Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Louis Daybeds

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Louis Daybed with Trundle is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and well made I use the daybed in an office/spare bedroom. It was easy to put together but goes quicker with a second person to help hold pieces in place while screwing the pieces together. I've had the daybed for just about a year and love it.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was just as pictured I love the look, size and design possibilities in using it in my living room (or bedroom if I choose).
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This daybed has great features. I ordered the Louis XVI Daybed and it is not only an elegant piece of furniture but I also ordered the trundle bed in order to provide extra beds when my family visits from out of town. The carvings and cane finish provides an elegant look and looks more like a sitting area than a daybed. It was easy to install. The daybed is very sturdy unlike some metal daybeds that I had looked at. I love the daybed and highly recommend it. The weathered white finish is beautiful and fits in with any decor.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we were looking for... This daybed went in my downstairs office (which we need to use as a guest room sometimes). We wanted something that looked nice enough for a semi-formal room in our house (most daybeds look like they belong in college dorm room; not this one). The quality matches up well with my ethan allen desk in the same room. Assembly was easy (my wife did it before I got home and I usually put everything together in our house). Internet pictures are good representation. We just used a twin mattress with no box spring or board underneath.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, but don't try to put it together by yourself. Fortunately I had someone handy to help me put this together, as the front rail and the mattress support need to be finessed together at the same time. The daybed, which I am using mainly as a sofa, is beautiful and beautifully made. It is sturdy, but the sides and seat itself are much higher than I had imagined. I wouldn't trade it, but if you are using it as a seat, it is substantially sized.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece Looks much more expensive than it is, and really easy to assemble. Love it!
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Louis daybed is very nice The bed is very nice. Not too difficult to put together. Very sturdy.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love my Louis Daybed, it is so beautiful. It makes a fabulous statement in the room. Everyone who sees it wants one! Thank you Ballard Design for making me a great decorator.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Luis daybed is beautiful. I have been looking at the Louis daybed for more than a year and finally decided to order it on Cyber Monday. It is really beautiful and looks a lot more expensive than it was. It was fairly easy to assemble. It fits perfectly in my den where I wanted a daybed that looked more like a sofa. The Luis daybed surpassed my expectations!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful ... at last The Louis Daybed (without trundle) in "Old World Brown" is absolutely beautiful AND sturdy (I did buy a "bedboard" to add to the support of the French Grainsack cushion I purchased with it -- and can no longer find on this site -- but it is probably unnecessary). I put it together myself (!!), which was a bit laughable but very doable, and have added tons of random throw pillows to minimize the "bed" aspects. It is a stunning piece. The only problem was the repeated failure to receive all needed hardware, but Ballard ultimately addressed and fairly resolved the issue. This is, simply, an excellent piece of furniture, quite worth the price.
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weathered White is Not White I love the bed but it is not white. it is a creaming, light tan. i will be painting it as all my furniture is white in this room and this stands out like a sore thumb. Also, the assembly directions are great for the metal rack, but then nothing for the wooden part of the bed! It was a struggle to put together.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Yellow than White Love the bed but the color is more yellow than white. I was looking for something more with white/taupe undertones.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece of furniture My Louis daybed (I bought the black one w/o the trundle) looks beautiful in my living room! It was packaged very well and with care. I'm taking off one star because it's difficult to put together and the instructions became vague in some areas. You really need two people to put this together, and even with my bf (he's smart and very good with these things) it was difficult to get it right. I've had it for a few weeks and so far it's sturdy with no problems.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Daybed Very happy with our new daybed. Good quality construction. Just one small problem with the lower mattress being too thick to pull out from under the four legs. The one we have is a pillow top mattress, so we purchased some wood 'stilts' to put under the four legs, to raise the bed up about 4 inches, so that the lower mattress can be pulled out easily. The bed doesn't look as nice up on the four blocks, but it works!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bed but... Let me start by saying once you get the bed assembled it's beautiful. We ordered the black version. When we received the large box and started to put it together first of all we noticed that the black paint that is on the platform that holds the mattress, along with the matching black brackets, the paint was chipping off so much that it revealed a rusted piece of metal! As we went along with the assembly, it became obvious that all of the main hardware was missing! We had to call the customer service department to get the necessary hardware shipped.