Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Lourdes 12-Light Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Lourdes 12-Light Chandelier is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtely stunning! After a lot of searching a chandelier for our kitchen in our new home, and I mean a lot of searching, I decided this was the one I wanted. We got the 8 light Lourdes. It is absolutely beautiful in our kitchen and receive compliments every time we have people over. I was looking for something with that industrial, medieval look, but also pretty and modern. This was exactly it. It was easy to install and we LOVE The design the light shadows make on the ceiling at night when all lit up. We used a dimmer for our light switch and this helps the chandelier create different moods perfect. We love this!
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality! I love this chandelier! I bought the 12-light size and it looks beautiful in my dining room. I was nervous to purchase it (and almost didn't) based on some reviews saying the quality was poor but I don't think that at all (and I'm quite picky about quality). I think it's gorgeous quality and really great for the low price. I put 40-watt bulbs in and it was REALLY bright due to being so many - I changed them out for 25 watt bulbs and it was much better. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rustic Beauty We needed to replace our light fixture over the kitchen table. The old fixture was far too small for the space and the light was less than adequate. Fast forward to the Lourdes 12 light chandelier. It has a rustic elegance. the 12 lights provide wonderful light. It is well made and was easy for my husband to install. The first time it arrived damaged (the under wiring wasn't packaged/protected well). Ballard customer service was very easy to work with and sent a new one without any trouble. I highly recommend. A+ for the light and customer service.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love LOVE!!! OMG! I've been looking everywhere for an nice modern rustic chandelier (similar to RH but for a lot less!) for my bed room. I couldn't believe that I found one at the right price!! My husband and I just love everything about it. I got flame tip bulbs for it and a dimmer previously installed, OMG it's to die for! Thank you Ballard Design for my making it affordable for us and still look great!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chandelier Ordered the petite to put into stairway, exactly what I needed. Not too bulky and tons of light. Easy to install and adjust with the generous amount of chain provided. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new chandelier This chandelier is made very well and I love it as does everyone else who has seen it. I just had someone tell me they saw the same chandelier in a decorating book.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look for a great price! We finally installed this chandelier in our foyer and it looks and functions great. It was easy to install and sheds a large amount of light. The only slight downside is that it is slightly smaller than I had imagined but that isn't the product's fault.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! I loved this light from the moment I saw it in the catalog. I was not sure if I should get the large or small but I went with the large and I am glad I did. It is the perfect size over my dining room table. I had purchased at least 2 other lights prior to buying the Lourdes chandelier but was not completely happy so down they came. This is a gorgeous chandelier that makes a simple statement. Love it!!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of bang for the buck! Exactly was I was looking for for the beach house and great price
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I am very impressed with the overall quality of this chandelier. I have a high cathedral ceiling in the living room with wooden beams; it showcases this so nicely and looks high-end yet fits in with my rather eclectic furnishings. It was packed extremely well & installation was a breeze. My only complaint is the cost of shipping, <sigh>...
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We recently had installed the Lourdes 12 light chandelier in our living room and love it. Our ceilings are fairly high and it looks stunning in the room. We have received many compliments on it. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful I purchased this light for my entry way but it was to small in scale with the room height. We decided to put over our dining room table instead and love it!!! So many compliments.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Chandelier! We purchased this chandelier for our newly constructed outdoor living space and it's absolutely gorgeous! We love it and have had so many compliments from everyone who has seen it. This unique piece made our room that much more special! We would highly recommend purchasing the chandelier.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I bought this for the entry in my house which is 2 story so when you go up the stairs it is almost eye level and is seen from every room. living room, kitchen, dining room. It is rustic but with a finer look as the chains are fine and drape perfectly. It looks amazing when lit at night as well, since it is at eye level I use a dimmer to give a warm glow to the entry. I highly recommend this chandelier. It would be easy to install had it not been in a two story entry with 2 flights of stairs. Came packaged incredibly well in the box, perfect condition when opened.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great The light arrived quickly and seems to be of good quality. With 12 bulbs, it puts out plenty of light.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it~ I had to have this chandelier when it very first came out. We even waited for it on back order. Now that I've lived with it in my LR for over 2 years, I can honestly say that I still love it just as much as I did at first.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive beauty I paid $219 for this piece on a Bring Home Ballard special. It's a beautiful fixture, especially considering the low price. I looked at chandeliers that were 10x the cost and up and ultimately decided on this one to replace the circa 2000 brass chandelier in our 2-story foyer. An electrician just finished hanging it in our home and wow - I just love it. I was concerned that it would not be large enough for our substantial foyer, and while the space could handle something larger, I really love this. Be sure to purchase the bulbs prior to paying someone to hang it to avoid an emergency run to the hardware store. I used the recommended 12 40w chandelier bulbs and they're perfect. This is a beautiful fixture at an amazing price.