Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Linen Drum Chandelier Shade

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Linen Drum Chandelier Shade is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match to color "Pebble colored shade" no longer available! I purchased qty 6 of this same style shade in 2014 in color (Pebble) from Ballard. Absolutely love the shade and how it punched up the look of my chandelier! Fast forward not even a full 2 years from purchase, a move out of state, a new chandelier and the need for 3 additional matching "pebble colored" drum shades to add to the original 6 and now I find out that Ballard no longer offers in my opinion the perfect color chandelier shade that will coordinate with creams, whites and tans. So, I placed the full order for 9 new "CREAM" linen and let me tell you, I did an little dance when I opened the box and the fabric was a perfect match! I've already included a note to customer service with my return shipment (of excess shades) to let them know that someone at BALLARD needs to get up to speed on this color match question because I am sure that I am not the only customer that has asked this question or sought out this "Pebble" shade.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I wanted to create a different look for the chandelier in my foyer. It had white shades with beads around bottom. I bought the drum shade in spa. Love the shape and love the soft spa color. look is so different and love the addition of the soft color. GiGi
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfection! We needed to update our chandelier but didn't need to change the fixture, it was just the shades which were dated and had yellowed. These shades perfectly modernized the fixture and saved lots of money in the process!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Very good quality. Pretty color. Happy with purchase!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shades add contemporary dimension to a chandelier. I purchased the Lourdes Chandelier because it seemed airy and appropriate for a small space. But bare, it felt too cold for the space. The pear green lamp shades transformed the fixture. By day the color is cheerful. By night the green disappears to a natural golden brown color (using incandescent lights), and the beautiful linen texture adds warmth. (If using LED lights, the shades stay green when the lights are on.) The photo in the catalog used the tapered drum shade, but I like the more contemporary pure drum shape. The shades are made from good quality linen.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect drum shade I got one of the grasscloth and one of the linen. Both true to photo and both beautiful. I wound up buying 3 more of the linen! Very well constructed.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great update to the kitchen These are simply wonderful. They instantly updated my kitchen. Would highly recommend
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality These shades were just what I was looking for to update my dining room chandelier! Very nice looking! Received them within a week of ordering.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect love the mini linen drum shade. i have it on a battery operated candle stick in the hall...love the color, the glow and the modern clean lines. also got the jack o'lantern chandelier shades for the same candle sticks and they are so cute. i've ordered several other shades from BD and have never been disappointed.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric. The shades look great on my ballard chandelier. Love the color but one of the shades has a couple krinkles in it and I would like to exchange it for a new one, I just have not been able to send back yet.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean and classic look I love these shades. The clook is clean and classic.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is a great size and shape love the lamp shade. the linen fabric and color was just what I was looking for. I wish they had the same lamp shade in a standard size for a lamp (12" h)
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Transformation w/ Drum Shades I ordered 6 of the linen drum chandelier shades in pebble for a black chandelier in my study. I was updating the room in coastal cottage style and a neutral palette, so I thought that these shades would really soften the heaviness of the chandelier while adding classic linen texture. I am in love! Ease of use: These shades easily clipped onto the bulbs and stayed centered. Quality: Excellent! Sturdy, well-constructed, and a great size. Color: Pebble is an absolutely gorgeous soft, natural color. In fact, I am purchasing 4 more in pebble for our family room sconces. I was worried initially that they would appear "white"...but this is not the case. They're clean and fresh. No yellow or brown. Shape: I have tried "basic" chandelier shades from home improvement stores in the past only to be very disappointed with both the poor quality of them and a total lack of chic-factor. Hence, I was a bit worried about buying more. This was my first time purchasing DRUM chandelier shades, and I couldn't be happier. They are classic yet contemporary--perfect for updating a space. I have other drum lamp shades in the room on both table and floor lamps, and I like the consistency these chandelier shades provide. They look custom--and very current. And you can't beat the wow factor of Ballard items--instant style. One note regarding customer service--Ballard does it right. Although my shades were packed really well in their shipping box, one packaged shade was crushed #although the box was not damaged#. I called customer service expecting them to ask me to ship the crushed shade back before they could send me a replacement, and I was pleasantly surprised. I was refunded the cost of the shade immediately, and a new one was shipped out to me. No waiting. No hassles. It came today with zero problems.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect well-made, quality materials, perfect size. made the room feel complete.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a transformation! I ordered 6 of these shades in black to dress up a very plain black chandelier. What a huge difference these make! They are larger in scale than many clip-on shades, and the drumb profile adds enough modernity to my traditional light fixture. Great quality. Love them.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as pictured... What you see is what you get in the fabulous drum shades. The measurements and colors are as they appear. Great purchase.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy! Love them!! Great quality, looks just as I expected. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These shades really dress up the Ballard chandelier and make it look contemporary. I also bought the crystal charms... looks terrific!
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shades Wanted to update a traditional chandelier, and these shades did the trick. I bought the pebble, which is neutral, and the light brings out the texture of the linen. They look beautiful.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds a very contemporary look to our dining room! Purchased five of the linen drum shades for our dining room chandelier. The room only has one window, and was painted a dark color. I repainted with a much lighter color, added a beautiful light-colored area rug, and replaced existing shades, which were very traditional, with these contemporary drum shades since we have other light fixtures throughout our home with drum shades. LOVE THEM!! and have received numerous compliments from friends on them. GREAT quality for the price!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior quality The shade looks custom made, with finely executed detailing and good linen fabric. Quality of all aspects of this shade exceeded my expectations. Designer specification without the hefty up charge.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM! The pebble linen drum shades are the perfect update for my kitchen chandelier. I am very happy with them!
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shade I recently purchased 15 of these shades to update a fixture over our eating area table. I have had so many compliments on the light. The shades are sturdy, and excellent quality, well worth the money.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just my color! I love these shades. It gives my "Hubbardton Forge" chandelier a nice new and modern look. Paired with your nice seat cushions in the same colors it is just a lovely and refreshing up-date of my old dining room.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the look of these shades. Love the shades...they have managed to update a 60-year old chandelier that was looking very tired. Talk about instant gratification! I installed the shades in just minutes.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern Update These shades helped update our light fixture. It now has a more modern look to it. LOVE them!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well constructed They are beautiful ! such good quaility & very well constructed. Everyone that has been over has noticed them and has commented on how nice they look !!! I love them!!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Adding these taupe linen drum shades (and the crystal drops, also from Ballard's) changed the entire look of my existing chandelier and updated/modernized it without having to buy and install a new one (which is what I was originally planning to do). Highly recommend these shades!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition These were a great addition to our dining room chandelier. They look great with the light on or off and add a modern touch to our traditional fixture.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and simple as I like I bought the shades for my breakfast room chandelier, I am impressed by the quality, look elegant and simple It changed the look of my breakfast room and gave the chandelier a modern new look. Great price,and quick shipping I love Them.
Date published: 2012-09-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS396, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LS396-Linen Drum Chandelier Shade
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]