Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Librarie Bookshelf

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Librarie Bookshelf is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Easy and quick assembly.....well constructed....very nicely finished ( I chose the black). I'm using it in my kitchen to hold all my cookbooks.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bookshelf; great value! After buying the librarie bookshelf in black approx a year ago, I thought of so many uses for it that I recently bought a second. It's an attractive piece, with a style that looks just as "at home" in a kitchen or bedroom as in a library, office or living room. I like the two shelves end-to-end in our long hallway; they look great back-to-back in the library. My family room sofa is not against the wall, and the librarie bookshelves also work well end-to-end as a sofa table. Right now, I am using one in each of two guest bedrooms as nightstands with recent books/magazines, some decorative objects, a water carafe, etc. Of course, they're also great in a home office or kitchen. I should mention that I had glass cut for the tops of these bookshelves because I find it helps me to clean them more easily, but that's just my personal preference. The assembly is quick/easy for one individual. I've had absolutely no problem with the finish scratching. These bookshelves are strong and will hold quite a bit of weight. The cross-brace design is not only attractive but it eliminates any "wobble" or "swaying". It's just a great, versatile and hard-working piece.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bookcase This bookcase is wonderful. Sturdy, well-constructed and a very attractive design. I especially like the way the slanted shelf displays the books, making it easy to locate the one I want. I keep it in my study next to my desk for easy access to frequently used books. At the sale price, it was a real bargain.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Search No More for a Stylish Bookcase I LOVE my librarie bookshelf; it has an Old World feeling, yet would fit in any decor. It is sturdy yet beautiful and is a great way to display my books. I added two matching baskets on the bottom shelf to store magazines, and now I love my new reading 'nook'! Thanks, Ballard, for your great sense of style at a very affordable price!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality product The style displays books/photo albums in a neat and orderly manner. I've gotten many compliments on the entire look - I bought 2 and placed them side by side.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this bookshelf. It has met all my needs. Seems to be the perfect size to fit in so many places in my home, I find myself ordering more!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much nicer than a boring rectangular bookcase! This bookshelf met my needs for a sturdy, functional item. I like how it has character in the way the sides are made. The tilted middle shelf is great for seeing book titles. I use the bottom shelf for a row of decorative storage boxes that keep small items stored neatly. The very top is used to display the latest issues of my magazines. That makes them accessible and easy to swap out when new issues arrive.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. This librarie book shelf is very useful and has meet with many functions in our home. It not only stores some of our cookbooks but displays a small collection of baskets and shells very nicely.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very pleased with the librarie bookshelf It was easy to put together. It is very sturdy. I liked the first one so much, I ordered another.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy assembly, great looks. Very functional and attractive piece. Easy assembly and perfect for a small spot where books and such are needed. This piece is in my kitchen and is used for the kids text books. Perfect.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical & Stylish We have placed two bookshelves side by side, behind our sectional sofa. Our shelves hold plants and books on the top two shelves. On the bottom shelf, we have baskets which hide our young daughter's school items. They are very practical & we always received compliments on the shelves!
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features This product was perfect our guest bedroom. Holding items like books, magazines, and a radio without looking cluttered. Placing rattan baskets across the bottom shelf gave it a finished look holding everything a guest might need.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made, reasonably priced product. I've purchased six of these units and am very pleased with them (the sixth unit had an incorrect part which customer service handled expeditiously).
Date published: 2011-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the library bookshelf. The bookshelf is exactly as pictured. I have placed it in my study and it looks PERFECT. Easy assembly, but requires two people.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Millions of uses! I had a 'closet' dedicated to my grown children's 'vintage' toys for my grandchildren to play with when they visit, but I needed my closet back! I wanted something inviting and easy to organize/put back for the toys and to create an inviting place for the grandchildren. I bought two of these shelves, organized books and toys in baskets. The large baskets on the bottom shelves holds lots of smaller items. The shelves look great; the kids love their new space, and all their parents want their own librarie shelves in their homes now. These shelves are so versatile; I can think of literally hundreds of uses. I was able to put them together all by myself, but it would have been really nice to have another pair of hands to help. LOVE these!
