Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Louis XVI Sideboard - 63" W

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Louis XVI Sideboard - 63" W is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I love this sideboard. Unlike other reviews, I can say that all parts work fine. Legs were easy to assemble and the best part......it looks awesome in my dining room.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well constructed piece. Paired with Grand Palais rectangular mirrors on a large wall, the pair is a "WOW!" Both items exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! I wanted a vintage-looking buffet for our kitchen and dining area since most of our furniture is brand new. I also wanted something with color (not white or a brown.) I had my eye on this buffet for a while, and eventually purchased it after not finding anything else to suit my needs. We are very pleased. It provides the extra storage we need, and looks great. I have not had any problems with the drawers working. My biggest complaint is sometimes I struggle with the key in the lock for the cabinets. We've had it for over a year now and when we are shopping and see comparable pieces, we both agree this buffet still looks better!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and color Had a hard time finding this color of green for a sideboard. Perfect color.....only problem, I thought the whole top of sideboard was honey color. Hard to see in picture. Next time I will call a Ballard Design customer service person. It is still a wonderful piece for the price.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I like the design and the quality very much. Just the right depth and storage. Would recommend.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Louis XVI Sideboard Love it, love it. I had been searching for a console to put under my flat screen TV. Saw this piece in your catalogue and knew right away it would work. This piece would work well in a living,dining,or TV room. The green color is very warm and the honey color shines through. Thank you Ballard once again for helping me decorate my home.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great in my kitchen! This is well made, and adds a decorator touch to my kitchen. This holds several serving pices, and my table linens. It is also doing double duty storing my computer printer and other desk items. I have the green finish, and was surprised to find that the top is also green as the top looks brown in the catalog photograph. Some reviews complained that the drawers are hard to open...They must have corrected this issue because the drawers slide open and close easily. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece of furniture This is a beautiful piece. Well worth the wait. I was a little worried about the color since sometimes the true color does not come across in a catalog or online, but the color was perfect. Very roomy - plenty of room for my china. I would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful buffet I love my new buffet. It is absolutely gorgeous and classy. Adds a nice pop of color in my kitchen while remaining timeless. I ordered the green color. I did not have a problem with the drawers like prior reviews. It looks like it is well made. Love that it has locks. A gorgeous product. Tons of storage, which is great for the kitchen!
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it This is a beautiful piece of furniture! The locks on the doors are perfect for keeping toddlers out:)
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the black with red interior love the sideboard. Perfect in living room with TV. Looks even better then picture. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sideboard Love the catalog, easy to purchase and love the product!!!!
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful in my dining room The sideboard looks great in my dining room. I looked all over for something that would provide storage without being too big and bulky. This one is sturdy and the stressed black with red interior is perfect for my 1920's colonial style home. It was delivered in less than a week and the delivery company was ontime, fast and neat. I would have liked more than one key for the doors, but that's a minor inconvenience. Other than that, I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2011-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this piece LOVE this piece...as pretty as the picture. Nicely finished and looks of quality. We got the green...different, distinctive and pretty. As other reviews said, the drawers don't slide out too well but I hope to wax/saop teh runner to solve that. Clsoing pieces seem to be fine. Comparing other buffets, I think we got a decent price point on this. The top looks brown in the photo...it is actually brown on the edges with the green on top.
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Louis XVI Sideboard The Louis XVI sideboard is an excellent choice for someone who prefers traditional styling but also likes a touch of comfort from the timelessness of a very usable piece of furniture.
