stools are perfect! I debated on whether to spend more money for an upholstered stool, and I am so glad I did. They add a custom look to the bar. I especially love that they swivel. I would definitely recommend this product. Also, they said it would be 2 months, but they came in about 6 weeks.
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marcello Bar Stool- Great Addition to my Breakfast Bar! I ordered this stool in the striped chocolate linen fabric, the stools arrived ahead of schedule despite the custom fabric order. I couldn't be more pleased when they arrived, the nail heads, the cognac wood color look great and seem more expensive than what I paid for them. I constantly get compliments on them from my guests and they all love the swivel! Great buy!
Date published: 2011-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! Beautiful barstools! I am very pleased with the quality of the frame and fabric.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and style! I received my counter stools this week and was delighted to find they exceeded my expectations. They were packaged securely and did not have a mark on them from transportation. Once unwrapped and out of the box, they fit beautifully under my counter and, best of all, are so comfortable even my husband likes them. Sturdy, solid, stylish and well made. Thank you Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from barstool review I love my fabric and barstools very well-made. The only criticism was having my arrival time delayed twice. Other than that issue, I love the fabric and the fact the bar stools swivel.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Keeper We purchased two of these stools and sent our own fabric for covering. The upholstery was matched perfectly and the stools are wonderful. They are the perfect height for our bar and we love the way they return to the front with a swivel.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and you culd sit on it for hours! These stools are beautiful and comfortable. I have been looking for this type of stool for two years and even with a plethera of choices for fabrics and colors, no one could come close in price, style and comfort. I would highly recommend these.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly very pleased I would prefer the nail heads (nickel sized) were smaller, no clear picture was available of an angle that showed them when I purchased and they do show up more on the black material. I chose black suede-cloth with grey stain which look great next to my black granite counter. Another suggestion would be a nicer finish on the stain. I placed felt dots on the metal bottom for better/quieter movement on our marble flooring. Overall good quality and dynamite look.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Looking Bar Stool The Marcello was custom upholstered with my own material. The process was smooth, the patterned fabric applied perfectly, and matched from stool to stool on all 4 of them. Plus, the stools were delivered a week ahead of time. These stools are very comfortable and men especially like them because of their generous size. On a hard surface, however, such as tile or wood, they could use some padded glides on the bottom. Although the seat swivels nicely, they are hard to move forward toward a counter once seated and scrape rather loudly on the floor. We haven't had them long enough to judge their overall durability, such as how well the padded upholstery holds up, but so far we are very pleased.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product compliments my room The bar stools compliment my kitchen and dining area nicely. They are comfortable and appear well constructed.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but heavy My bar stools arrived in perfect condition, and thanks to having a free swatch, are the perfect color. They are, however, very heavy. They are also quite tall. They look good at the breakfast bar, but we have to hang on to the granite and pull really hard to get close enough to eat comfortably. The 180 degree swivel action is also very tight, so there's not much time to get in before you are turned forward. That being said, the quality is excellent and they are a great addition to my decor.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great barstools These barstools are beautiful and very well made. So glad I ordered them. They are very comfortable.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Great stools. Very satified with the quality and design.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Style These stools were perfect for my kitchen bar counter with the easy to care for fabric and swivel feature. The nail heads add a dimension and style and not too mention they are very cushy. My only hang up is that they are a little too high for short people for there legs hang and cannot reach the foot rest. They are a big stool that is prominent in the room so be sure you have the space.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not the same I love the stools I bought they are covered in arden blue easy care fabric, the upholstery is very well done, but my big disappointment is the finish on the legs, one stool is not as dark as the other stool, so as they sit side by side you are able to notice the difference in the color.
Date published: 2011-10-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_UT094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:UT094-Marcello Barstool
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]