Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Louis Headboard

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Louis Headboard is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design I had a hard time finding a headboard that I liked and after months of looking, found this one. I was nervous about ordering furniture online, but the headboard arrived last week and it is perfect..nice details, works perfectly with my other furniture in the bedroom. My only disappointment was that it is made in China....the website lists Country of Origin: USA, but the box said made in China as did the label on the actual piece. I try to by USA made whenever possible, so was excited to find a headboard I liked made here......I will keep the headboard because I like it so much, but feel the web is misleading .
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected No surprises, the headboard looked like the photos and the antiqued finish was well done. The construction is quality. the headboard attached to my bed frame with ease. I only used four screws from the copious bag of attachment parts that arrived with it..
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Unique I ordered this headboard about a month ago, after years of searching for just the right piece. I live in a small apartment that can't support too much bulky furniture, so the airy look of cane is absolutely perfect! The Old World Brown finish is a bit lighter than expected, but it still works with other furniture in my home.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!! I was worried when I read the reviews that the bed looked like cherry wood, which I think of as looking reddish in color and like cheap reproductions. The bed is BEAUTIFUL and perfect and not red at all. My only complaint is that the holes don't line up with my bedframe (apparently a lot if people had this issue) and I didn't want to drill into such a beautiful piece of furniture, so my headboard kind of leans a bit. Also, they put a BIG lime green sticker on the back of the headboard that will NOT come off. I'm glad it's against the wall bc that would really make me mad if I had to stare at it everyday.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Louis Headboard We bought the white headboard and really love it. adds the right touch for our vintage inspired master bedroom. Would recommend this product to anyone trying to achieve a vintage style room.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks terrific It's not easy to find just a headboard in a cane pattern, so thank you Ballard's for carrying something affordable. I selected the off-white which blends perfectly into my bedroom decor- and it's also the perfect scale- important in a small room.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for This bed is the perfect addition to my guest room. I ordered the headboard in black. The black has a sheen to it that makes it pop against the white wall. The cane seems sturdy and the coloring matches the wood perfectly.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features - sturdy-exactly like photo total experience was awesome - LOVED speaking directly w/ people here in USA-on top of order - had problem with whipping cost when ordered online and they called to explain -even delivery was handled timely and by professional people- easy to assemble - sturdy - couldn't be happier !!!! love every product I have ever purchased from Ballard
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very welcome addition! i am extremely pleased with the headboard. Typically I am reluctant to purchase furniture online without seeing it first. However, the headboard really does look just like the photo in the catalog. It took only a few minutes to attach the headboard to the existing bedframe which I have owned for over 20 years. Now the entire bed is more stable than it was before. The Louis headboard lends graciousness to my bedroom. Thanks Ballard!!
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful headboard not only did the headboard come weeks earlier than expected, it was perfect. it has excellent craftsmanship. the brown finish was very rich and looks beautiful in my guest room. i would use this headboard in any bedroom - its tasteful and traditional and could be used with any kind of bedding. my home has both antiques and reproductions, and this piece has been a very affordable addition with a much more expensive look. thank you Ballard for a classic headboard for an amazing prince!
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS HEADBOARD!! This headboard is exactly what I was looking for. Wanted something French country vintage, cottage! The color is great. Beautiful finish. I got the white and it is such a nice soft antiquey white with touch of sage green....perfect. Great scale for my room which is not very big, so it does not overpower the room.
Date published: 2011-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Louis Headboard The quality, style and color are perfect. I love it!
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product The Lewis headboard is a wonderful additon to my bedroom. The texture and detail enhance the fine quality. It's just what I was looking for to finish off my decorating.
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty style and black finish Pretty and would buy again, only the finish has flaked off in a couple spots behind the pillows on the cane part. The bed frame keeps it pushed against the wall and I added some 1" round felt adhesive pads to the back of it to prevent any possible scuffing or noise against the wall, which works great.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty headboard - - good for small spaces I purchased this headboard because I needed something smaller for my master bedroom. This fit the bill perfectly in terms of size and the design and finish is beautiful. My only complaint is that it is very lightweight and the finish is a little lighter than I thought it would be (I ordered the brown finish). Also, the headboard came with hardware for attaching it to my bedframe, which I appreciated. When I originally called customer service to inquire if hardware was included they told me no, so it was a nice surprise!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from as beautiful as the picture Well made and looks beautiful in our bedroom. I was thinking it was going to be a bit taller but the picture is true to size. It was jus in my own head! :)
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All I expected This headboard is what I expected. I just wish it were a bit higher. Easy to assemble. This was my first buy from Ballard and based on this purchase i won't hesitate to buy other merchandise.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is beautiful We are very happy with the Louis headboard . Just what I was looking for at a reasonable price and good quality. I would highly recommend to friends
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful design I'm delighted with the design, the color and the material of this headboard. I am less happy that whatever paint was used on it didn't dry completely before it was shipped. The smell is still quite noticeable a full month after we received it. That, however, is my only quibble. It's every bit as pretty as the photo suggests, it shipped quickly, it was simple to install and I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's really elegant! I was looking for the same design for couple of years and I couldn't find the better deal with the same quality. I would rather to see the furniture that I want to buy before ordering but in this case I trusted the picture because no Ballard Design shop was not around my location. I'm so happy with the headboard, it's so elegant and well made the only reason for 4 stars is because of the color of it, I got the old world brown and the color tends to redish brown not as dark as the picture, but I still like it, it's so cute!
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted at the perfect price I looked high and low for this style headboard. Most places would only sell it as a headboard/footboard set, or at an unacceptable price point. Instead I got exactly what I wanted at Ballard at the perfect price. The only down-side was neither the mounting holes or the brackets matched my standard queen bed-frame. A few holes needed to be drilled to make sure the headboard securely fit the frame.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has lovely details The Louis XVI headboard that I purchased is lovely. First I was going to get the antique white but it was back ordered..I am so happy I choose to go with the brown, it is very rich looking and sets off the bedding beautifully.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK but not great I love the look of this headboard but it arrived with a small manufacturers defect on the back but I never got around to sending it back. Now the cane is starting to ripple and is not taut. I don't believe this headboard will hold up to everyday use. I would only use it in a guest room.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Louis Headboard The "brown" color of this item is more of a red maple color and not as brown as I had hoped. That much I could live with. I could not get the headboard attached to my bed frame because the holes for the bolts were bad and the bolts would not go in far enough to hold it. I wound up just having to lean the headboard against the wall and push the bed up against it to hold it in place. This is a serious issue that needs to be addressed with the manufacturer.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed! It was too good to be true.....good price and great looking! Problems are as follows: Headboard holes on legs do NOT align with std bed frame holes so it was almost impossible to attach.... I thought my husband was going to explode it was so frustrating to get put together. Headboard is short- I had to buy bed risers to make it look not so dumpy. I love Ballard but was disappointed with this purchase!!
Date published: 2012-07-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_MH079, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MH079-Louis Headboard
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]