Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Librarie Bookshelf

SaleHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Librarie Bookshelf is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Table for displaying books with extra shelf Very sturdy and fits into almost any casual decor - mine is in the living room for books beside a chair. I have purchased quite a few items from Ballard Designs and have never been disappointed with any of them. They have arrived in great condition, been easy to put together (if necessary) and lived up to their catalog or online descriptions and as always a great price for the bargain shopper.
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the look of the shelve The bookshelve looks great in my lake house. The width fits great for a small walk throught area. Love the bookshelves as we keep alot of books at the house. And the shelves allow me to decorate with my natical accessories.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent, just what we wanted looks just like the photo, easy to assemble, perfect!
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does exactly what I hoped it would do. I noticed this bookcase in the catalogue long before I purchased it. I thought long and hard about it and decided that it might work as a bedside table/bookcase in a narrow space. And it does. The assembly was tricky as each shelf had to be tightened carefully to keep the case in square, but I did it. I wish the top shelf deminsions had been listed and then I would have purchased it long before I did. A lamp fits nicely on it and I love being able to keep lots of books in it with the spines visible. The bottom shelf is perfect for magazines and the whole piece tucks behind a chair next to my bed. This is a great bookcase and I am very pleased with it.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are strong and beautiful bookshelves. It took a little doing to put them together (because I am all thumbs when it comes to this sort of thing.) But once I got them assembled and the books in them they were quite beautiful. Books that were once scattered on tables and even the floor are now in convenient reach. Thanks for offering them at such a low price.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks fantastic! I bought two bookshelves for my garage to dress it up a little. It is used for boots/shoes plus other items. Then I bought a third for my laundry room. Would put them in any room in the house but was specifically looking to spruce up the least attractive places! Easy to assemble. Purchased three so far!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming and Functional I love the look of this bookcase. It would compliment any style and work in a variety of rooms. It has space for a lamp on top or perhaps a plant not to mention how attractive it is with books. Service was excellent as was the special price. Thank you, Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Love this little bookshelf, it is very versitile! The painted surface treatment has a texture, so you have to vacuum it to dust, but that is really not a problem! Went together easily, and is very stout and sturdy!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A handome and functional book shelf! I love the design of this book shelf! It is practical and space efficient, too.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was perfect for us. The bookshelf is attractive and my book titles are easy to read because of the shelf angle. The bookshelf is sturdy and its legs have a hard plastic cover on the bottom to protect wood floors, which I appreciate.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, easy to assemble and great quality functional, durable and I get tons of compliments. This item was easy to assemble with clear instructions. Love the metal finish as I like to mix wood and other types of material so this was perfect. Packaged very nice so all pieces were protected and packed - great piece for everyday living.
Date published: 2011-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the style Have been admiring this for years. It used to be available in wood and I had been hoping it would be available in wood again. Finally gave in and purchased it in metal. Also would have liked white as a choice. That said the bookcase is very nice. It arrived packaged extremely well and did not have a mark on it. One thing I did not see in any reviews is how heavy it is. The bookcase is very heavy. When the package arrived it was so heavy I was sure I had been sent the larger bookcase by mistake. I don't plan on moving it a lot so this shouldn't be a problem.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good purchase This bookshelf is a great price and looks really nice. It was the perfect size for where I needed it and fit in really well with my décor. It actually holds a lot more items than I anticipated, which is a plus. The only negative was that I didn't find the assembly as easy as it could have been - based on the position of the pieces it was a little hard to twist in the screws. It went much easier with two people.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size This was the perfect size bookshelf, fits in front of my window. One recommendation is to use regular screws instead of the hex head ones. I put this together by myself. It was difficult aligning the screws through the holes & tightening with a hex key wrench while holding pieces together. I would recommend this product to a friend & help with assembly.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and functional I bought a pair of these bookshelves for my home office, where they look great. Thanks to previous reviewers who alerted me that I would need to refinish the extremely rough surfaces or ruin my books, boxes, tablets and anything else I used them for. Following their advice, I sanded the pieces with 220 grit paper, washed them with soap and water (according to directions on metal spray paint can), painted them (two coats) with matte black. In all, about 3 hours of sanding for each bookcase, 2+ hours spray painting for each (had to set up paint area between coats), an hour each to assemble these by myself. Ballard needs to change the finish on these bookcases; I don't understand the reason for the very rough finish when another type of powder-coating could be applied But, they sure are cute!
