Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

All Surface Universal Rug Pad

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
All Surface Universal Rug Pad is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made, provides good cushion. I am quite satisfied with the rug pads Ballard recommended for my room-sized sisal rugs. They provide a good cushion.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved my problem! I chose this pad because of the product info in the catalog. It has solved my problem of bunching and wrinkling of an oriental rug I purchased to go over a larger carpet in my sun room. Thanks Ballard designs!
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for seagrass rug We are using this rug pad under the natural sea grass rug. It holds the rug in place perfectly and gives enough cushioning to improve the rug's comfort.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I like the fact that the rug pad is thin and can be used on both hardwood and carpeting. Also easy to cut with scissors to fit your rug.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle I'm using this pad under my new Ballard chevron-design indoor/outdoor rug in my office. No need to use an unsightly plastic chair pad under my wheeled office chair. Installing was easy & quick!
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect non-slip and added cushion We used this pad under a Turin indoor/outdoor rug in the entry and another in the kitchen. Both areas are high traffic and we are very satisfied with this product and the rugs it protects.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug pad I purchased this rug pad to use at my front door with the Monterrey Indoor/Outdoor rug. It works perfectly and I don't have any issues with it slipping or not staying in place. You do have to trim it a bit to get an exact fit, but I like that because it means the rug will stay in place. I would definitely recommend this rug pad, especially for use in front of doors, and I will buy it again if I purchase another rug. It is much better than cheaper rug pads I've purchased in the past from other stores.
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do it yourself I ordered a 5x8 rug with pad. I was quite disappointed that the pad came too big. I had to go out and buy shears in order to cut it down to size. At least I had a room big enough to put it on the floor, measure and then try to cut it accurately to fit. Not a happy thing!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Perfect Rug for our Sunroom This rug is the best we looked at and we did shop on this purchase. It fits beautifully in our redecorated sunroom and goes great with the furniture. The only negative is that some of the braiding sticks out slightly. I guess because it is a natural fabric, but it does bother me a bit. Other than that, the rug is fabulous.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rugs don't budge! These rug pads have a nice thickness & keep area rugs from skating across the floor. We have active retrievers and hardwood floors. These pads under indoor-outdoor rugs help our pups move around the house. They even keep paws from sliding when the pups sit. I'll certainly buy more when I need them.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect entry way rug I love this rug because it is perfect for the entryway into our home! Mostly, it was inexpensive but looks expensive.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, low profile rug pad. Nice, low profile rug pad. Good value for the price.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very substantial and well made I wasn't sure what to expect with the five rugs of varying size that I bought (actually I bought one and then upon seeing it was high quality, bought the rest) but was pleasantly surprise with the quality and the value. They were just perfect for what I needed and the delivery was very prompt.
Date published: 2011-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rug Pad The padding served its purpose, but was much thinner than I expected for the price.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from rug pad Ok does the job but not the quality I was lookng for.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hope it holds up, and annoyed at having to trim. I installed this today, under a 6'X9' rug I purchased from Ballard Designs. The rubberized side seems to have been sprayed on; I hope it will hold up over time, and won't damage the floor. And I was surprised to find I had to trim it, as it was advertised to work with a 6X9 rug; the actual size was probably 75"X90". Trimming wasn't difficult; I just wasn't planning to have to do so. FYI - the non-rubberized side grabs well on fabric, and I would think it would stay nicely in place on a carpet.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't hold in place. Well manufactured product BUT it slips around on our hardwood floors. Have rubber side down and the fiber side up. The fiber side is in contact with the backing of the indoor/outdoor chevron runners we purchased from you. Perhaps these two sides aren't gripping. Is there something else you could recommend? Thanks.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thin enough, but rug slides around on it. Overpriced. The pad is quite thin so it does allows the door to pass over the Ballard Designs indoor/outdoor rug I bought for my entryway. This is the best part. The pad grips the vinyl floor well, but it does not grip the rug much, so the rug tends to slide around on it a bit, leaving the edge of the pad exposed in an un-pretty way. I guess I'll have to trim it down further, but I wanted it to grip the corners. I think the pad was a little expensive for what I got.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Carpet pad I used this under area rugs on top Of carpeting and it dies not work as promised
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as thick or high-quality as expected I guess I didn't read the description carefully enough to notice that it said "low-profile" (wish that had been mentioned in the title of the product), but I needed a thick pad to go under a rug in a family room with babies and toddlers crawling on it, and this wouldn't do the trick. I only had to unfold a little corner of the pad to put under the rug to know that it would provide very little padding or cushioning--not what I expect from a "universal" rug pad. And even though I didn't end up putting it on the floor, or even unfolding it all the way, I noticed the same problem that a previous reviewer had, where the gray rubber backing was peeling away. Must have been sent to me like that, in which case I am doubly glad it's going back. If you really only need something to keep a rug in place, with little to no cushioning, this MIGHT work--but it might make a mess on your floor, too.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so great Does not hold rug in place. My rug slides off of it constantly
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very nice, but.... I loved these when I opened them. Looked sophisticated and matched perfectly in our guest bedroom. Then, as I was placing a rug pad underneath, my fingernail scraped the backing which CAME OFF. So I rubbed my finger on other parts of the backing and it actually started peeling. It's unfortunate as they were a great price but would not last and the backing would make a mess. I returned. (Surprised that none of the reviews I read mentioned this...)
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This pad does not hold the carpet in place. I purchased this pad to hold indoor-outdoor carpet runners in place over hard wood floors. It does not hold the runners in place.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be. Thin and poor quality. I knew when I saw the box something was really wrong. This is not the pad it used to be. It is less than half as thick and provides no cushioning. It came folded. The old product would have had to be rolled. It weighed next to nothing. The fibers are different. The photo looks the same, but the pad is not like the one in the photo. It used to be gray with random colored fibers from remnants pressed together to make the pad. This is one uniform fiber in a solid color. Does not do the job. I sent it right back. Save your money. The price is the same, but the pad is not. Extremely overpriced.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The rug pad slips all over and do not hold the rug down The rug pad slips all over and does not hold the rug down I would not give it any stars but the program won't let me
Date published: 2016-09-02
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_RU016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RU016-All Surface Universal Rug Pad
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]