Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Leyland Armless Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

false
false
false
Leyland Armless Chair is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs Looove my new Leyland armless chairs. They were delivered sooner than expected, the fabric is good quality, and the construction sturdy. These chairs look exactly like Italian-made custom-upholstered chairs I saw in Elle Decor which, no doubt, were 10X the price. I placed them in our L.R. against one wall, flanking an English pine console and they look fabulous. The bold black and cream canopy stripe fabric balances the impact of our black baby grand in the opposite corner. Perfection. Thank you, Ballard!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I had hoped for and more This chair is exactly what I wanted to update my living room. It's comfortable, movable and just the right size for an occasional chair. The color is a little more orange than I expected...not as pumpkin as it looked on line. All in all a great chair.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELEGANT AND COMFORTABLE I have a small house, so when I redecorated my living room, I chose two Leyland armless side chairs. Really, this chair design is a perfect choice for a small living room, because it reduces bulk without sacrificing comfort, a generous seat, or good looks. The chairs -- like all Ballard furniture -- are well-constructed, with elegant rolled backs, and the upholstery work is excellent. I chose the toffee and cream check in cotton blend. I have many pets, and this choice gave me great looks with a pet-friendly advantage that a solid color wouldn't have. I paired these with the Eton sofa, which is equally elegant and well constructed, and I had it upholstered in the Tuscan Vine pattern. The pieces look great together without being matchy-matchy (a look I dislike). My living room is wholly a reflection of my style and taste, and completely original, thanks to Ballard's extensive choices in upholstery. I am 100 percent happy. I can't stop admiring my lovely living room!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs! I ordered two of the Leyland Armless chairs in Asha Pewter and am delighted with them. They are very smart, stylish, and well constructed. Beautiful chairs!
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and comfortable in a small space I bought two chairs with plans to put one in my bedroom because I did not think they would both fit in my small living room. I was thrilled to see they both fit! I got them in Belgrano Ikat Spa, and I could not be happier with how they look. So comfortable too!!!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and comfort galore! These chairs are fabulous! They arrived in the alloted time and were extremely well secured and packaged with care. The fabric match for both chairs is exellent. Very well made and very comfortable. I highly recommend these chairs for just about any room. This was a very good purchase for my home.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Beautiful I couldn't be more pleased with these chairs. Quality contruction and beautiful upholstry. I looked all over for the perfect chairs. I couldn't find any better quality at this price.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice. The chairs turned out great in the customn fabric. Very pretty and well-made.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to my living room I'm very pleased with this chair. It is exactly as it looks online & in the catalog. I purchased two chairs in the Hayley Blue fabric, and they look great with my off-white slipcovered sofa & armchair in my living room. A few other reviewers mentioned that the chairs are lightweight, which they are, but they are comfortable & just what I expected at this price point.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs. The pair are beautiful and wonderfully made. Perfect for my needs.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking chair I bought this chair as an accent piece in blue cognac, to two grey couches, it looks fabulous and adds so much color to the room. It is comfortable and beautiful. Also seems like the focal point in the room. It's on sale right now in the new catalog for 200 less than I paid, darn! I love the colors too! Only problem I had was the pillow opened up at seam. I called Ballards, told them I could easily sew it and they compensated me for that. If I had more room to put another one, I would most definitely buy another one! You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design and shape I ordered this chair with a custom fabric for my home office, it works great. Nice size, comfortable and stylish.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice chair! I ordered this chair in the Danish Linen Oatmeal fabric. The fabric is very nice and the chair looks great in our living room. I wanted a simple chair with clean lines & not too bulky & I am very pleased! It is lightweight, very comfortable & made well. Customer service was very helpful & the chair was upholstered & delivered quicker than promised. Very happy!