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Lourdes I was a little nervous about the 12-light chandelier being too large for my room, but since it is more open and airy the size was absolutely perfect! I can't stop looking at it every time I pass by it...it really finishes off my dining room perfectly! I took a suggestion from one of the other reviews and ended up using 15 watt bulbs and will eventually put it on a dimmer. This has been my most favorite Ballard purchase yet! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I am thrilled with my new chandelier. The electrician installed it in less than an hour with a dimmer switch and it looks great over my rustic trestle dining table. I do wish that it was black iron instead of dark brown however that's an easy fix with a can of flat black spray paint!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great I don't have it hung yet. So at this point all I can say is that upon first inspection I was very happy with the substantial size, color, and quality. I expect it to look very nice when hung over my kitchen table in a larger scale room.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to hang This in my 2 story entryway and I love it. It's nice and bright. I was worried about my husband hanging it since he only had an extension ladder...we planned on renting a tall folding ladder but it wouldn't fit in my SUV. My husband was able to extend his ladder, hang onto it with one hand while wiring the Lourdes with his other hand...I stood on another ladder and held the Lourdes up while he was wiring. I was afraid the chandelier would be too old-worldish in my house but it looks really nice and isn't too overpowering. Perfect size, not too large or small.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Topic of conversation! Love, love, love this light! Took down an outdated brass light and put this in its spot and the large 2-story entry way transformed!
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Lourdes 12 light chandelier was easy to install. The chandelier is light weight, easy to assemble and hang. It is a grand scale light that is not obtrusive in the space. Recommend using low watt bulbs and place on a dimmer switch.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Worth every penny! It gives off such great light and it makes a statement, yet is airy in design. I love this light...enough that if I move, I would purchase it again for my new home.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fixture! This looks amazing in my 2-story foyer. I used 25 watt bulbs and it still gives off almost too much light, but looks great. I debated between this and the 8 light because 8 might not have been enough. I am glad I chose 12 because the scale is perfect. Easy to install. This was packed very well for shipping. It only took 3 days to get to me! I would recommend this light fixture and will definitely shop at Ballard again.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome chandelier!! I had been checking out this fixture for awhile and wishing I had the space to put the large one because I thought the proportions of it were the best...with the 12 bulbs. Then one day it suddenly dawned on me that I could put this fixture in my bedroom where the ceiling fan is hanging...which we never use. We have a tray ceiling with 11 foot height. Still.....the original price plus shipping seemed like a lot to me for a bedroom....so I held off ordering it. Just after I finally showed it to my husband and he agreed for us to try it, Ballard put the fixture up as a "Bring Home Ballard" offer! Wooo Hoooo! So I ordered it and waited with excitement. The fixture arrived yesterday and my husband is hanging it TODAY!! It came in this giant box and the packaging is amazing. The quality and finish are wonderful. All parts arrived. Please note that the chains are attached to the fixture and bundled with plastic to the fixture itself. We thought they were missing. I AM SO EXCITED...can't wait for him to hang it. It is going to look fantastic. Don't wait...if you were thinking about this fixture, order now with the sale and "Bring Home Ballard" guarantee!!!!!!!!!!! You won't regret it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Purchase The first time I saw this chandelier was in the February 2012 issue of Womans Day magazine. I loved it in the picture and decided to order it for my new house in Arizona. The electricians installed it yesterday, and I can't stop looking at it! It is absolutely perfect because it stands out, but doesn't detract from the furniture in the room. I have antiques and the style and finish go well with them. But I could also see it going well with other styles of furniture. Also, thinking ahead to Christmas, I think it will look beautiful with some greenery and garland. I am very, very happy with my purchase!!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This is a simple, yet room making piece. The finish Is great- not fakey black, and not too oxidized red. For us, it hangs in a family room w/ 15 foot ceilings. The 12 arm in the perfect balance of height/width, and airy enough not to demand your attention; substantial enough to wow. I have it on a dimmer, so the family room takes on a whole new role when the lights are low;)
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look/ Great Price This was my first Ballard purchase and I am very pleased. I called customer service to get advice on size of lighting fixture for my room and they were able to connect me with someone that could help. This light looks beautiful and has nice scale, but doesn't take up too much visual space since it is nice and airy. Great way to update a tired room.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this chandelier!!!! I was a excited to receive this chandelier but once it was up, my great expectations were surpassed!!! My electrician commented on how well packaged it arrived and the high quality of the product. I have received SO many compliments on this fixture! Please note: The photo I have attached does not do this fixture justice!!! I recommend you put this on a dimmer switch to maximum the amazing effect!
Date published: 2012-01-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC649, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC649-Lourdes 12-Light Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]