Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Librarie Bookshelf

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Librarie Bookshelf is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect! Just what I wanted, something with character, a bit old fashioned, and not just a sguare self bookcase. Directions were easy to follw, all parts were included, so simple assembly. I wouldn't hesitate to order another when the time comes And they'd be spectacular in colors
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful addition! I can be a tough critic when it comes to furniture. This piece was perfect for my small study. It was easy to assemble and seems to be very sturdy. It added a certain panache to the room and is exactly as I pictured it from the on line photo. Do not hesitate. This one is a keeper!
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent in any room I bought this bookshelf for a room that I had in mind but it looks great in every room and now I don't know where to use it! It is very functional and was easy to put together. Plenty of room for books and decor.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I ordered two of these to use like a sofa table behind a sectional in our great room. They look great and are the just what we needed to keep cookbooks, placemats, napkins and candles near the table.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for book storage and media display Purchased this bookshelf for my teenage son. We hung his television above and put his textbooks and other reading materials on the shelves. It's perfect. The black finish works well w/ any decor.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very sturdy This product is very attractive and sturdy. I love it!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect piece We were very excited to get this piece. We had read previous reviews and were a little concerned about the texture of it and how difficult it would be to assemble. After receiving it we were very pleased, it took less than 30 minutes to assemble. The texture is a little rough but not unexpected. We now wish we had bought the taller one!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our guest room. Placed it next to the bed. The top can be used for a carafe of water and their book and lamp! The angle shelf now holds guest towels and magazines on the lower.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, easy to put together Got this when it was on sale for $119 (thanks Ballards!). Got two of them to flank my bedroom window. The metal has a gritty texture. It was incredibly easy to put them together. Love the unique design. I was not able to put magazine holders on the bottom shelf due to the middle v-shaped shelf angle, but there is plenty of room to stack books. It's such a strong, sturdy shelf that I stacked a lot of heavy coffee table books on that bottom shelf. Arrived in less than a week (to MN). This is the third time I've purchased shelves from Ballards and bought a side table from here years ago. Great designs, incredible value.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first sight... I LOVE THIS SHELF! Even my husband who was not thrilled with the purchase at first has made several comments on how it fits the space perfectly and makes the room look better. Very happy with the purchase. Appreciate it being offered at a savings so we could try it as the savings put it in our price range. :-) Thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice storage I love it. Looks great by the door in my Florida room. You can store shoes, books and even put decorations on top. I almost need another one for my outside clutter.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from problem solved I searched for a way to store all my sheet music and scores near my piano,,,and this holds all my collection, and looks good. Perfect!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an old fashioned book case i love this bookcase...it is beautiful and very well made...it holds lots of magazines and books
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this booksellers bookcase. It fits nicely below my bedroom window with room on top for house plants, plenty of room for books in the middle and a shelf on the bottom for decorative boxes,etc.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from useful size This fits perfectly near my desk and holds all the catalogs and paper products that I hoped it would. The color (black) is unobtrusive.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty, sturdy, and versatile I needed a cookbook shelf in my kitchen that would also act as storage, and this piece suited my needs perfectly. The dimensions were just right for my space, and its style and design fit the eclectic mood of my kitchen. It's solid and very well-constructed, and fits all my cookbooks. Although it requires assembly, the directions for assembly are straightforward. It took me about an hour to put together by myself. For two people, it would take considerably less time. Other reviewers have noted that the powder-coated finish is just slightly rough, which makes it a bit difficult to clean with a wet cloth. That's true. A standard sponge or microfiber cloth is not a good choice for cleaning this, because the fibers will catch a little on the surface. But I use a duster that attracts dust with static electricity to clean it, as well as the floor underneath it, in just a few seconds. No muss, no fuss. I would think that a vinegar/water solution on smooth T-shirt cloth might also do well to clean up any spots. Finally, be aware that this is a powder-coated METAL bookshelf--if you expect it to be wood, do not order! But if it were made of wood it would cost more than twice as much. I actually like the fact that it is metal. I ordered it in white, but in the future, if I change my color scheme, I won't think twice about painting it. If you want something for your books that's pretty and elegant, that offers additional storage, and that's functional, sturdy, and cost-effective, this is a great piece at a great price. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy, functional, clean lines & textural finish I love this bookshelf! It was easy to assemble, fits perfect in my space, holds books & accessories, and looks great!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than described When I read that the bookshelf was metal, I was hesitant to purchase it. However, it looks great in my living room. I use it as an end table with a lamp on top and it stores all of my child's books and toys on the shelf. It couldn't be a better product for this! It keeps everything nice and organized and off the floor. Thanks Ballard for another great piece of furniture!
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I have been shopping for a small bookcase and when I saw this I knew I had found the perfect piece. It was easy to put together, and I love the tilted shelf.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the size and the lines of this bookshelf. Assembly was easy. My four and a half year old grandson helped my husband put it together.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the piece, not really the finish This is a great piece that is holding all of my cookbooks. I love how easy it was to put together, and the look of it, but not sure if I like the finish. We'll see what it looks like in a year. Maybe I will repaint it....
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece for my foyer I needed a table/storage piece for my foyer to store purses, backpacks, school books and shoes. I was looking for one that was open for quick, easy access but that looked nice. That is exactly what I found in this great piece. I bought it in matte black and added the black rubber boot tray that Ballard sells (item# AM817) to the bottom shelf and it fits perfectly and looks fabulous while neatly keeping our shoes organized and off of the floor. The piece's angled shelves work especially well for holding school books and backpacks. The backpacks can be left open for access to the contents without falling over or spilling all over the place. The Librarie Bookshelf is made of iron so it is very sturdy and looks more expensive than it is. It also was easy to assemble, I did it by myself in about 30 minutes. I would absolutely recommend this piece (as well as the rubber boot tray) to anyone. Thank you, Ballard Designs, for offering tasteful, high-end products at affordable prices.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and functional!! I would give this product a five because of it's functionality and good looks. I love the unique design and it is an asset in my living room as a sofa table/bookcase. I also use the top shelf as a place to put keys and mail. Would buy again!!!!! Looks more expensive than it is!!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The librarie bookshelf is perfect for the space I needed to put it in. It is heavy duty and was easy too assemble. My husband and I put it together. I think having a second person expedites the process.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I just love it. It looked more beautiful in person then it looked in the magazine. So versatile; plenty of room for lots of books, very durable; just overall very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid bookshelf Great bookshelf - sturdy and practical. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is just as featured The book shelf arrived and it was just as pictured in your catalog. My son-in-law put it together for me in no time at all. I am using it in my kitchen to hold my cookbooks. It was a great purchase because now my counter tops look so much better and ever so easy to use my recipes. Thank you Ballard Design!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Great piece. I was able to assemble by myself in only 20 minutes. I'm using it as a nightstand and it is the perfect size to balance our king size bed. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as expected The bookshelf is just as expected, looks exactly like the picture. Is heavy and sturdy, holds lots of books in my grandson's room. Don't expect to put it together by yourself , it takes two! But everything fit together perfectly.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, excellent value The Librarie Bookshelf arrived in good time, in excellent shape, was easy to assemble from good instructions, and now holds the collection of books for which it was purchased.
Date published: 2013-02-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_MV246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MV246-Librarie Bookshelf
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]