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Design and Sturdy Construction Finish as described is misleading; turns out to be an application quite unlike any powder coated finish I have ever seen, very rough and would be very abrasive to book covers over time. Proceeded to have unit powder coated anew in a black satin finish.......cost $150; yeh it was that bad! RAF
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great piece, good value This bookcase is a great size for locating just about anywhere and can double as a display surface or side table. The shape is very interesting and the angled top shelf makes viewing book titles very easy. I don't love the feel of the powder-coat finish but it looks good and is well made.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vintage style My grandmother had a 100-year-old mahogany version of this shelf in her living room and when she passed away, my mom gave it to my sister (much to my annoyance because I had always loved it). Then I was pleasantly surprised to find the same vintage-style library shelf at Ballard! I like the paint, finishings, and quality and the shelf holds a number of my heavy coffee table books. It was a little difficult to put together however. On one side, I couldn't get the screws screwed in all the way. Try assembling it with two people (I tried to put it together on my own). Aside from the assembly issues, I love this book shelf and it reminds me of my grandmother!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powder coated bookshelf I really enjoy the look of this bookshelf. I was not expecting the look & feel of the powder coated iron...reminds me of a truck bed liner feel & look, however, I still love this product & it is very functional!
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! Not too hard to assemble and looks great. Textured metal could be difficult to dust/clean - we'll see after I've had it for a while!
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and Functional I was looking for a bookshelf that was not your average bookshelf, and that's what I got! It's both pretty and functional. Spacious without being too big. Love it!
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look of this piece Love the look of this piece, but I don't like the finish. It's very sticky and can't be dusted. The only way I can figure out how to clean it is to vaccuum it. Also, when I read the dimensions, (which were very important for what I wanted to use it for) the bottom shelf dimension was given and I thought it was for the top shelf, which is much narrower. I did find another use for it, as I really liked the look of it. it's very sturdy and will hold heavy books.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This piece is very well made and sturdy. I am using this piece in our bathroom to hold extra rolled towels. On the bottom shelf, I placed two baskets, one for extra rolls of toilet paper and one to hold a hair dryer. It looks great and serves it's purpose. The reason I gave it 4 stars was due to the finish. It's very rough so the only way I can clean it is to use a vacuum.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This has worked out well by our front door for shoes, purse, etc. I like the rough finish, however, it does present a challenge when dusting.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great but is hard to clean This shelf looks great by the door and is really handy. The only issue I have is that it is hard to clean/dust because of the rough surface. A damp/wet microfiber cloth seems to work the best. Putting it together was fairly easy, but my husband had to use a specially sized screwdriver as using the one they provide was a bit difficult.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great, however rough finish The shelf looks great, as expected, however the finish is rough, not smooth. It was what I was looking for so I decided to keep it, although wish it was smooth.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and studry bookshelf I purchased this bookshelf to be placed right by my window at the corner of the dining area. It's very nice to look at and I placed a few photos and an orchid plant on the top shelf. It was not too bad to put together, I did it by myself in an hour without my husband's help. There is a little bit of concern of scratches because it's a matte finished metal. But you just need to be more careful when placing items on it.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good basic unit This metal shelf is fine for a small spot. Pretty easy to assemble and holds quite a few books and magazines.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Buy Exactly as it appears in the picture. Great, solid buy! We are using it as a hallway book shelf and it's great.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from for scrapbooking I am pleased with this product. Easy to assembly for me; fit my spot well in the scrapbooking room; attractive; & it was a good value since I ordered when it was at a reduced price. I was hoping the angled shelf would work well for 12 x 12 scrapbooking supplies. I didn't find measurements for this space in the product description. It will hold these items but you must twist or turn them in order to shelve & unshelve them, inconvenient. Wishing it were a little roomier there.
Date published: 2012-05-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_MV246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MV246-Librarie Bookshelf
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]