Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Louis Folding Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Louis Folding Chair is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect extra chairs I purchased two chairs years ago and just purchased another two. Our family is growing and we needed extra seating. the color and the quality are as good now as the first two. They are comfortable and store easily. I would recommend the cushions for extra comfort when sitting at the dining room table.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive, small This is a great folding chair - small but comfortable and very attractive. I shall save up for some more. Perfect folding chair.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have been looking for a smaller scale chair that matches my kitchen cupboards, to use at the built-in desk area. The chair color (mahogany), size & style are all perfect.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical yet elegant folding chairs I first bought two of these folding chairs for extra dining chairs. They are elegant little chairs and fold easily for storage. I just purchased two more- this time not only for extra seating when needed but to have for everyday use- one in the hallway and one to be used at a "vanity" table. They are a great product and well worth the cost.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice, comfortable and pretty Nice chair and solid too, for it being a folding chair. But I would have preferred to see the metal bolts on the sides covered with a wood plug rather than the silver bolt sticking out...that's my only complaint.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant look, yet a folding chair. We ordered 20 of these about 5 years ago and they have held up well. Needed to add 18 more for hosting larger groups. Not really made for a heavy set person, as we had one break from that.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! I was looking for a small chair to set next to a small table and this one was just right. Love the cane seat and back. It is well made and sturdy when sitting in it. Love it!!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Ordered a gateleg table and wanted extra chairs that could be easily stored. These fit the bill. Got them in time to use for Christmas dinner and sat in them for 5 hours without cushions, very comfortable. Ordered the hickory - the color is beautiful. Best deal is if you can get free shipping as the shipping cost on these is a bit pricey. Would only be better if they came with storage bags. Note these chairs do not fold completely flat, there is a bit a width to them because of the shape.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Louis Folding Chair The chair is perfect as a second chair in our home office when both my husband and I need to veiw the computer. It is lovely, folds away for storage when not in use and is even comfortable!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Louis Folding Chair I was looking for a small but comfortable wood folding chair for a petite desk I have. It is the perfect size and the wood blends great with my desk. Good quality!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from blends well with "real" dining room chairs Ordered 8 chairs to have enough seating for a holiday dinner and have been really pleased with them. Our dining room chairs are French-style wood and these look so nice with them that I've been leaving two of them set up at the table. They are quite well-made and nicely finished and are comfortable (I purchased the matching cushions). The only downside, for me at least, is that they take up a fair amount of room when folded--they don't fold very flat--especially when folded with the cushion attached. Overall, very pleased.
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best folding chairs ever! The 4 Louis folding chairs are great. They are small and light enough to store easily and do not take up a lot of room at a crowded dinner table. The appearance is lovely--the design blends in with my other larger French Country chairs. I recently made chair pads for them using your foam fillers. I used my French Pierre Deux toile fabric and they are perfect.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this chair is sturdy, folds easily. This chair looks good and not at all like a folding dining chair. It stores well and is not tippy, so is safe for children at the table. I am happy with this chair and all my purchases from Ballard.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and very small/compact! I bought two in the black finish and they are beautiful.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real wood, wicker and vintage white color is great! I love the vintage look. The color is great - vintage white. I live in a very small efficiency and needed something to "define" the bedroom area and the living room area. This chair does it perfectly without weighing the room down. My cat also loves sleeping in it! :) It is very comfortable and looks great. Thanks for such a great product. Wicker is soooo summery looking.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decorative and functional as an extra chair I use these chairs for guests. They are elegant and sturdy but a bit narrower than I expected. The locking mechanism on a couple of them don't always stay in place but they look very nice and are very functional as extra dining chairs.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking This is a great looking chair to use every day of for special occasions when you need a few extra seats at the dining table. My only complaint is that the are a bit bulky for storage and easily open if leaning against a wall but overall small price to pay for such a great chair!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like these chairs a lot. my color discontinued though these are truly the best folding chairs ever and in fact, we leave them up all year round in one room since they are quite sturdy and have held up really well. Ordered 2 years ago in the Fruitwood color which was a good match for our decor, unfortunately, it has been discontinued. Be careful about the colors when viewing online, they do look a bit different in our experience that what is shown (i.e. Mahogany photo online does not look like the mahogany that arrives or the traditional Mahogany you'd expect).
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive, wish they were a little bigger. Wish they were a little bigger. Also, when closed they tend to partially unfold which makes storage more of a challenge. Bought the covers which helped. They are attractive, look nice with my dining room table, & are comfortable for average size person. Price is reasonable.
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seat too small These chairs are very attractive but the seat portion is unusually narrow. I ordered the cushions with them which might exacerbate the problem since elevates you a bit. The cushions feel a little odd at first, like a temper-pedic feel, but when you settle down they're comfortable. I feel like I'm hanging over edges and I'm probably average-sized (ok about 15 lbs. over-weight#. Not sure whether should send back the chairs #big hassle) or keep them and have the younger folks sit in them. Should have ordered the wider LeMans chairs.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chairs Have an Expiration Date I really loved these chairs when I bought them years ago. They are quite beautiful and I really appreciated how they fit into our French country decor but unfortunately almost all of them have broken. Some of the frames gave out and this Christmas Eve and Day three of the chairs seats, made of wicker, completely tore. One by one, we bought six, have all broken except for one. This is highly disappointing given the $99.00 price tag. I do love the look of Ballard Designs just wish your quality matched the physical beauty of your furniture.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from paint comes off I purchased this brown chair for my son's room, now used mostly as a guest room. It looked great but, after one summer of use at a desk, the paint is wearing off the wicker seat leaving patches of white. Use only for very occasional, very short term, use.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from finish chips easily very pretty when new but the finish chips very easily.
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "White" is not white Ordered the "vintage white" color based on color in photo. This is not white or even cream. It is a yellowy beige. Way too dark for my needs and now I'm stuck with return shipping costs. Much darker than online and catalog photos.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seats Break These are cute folding chairs, just the right size for my small drop-leaf table. But...the rattan seats break after a few months use. And who wants to return two bulky chairs?
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from seats are breaking I will contact customer service to see if they can help me
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful chair, would NOT recommend it. Purchased six of these to use for holiday, party, and general celebrations where you want something attractive and reasonably sturdy. One by one as they were used the rollers that facilitate opening and closing would drop off. It was impossible to get the rollers back in. The chairs are useless without them rendering the chairs throw-aways. A little pricey for disposable chairs!
Date published: 2011-03-26
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_SG033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SG033-Louis Folding Chair
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]