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product makes a perefct bar cabinet and counter. I really shopeed for this piece. The quality is excellent for the price (even with delivery charge)- a strong sturdy cabinet. The detail really add to its beauty. I paired it with the black cafe shelves and it looks fabulous. Removable interior shelf section easily allowed for bottle height. Delivery was smooth and effortless. Only issue was double door cabinet lock was broken but it was a fairly easy fix.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the storage space Received the sideboard & was impressed by all the storage space that it has. I was able to store all my china and more! I have received lots of compliments on it!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good fit I needed a petite console for my cottage and the size is just perfect for my needs. Be aware the left door has a decorative brass plate but the key hole isn't cut out. Also, all three doors will not stay closed unless the locks are engaged. The drawers are placed on easy close tracks. My left drawer needs adjusting as it doesn't fully open without grabbing. Aside from these points, I'm still very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great storage and love the color! I am happy with the look of this piece. It is not as substantial as I thought it would be for the price, but it looks as good as I envisioned it would in the foyer near the dining room. I don't know why the locks were painted over on the inside of the doors.....have to work them free to finally get the keys to work in them. I did replace the drawer pulls, so they will match the pulls I will be adding to the doors above the key holes, as they are little hard to open without pulls.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice cabinet, picture in catalogue was accurate. Beautiful cabinet, nice storage. Only problem I had was with the doors that didn't want to stay closed with out some adjusting.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is beautiful. The color looks great in our room. Our new place is too small for our old dining room set, but we still needed a place to put stainless, serving pieces, candles, etc. This sideboard does that in a beautiful way. It was delivered in a wood crate. The delivery man asked me to sign for it. I told him I wouldn't sign until I could check the drawers (the reviews I read mentioned problems with them). To make a long story short, he took the wood off, the drawers were fine, and Ballard corrected the delivery problem for me.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece The console is lovely. One drawback. The piece that holds the shelves in place was made too short. Therefore when the shelf is resting on it, it is very unsteady and has the capacity to fall and break all the items on the shelf. I needed to have the piece repaired to make it work. As far as craftmanship, excellent.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What Was I Was Expecting, More or Less On the plus side, this piece has the style, color and design I wanted. It fits a specific space perfectly and looks beautiful, as well as offers some much needed storage space. At this price, I was not expecting a piece of fine furniture, but I was at least hoping it was properly made. Unfortunately, we had to shim the shelves in the back because the supports were not the right size, which meant the shelves would not support anything. I mean, anything at all - if you touch them the wrong way, they fall to the bottom. Not good if you want to use it for storing extra pieces of china, which is what I planned to use it for. Since I waited 2 months for it - and again, I really love the looks of the piece, as well as the size - I was not inclined to return it, but I admit to being disappointed we had to "fix" it before we could even use it. Fortunately, the fix was relatively simple, but really, should you have to "fix" anything that is brand new? Overall, though, I would still recommend it because it is a beautiful piece, although I add the caveat be sure to check the shelves because they may be worthless unless you do some work to it.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is exactly as advertised. I got the green color and it adds the pop of color I needed on that side of the dining room. Very nice over all design with lots of storage. In the design I wish the shelves were truly adjustable. The right side I'm using as a liqueur cabinet and the shelf is not high enough to accommodate some of the bottles. There is a weird piece in the middle bottom front probably for support but I think it could have gone all the way across for a good symmetric look. The drawers worked great. They are a little smaller than I thought they would be. The overall look of this piece is great!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what we were looking for I ordered this in the distressed white. The color and size are exactly what we were looking for. I also like that the cabinets lock. That will be handy for when kids come along. Very easy to asemble. (Only have to put legs on) Only negative is that the drawers can be a little hard to open.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice piece, but with flaws. Well built, simple, elegant design with very nice finish. That's the strong positive to the piece. The negative is the minor details of construction quality. The accessories and details (drawers, handles, shelves) are simple and not elegant, which is a bit of a let down considering the price point. Drawers are not lined, nor are they on tracks. They just slide somewhat loosely into their assigned slot. Other than that, the piece looks excellent and is built well. It just lacks the "fine-tuned" details you'd like to see in such a nice looking piece. I do like this piece a lot and would recommend it. Just need to understand what you are purchasing.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the versatility I love this piece. We have it in our open concept kitchen /family room behind the love seat to try to give a little division to the space. My only complaint is the sides appear raised above the sofa slightly. The back top could have been finished off better. I had to paint it and add a little flat molding for a better finish.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but not a $1,000+ piece of furniture I have to admit I'm a little disappointed. Overall, I like the cabinet mostly because the sleek size and style work well in my dining room. However: 1. the green finish has a much bluer undertone than appears in the photo. 2. the top shelf is EXTREMELY weak and couldn't possibly support a stack of dishes without bending, and 3. it's a hassle to open and close the cabinet doors with the keys, which is a bummer if you plan to store frequently used items -- and aren't we all? Not sure this piece lives up to its hefty price tag.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty but Mediocre Quality I like the way this looks from a distance but I don't even think it is wood. It is the sort of quality I would expect for about half the price from a lower end decorating catalog. Strong on design but weak on quality and craftsmanship.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great but poor quality! The Sideboard looks great to those who walk in and see it but the workmanship is much to be desired. The very first day one of the doors broke off the hinge, totally my fault! Ballard customer service was AMAZING and they replaced the sideboard for me. However, I feel that the doors are flimsy and don't stay shut unless locked (would like a magnetic closure). The interior shelves do not stay in place and need to be secured better. Overall, you are paying for looks not quality and quite honestly I don't think its worth the price, wait for a sale!
Date published: 2013-03-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_SF013, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SF013-Louis XVI Sideboard - 63" W
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]