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adept assembler required. This daybed arrived in three boxes. "Some assembly required", said the description. Some? It took me and a friend almost 4 hours to put it together, including a call to customer service. The instructions on two sheets are confusing, mistakenly drawn in one section (dowel and screw placement reversed), and fixing the steel platform to the wooden frame was very frustrating and time-consuming. Three people are the correct number to put it together: two to insert and fix parts, and one to hold the platform at height. No single mattress has been ordered yet, but I'm worried it won't fit. Yes, the bed looks good, but you must have adept assemblers. And also, be aware, it is a BIG piece of furniture. It looks more modest in catalogue photographs. I recommend this, with caution.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Daybed is a piece of furniture and a piece of art. The bed was not difficult to put together and the pieces are well made. We love the detail. The trundle works well, but if you use a pillow top mattress you need to pick the bed up slightly to pull the trundle out.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Louis Daybed with Trundle I just ordered the Louis Daybed and trundle for our nursery and I love it - it looks great, is really sturdy and comfortable. My only complaint was that it was a little difficult to put together, took my husband a few hours. And I am not sure if it says it in the description of the product but the trundle does not pop up to the daybed height. And it's really nothing but a frame on wheels - if you're debating the trundle, I'd recommend to skip it as I am wishing I didn't order it now, unless you really need it. Also - it's difficult to find a mattress to fit on the trundle frame as I have a rug underneath the daybed.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but design issues The Louis daybed is beautiful aesthetically. Absolutely beuatiful. However, there is a major design flaw in that a standard twin mattress will not slide under the bed on the trundle. There needs to be notation in the specs that a low profile mattress is required for the trundle. Already bought the mattress, so now stuck with it and trying to raise the bed somehow. NOT GOOD! I could have purchased accordingly if it were noted in the info for this bed! Designing the bed to sit a couple of inches higher would not compromise the design of this bed. Not sure why it was designed to not accommodate a standard mattress on the trundle. Standard mattresses are what most people have.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Louis Daybed The daybed meets my expectation except for the assembly of the mattress metal frame. It was difficult to align the support poles into the metal frame.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful style with issues The visual design of this bed is beautiful. More style & sofa look than bed. The instructions did not match the hardware of the bed we received. Small mattresses are a necessity if you wish to not have to lift the bed off the floor to roll out the trundle. Smaller mattresses not an option if you desire comfort.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The wrong color I have never been so disappointed with a purchase in my life. The color says antique white and all the pictures look like the bed is white with some tan distressing, maybe a slight ivory cast in some ligts but still white. In person it is YELLOW. Cream/light yellow. It is hideous and clashes with all my white furniture and I am so disappointed. The pictures are total misrepresentations and now I am stuck with a piece of furniture that to be happy with I am going to have to sand and refinish. It is so expensive to send back I don't think it's worth it but I feel like I threw away my money considering how much work I am going to have to put into a new piece of furniture to make it look the way I was expecting. If you want a white day bed look elsewhere and don't make my mistake. Apart from the color it is a pretty bed.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Finish on wicker comes off Treat the wicker with a velvet glove. I've had this for less than a week and am already going to have to buy a touch up pen for where the finish on the wicker has come off.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gorgeous but breaks down after use The honey/black finish is beautiful, but after 3.5 years of use the link spring completely fell apart where the pieces were joined/poorly welded. After calling in, they said i could buy a new bed or replace the link spring. The bed is pricey, and I'd expect it to last a little longer than that. Not too pleased. The warranty was only a year. I'll have to purchase a new link spring and have the bed pulled apart to switch it out.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from beautiful but not well made I have two comments that account for my unfavorable rating: 1) The daybed shipped without hardware, and we had to call to have the hardware shipped to us so we could put it together. Customer service was very helpful and friendly, but when the hardware came, washers were missing and the dowels did not even fit the slots in the bed. My husband went to the hardware store to buy additional washers and dowels to put the daybed together. 2) I purchased the Louis Daybed in black, and the black finish wore off in places on the caning just as we were putting it together. After the first time that we used it, more of the finish came off and exposed bare wood. We were not being rough with it at all, and it looks very worn very quickly.
Date published: 2013-08-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_MB166, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MB166-Louis Daybeds

Louis Daybed with Trundle

Louis Daybed

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]