Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Librarie Bookshelf

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Librarie Bookshelf is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a terrific sturdy piece-just what I needed I have hundreds of design magazines that I can not throw away. I have them piled on these library book shelves with no problem. It is rock solid. I am VERY very happy with this item
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unusual & affordable Got this shelf in white for my office. I looked at many companies and decided on this shelf because it's unusual, the perfect size & affordable (got it on sale). Especially love that it is metal! This wll NOT be a piece that gets donated 20 years from now. This is a piece you keep.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Great quality, easy to assemble, perfect addition to my home decor!
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable way to create an interesting spot I had a short passageway into my office that needed some interest but I didn't want to obstruct traffic. This was the perfect solution. The look is clean and classic (and nicely transitional for my somewhat eclectic home) and created a nice spot to set a narrow lamp and some decor, baskets on the bottom for magazines and some books in the middle. It's unexpected and I love it - especially considering the affordable price for a piece of furniture.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much larger and sturdier than I thought I am thrilled with this bookshelf which I purchased for my guest room. It was very easy to assemble and I did it while watching an episode of "Love It or List It" on HGTV. For some reason, I thought it would be light weight and smaller. But it is heavy and made of thick metal which makes is quite substantial. I purchased it in white. I am very impressed and happy with this addition to my guest room. It will contain great "house guest" books and magazines.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended My husband is a clutter bug and he loves to read in his personal corner. This sturdy, timeless, attractive 3 level shelf tidied up that corner nicely! Photos and nic nacks on the top shelf, books in the center and magazines and newspapers on the bottom. PERFECT! It was easy to put together and is certain to last our lifetime. Couldn't have asked for a better design or higher quality shelf to meet my need.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice. I have this item in white in my bedroom next to my desk. I love it, looks great and was very easy to put together by myself.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect piece for my space! I needed something by the front door where we can drop the keys, set the phones down on, keep a few books that don't fit on any of the other bookcases and stash a few extra shoes underneath...this is just right! There's room for lots of practical things and even a few decorative objects on top. I highly recommend this (and it was easy to put together...I did it myself and I am not a handy person!).
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks as fabulous as it does in the catalog photos! I put this in my guest room and it really has made a big difference. I have organized some things onto it, added books on the middle shelf, and added some decorative items. I feel like I did a good thing... thanks Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Heavy duty shelves..great quality..better than I expected..well worth the money...great for displaying 12 x 12 scrapbooks.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great way to show off your books I use this bookshelf in my kitchen to display my cookbook collection. It is quite sturdy, and the power-coated finish doesn't show smudges. My only quibble is that because the upper shelf is slanted, the lower shelf has limited clearance (about 6 inches).
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a small space!!! I have a small office space and lots of books and this fit perfectly!!!! I was very impressed with the design and construction. The price was very reasonable-it looks like a much more expensive piece.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shelf This shelf was exactly what I was looking for in my family room! The description and picture resembles the actual product. Great quality for the price.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid & elegant bookcase Solid & elegant bookcase. It really holds as much weight as we put on it including large picture books. All sizes can be accommodated. We did spray with matte polyurethane based on other reviews and propensity to scratch easily. Any small scratches don't show anyway as it is full of books! It fits into small spaces very nicely.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bookshelf for people transitioning to e-books It's hard to lose all my physical books. Now I don't keep as many, so I need a smaller place to keep them. This is a high-quality, well-designed way to do that. The bookshelf is easy to assemble. It's very stylish for almost any decor. I would definitely recommend this one.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy for the money Sturdy, holds lots, looks great in my daughter's room. Very happy with it!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable This is exactly what I wanted. A small-sized bookcase to keep the reading material in a reading nook area off the floor. It's interesting visually and fairly easy to assemble.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and handsome After a long search for the perfect bookshelf to fill a narrow nook behind our door, I found this piece. I appreciate that it is of substantial construction but does not appear bulky. I am very happy with it!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! I purchased two of these bookcases to use side by side on a large wall. They look fantasic with my existing antique furniture and are stylish without being overwhelming for the space. The instructions are clear and bookcases easy to assemble. This is my second furniture purchase from Ballard and I have not been disappointed by either one!
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy!!! This was exactly what I was looking for. Extremely well made and fits perfectly in our room. Love the versatility of this piece!!
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! This is perfect size, sturdy, nice clean lines and durable matte finish that even in black does not show the dust. I use it under a window in my kitchen; plants etc on top, wine and bread in v-shelf (lay a square basket in there and it will hold anything), dishware on bottom. It's lovely! Easy to assemble too.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money looks nice, easy to assemble, met my expectation, fully satisfied
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! this bookshelf is beautiful and sturdy. I love that it is not wood because my 3 year old can't ruin it! We put it together in about 10 minutes and all of the pieces were labeled which helped a lot!
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I'm very happy with this product. Visually pleasing, well made and easy to assemble. It's perfect for our family room. I would imagine it would go well with most decor/furniture.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product fits well in rooms with small spaces. The Librarie bookshelf is a perfect fit for my office. It has a very unique look that fits in with all furniture. I especially like the bookshelf feature.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I imagined for the price. Love it! Perfect size, well made and easy to assemble
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great in my library space Easy to assemble and I love the way it functions to hold books and decorations. Great buy.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations! I loved the clean design of this piece, but was concerned that it might not be strong enough for the use I had in mind - that of holding all of my big and heavy cookbooks on its slanted shelf. I'm happy to report that it took the full load of books with no problem. It's really sturdy, and I'm really pleased with it.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table filled an entry way need for a small front room. I had been looking for some time for an inexpensive but nice piece of furniture to place in a small entry way to house all those things you walk in the front door with. This table created the perfect "landing zone" for our family. We put keys in a tray and purses on top, backpacks and library items to return in the "book" shelf and baskets on the bottom shelf hold misc. items, catalogs, and mail to sort through. I would love to have one in the kitchen area to hold cook books and shopping flyers/coupons and more. This is a great organizational tool for our home. It was easily put together too.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn't be more pleased! As others have done, I bought this shelf to store my cookbooks in my kitchen. It has been perfect-- for both the space and the purpose! I couldn't be more pleased. It took me about 30 minutes to assemble-by myself-- not too difficult! Thank you, Ballard Designs, for another great purchase!
Date published: 2012-04-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_MV246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MV246-Librarie Bookshelf
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]