Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Lourdes 12-Light Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Lourdes 12-Light Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Stylish Our lovely new Lourdes Chandelier looks perfect in our 2 story entryway. I was a little concerned that it might not be large enough. It is almost perfect. I would not have minded if it had been a tad larger. But, all in all, we love it. It is elegant but not "stuffy." It meshes well with the backdrop of our dark stained floors, high ceilings and eclectic furniture. We are pleased we purchased this for our home The price was just right!
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well made, packaged well. I just love it! The quality is very good. Was afraid it might be too large even though I have high ceilings. But it's so open that it doesn't look big. It is just what I wanted.
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful; great value for price! I'm thrilled with my new chandelier. It's really beautiful and stylish and the quality is great!
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful light fixture! I love this light fixture and it was definitely worth the wait! I have it in my dining room and it fits perfectly with the somewhat rustic look!
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this chandelier! This is the second one I have purchased from Ballards. It is just stunning in my family room along with a giclee painting I also bought from Ballards. I have been extremely happy with the quality and function of every item I have purchased. The pictures in the catalogs by the designers also give me great inspiration when decorating my own home!
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is definitely a talk piece for any room. I hung it in a large sun room where I have large 'farm style' table. It's dramatic and I love that it's so open and airy.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice... I bought 4 of these chandeliers for a ballet company in Providence to help with decorating for a fundraising event. They are very pretty and served us well, however, there was one annoying issue with them. The chains are not attached and are constantly coming undone. It is easy enough to reattach, but nonetheless annoying.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a much more expensive piece! Love this chandelier! The shape is great,and I have seen similar fixtures at a much higher price. I bought this one from Ballards because of the value. Looks great over my dining room table,love it!
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have high ceilings. When I first received the chandelier, it was a bit larger than I had anticipated. However, after making some decorating changes, I absolutely love it! It is light and airy and truly has an elegance about it.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We have a very high angled ceiling in our family room. The ceiling is approximately 20 feet high at the highest point. We hung this chandalier partially down the slope, so it hung at about 16 feet high. I wanted the chandalier to hang low so as to create a more intimate conversation area. (I have two couches facing each other and the fireplace in between). So the bottom of the chandlier is about 7.5 feet from the floor. It is very beautiful. We have received a ton of complements on it. It is very light. My electrician had no problem installing it. It shipped quickly and was easy to assemble. The price was so reasonable. Once I saw this in the catalog and saw the price, I jumped on it. I predict that it will sell out quickly!
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Our entry way has a 19 ft ceiling. This adds class with a modern touch. It is light weight and easy to install. We have gotten a ton of compliments! Love it!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for a high ceiling I love this light fixture. It is lightweight and easy for my contractor to install. Thank you for sending a generous amount of chain to swag it. All who see it say "Where did you get that?" I want one.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add drama without breaking the budget Have a vaulted ceiling in my family room. This piece adds just the write amount of drama without being too much. Found other chandeliers that I liked but not for this price. It's a great value. Arrived quickly and was easy to assemble and install.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chandelier,simple design,quality product. Perfect design is an amazing addition to any room!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning looks It looks stunning in our dining room. We have high ceilings and celestory windows. The openness of the chandelier matches the room! It's great!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular! These chandeliers are perfect for my space and I love the light. They are classic and don't overpower the room, but everyone compliments them. I thought they were fairly priced and arrived quickly and well packaged. I'm a huge Ballard fan! Thank you!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not enough chain for hanging Love the chandelier but the chain is not long enough to hang this in our foyer. Six feet of chain is included with the chandelier which is not enough and not even standard. We need eight feet, so now we have to find the right chain to match -- we will likely just buy 8 feet of new chain. So be sure to take this into consideration before ordering.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous once you get all the lights to work! We finally put up our chandelier (by an electrician) and after placing the bulbs, two of the 12 fixtures did not work (bulbs would not screw in all the way). Called Ballard and they were going to send us a new one. Luckily my husband was able to fix it and it looks gorgeous in our dining room!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely chandelier for the price We purchased the Lourdes 12 light chandelier for our narrow dining room. The fixture that came with our house, had heavy, iron arms and was too small for the room. The Lourdes is an open, 'light', airy design that goes perfectly in the small room because it does not overwhelm, even though we bought the largest option. I am writing this review in December, even though we purchased the fixture in July, because I wanted time to use the fixture before reviewing. It arrived nicely packaged and protected in its box. The fixture was quick to assemble, and easy to install (but my husband is an electrician). The finish is smooth, with no visible quality issues. We swagged the chain so that we could raise and lower the light when needed. There is plenty of chain to do so. There are a couple of issues however. 1.) This is not an expensive fixture, and though it looks good, you can see the screws inside the rim if you look up underneath, which you will since it hangs from the ceiling. The screws are the same finish as the rest of the fixture, but they are noticeable 2.) It is not balanced and does not hang plumb straight. No matter what we did, it tilted a bit to the side. We ended up spray-painting some fishing weights to match the fixture and putting them in the candle cups to weigh down one side. The balance issue is not huge, but we noticed it. Overall, we are very happy with with the Lourdes chandelier. It gives off alot of light without overwhelming the room, and we get many compliments on it. I recommend it.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Casual elegance I love using the Ballard Designer Program & its products. Though I would not ordinarily repeat using any product, I have to admit, I love using the Lourdes Chandelier. Whether it's the mini or the 12 light I somehow always seem to work it into my many different design concepts. My clients are always happy with the final results of the designer pieces, price & quality from Ballard. I love it so much I made sure it was even the featured focus in a recent publication.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Appear larger than the photo I ordered the eight light and three light Lourdes chandeliers for my entry hall and for over the stair landing. They are very disappointing. Rather than hefty substantial fixtures, they are scaled down and delicate. The three chains are very small. The eight light fixture is not even substantial enough to hang over my six-chair dining table. It might be okay over a small kitchen nook table.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok. I got what I paid for! It was smaller then I expected and had to use it somewhere else.
Date published: 2011-07-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC649, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC649-Lourdes 12-Light Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]