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bookshelf is very continental and adds a splash of beauty and practicality. This bookshelf is handy not only for books, (cookbooks in my case) but also for oversize items like my crock pot and large ceramic pieces. It goes nicely with my yellow walls and black & white floor. It was relatively easy to put together solo.
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charm "in spades" and easy to assemble I am so happy that I ordered this bookshelf. It's perfect for the location where I've struggled to find the right accent table. It is very charming in appearance. The lightly textured black metal is a perfect counterpoint to the wood furniture in the room. The assembly was VERY EASY - I am a widow living alone and it went together in 20 minutes from the time I cut the packaging open. Based on other comments on this table, I expected it to wrestle me or something, but assembly was SMOOTH and uncomplicated; all you do is screw in a total of 14 screws with the provided allen wrench. Some complaints in earlier reviews could have been negated if people would have paid attention to the description and the dimensions. It is exactly as represented, does NOT look cheap (or it would not be in my home!), and is the easiest piece of furniture I have ever assembled!
Date published: 2011-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks nicer than I even expected This product is well described in the catalog. It arrived promptly and was not damaged in transit. It looks great in my house and I'm very pleased. The only issue is that black powder coating does attract dust and smudges.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! This is unique and charming and looks great in my spare room with my garden gate bed. Easy to assemble and light weight enough to move easily. Bottom shelf lacks much room height wise, but is still useful. Best part, unlike other bookshelves this looks great from all angles.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small footprint but large storage/display space I am extremely please with my purchase of the librarie bookshelf. I needed something with a small footprint for a small room. This fills my needs completely because it does not overwhelm the room and provides ample storage/display space. It is a charming piece that would compliment any decor and could be used in any room of the house. It is solid and sturdy but does not have a "heavy" look. Easy to assemble too.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I have looked for years for a bookshelf like this. The quality is good, very solid. Easy to put together
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as previewed, excellent piece of furniture Serves its purpose very well in a small space.The bookshelf mixes very well with the antique reproductions that are part of the decorative elements in the room. Excellent as storage and decorative functionality.
Date published: 2011-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely addition to my bedroom This bookshelf was on sale in the past year for a rock bottom price and I regretted not buying it. I wanted a bookshelf for my bedroom that would coordinate with my vintage iron bed and I kept coming back to the Librarie Bookshelf. It was easy to put together and only took an hour to do by myself. It is a great looking piece - substantial and solid and fits perfectly with my bedroom decor. I totally trust Ballard for its quality and selection. I have been extremely happy with every purchase.
Date published: 2011-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, qualities great, don't hesitate to buy. I searched other places to make sure I was getting the best deal. I found it elsewhere and cheaper but in wood. I knew the wood would eventually chip and it did not seem to be colored properly. The metal one from Ballard Design was excellent. I have it in my living room below the TV. I placed all my different magazines in the second level facing out, it looks great and I can find the magazine I want from across the room.
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Classic. I bought 4 of these to line a hallway. Assembly was easy, parts fit together perfectly and easily. Allen wrench was included in purchase. They are beautiful and classic in appearance. Very functional. Note that books put on bottom shelf need to be laid down. Not much clearance under the shelf above. I put my coffee table books there and they are attractively displayed. These are high quality, priced economically. I am VERY satisfied with my bookshelves.
Date published: 2011-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great anywhere! Easy assembly;Sturdy;Great & unique look! Love it!
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile We're currently using the shelf as a shoe/boot rack in our entry. It's practical and attractive!
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what i was looking for! I was looking for a piece to hold some pictures and books in my daughter's room. I didn't want it to be too heavy or clunky looking and this is perfect! It was a bit difficult to assemble......definitely needed two people.....but the result is great!
Date published: 2011-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Workhorse! I bought this a year or so ago in white. It is simple assembly and very sturdy. It holds a multitude of books and the upper and lower shelves hold various decorative and practical items. I love that it is metal! It allows for more delicate supports without adding visual and actual weight. Another gem!
Date published: 2011-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We use this in our eat in kithcen area for cookbooks on the center angled shelf, charging station on the top, and the bottom shelf is perfect for an oversized serving platter that doesn't fit anywhere else. Sturdy and easy to keep clean! Love it!
Date published: 2011-03-24
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_MV246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MV246-Librarie Bookshelf
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]