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small chairs! I ordered two of the Leland Armless Chairs in the Natural Danish Linen to flank the fireplace in my living room and I'm very happy with the way the fit in with my other furniture. Since one of the chairs would be sitting in front of the French doors that lead to my deck, I wanted something with a low profile and not too much visual weight and this is really the perfect chair. The fabric is a beautiful medium weight linen and the construction of the chairs is sturdy, yet light weight and easy to move. I did change out the small back pillows as I wanted to add a pop of color with some turquoise and green crewel accent pillows I already had. Overall a great chair and reasonably priced.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice Nice sums it up Ordered 5 pieces, all in the desert chenille, beautiful fabric. The deilvery was not all that long for made to orders and well worth any wait, really. This piece of furniture is made extremely nice and surpassed my expectations upon arrival. I suggest ordering the fabric swatches, much easier to determine in person what fabric will work nicer than another and colors are always off on the computer. if you are considering, no worries, its just beautiful.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid construction, looks great The product exceeded my expectations and is well made.
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chair is just what I was looking for. I am very happy with my two Leyland chairs. I found the perfect fabric and the chairs were produced and delivered very quickly. They look great and are very comfortable to sit in. They are the perfect size for the room I wanted to use them in. The customer service rep was very helpful. I will definitely order from Ballard again.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The chairs are great! Took a chance buying chairs without being able to sit in them, but they are very comfortable, and fit well in our room. The fact we could send in fabric of our own and have them make was exceptional in this market. Very nice , quality look to the chairs as well. Thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs! I bought 2 of these for my cottage inspired living room and they are Gorgeous! They fit in perfectly with my decor and are the perfect proportions...smaller scale for my small spaces...perfect!
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair I ordered a pair of these chairs in Haley Blue. From the order date to delivery was only 30 days. Can't beat that. I love the chairs. I wanted them to go in front of the fireplace but not block the view of the fireplace. They are a perfect size for me (in a large room with a cathedral ceiling), and they seem to be well made and upholstered. Comfortable too. Two custom chairs for less than $1400 including fast delivery seems like a great deal to me.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This turned out even more beautiful than I had pictured This chair was completed by sending my own fabric and it turned out perfect. The entire process is so easy and fast, I definitely would recommend your services again, and in fact I have!
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful chair This chair is stylish, beautifully made, and looks great in my house. It is comfortable to sit in and I LOVE the spa blue linen. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fabulous chair! My Leyland Armless Chair is simply beautiful; I am very pleased with it! It is exactly as described - light, fits into smaller spots, and can be used anywhere from a formal living room to a sitting area in the bedroom. I chose the "Document Brown" fabric. It is very high quality and looks wonderful with the cognac legs. The brass hardware on the legs is also a charming feature. And it's comfortable to sit in!
Date published: 2011-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly elegant and comfortable fit for small spaces Very well made and packed for shipping. So comfortable and yet small scale. It fits spaces where regular club chair would not fit. Bought two for areas of high traffic in family room
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The chairs are well constructed with many fine details the chairs are a wondeerful addition in our family room. they replaced a large soft that made the room seem overly crowded.
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great custom chairs! For the price, this was definitely the best choose-your-own-fabric option for my living room. I selected one of Ballard's green geometric fabrics and my chairs turned out beautifully!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chairs, Not the Most Functional The upholstery on these chairs is beautiful and I love them in my space; however, if you are looking for a really comfortable place to sit, this may not be the way to go. It was a little difficult to find a table to fit between the chairs as well because they are short with no arm rests, so things tend to look too tall.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fabric choice made this chair I fell in love with the Matelasse fabric option for this chair and it turned out beautiful. I was a little disappointed with quality of the chair construction itself, and the way the seat cushion is attached to the main part of the chair (sort of a ribbon attachment) I fear that when someone a little heavier sits on the chair the seat cushion is going to separate and look weird. Also the quality of the seat cushion foam could be better and more dense. If 85% of the time these chairs were not going to be sat on I would have complained more, but they will be fine as is. I feel like a paid a premium to get the fabric I wanted, but the other issues made the price seem too much in the end.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flexible The Leyland chair fits well in many spaces as an anchor piece with it's substantial size, or as an accent piece with larger furnishings.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable chair and perfect size for room I love the product overall. I purchased two in the tan checkered fabric and they really compliment our smaller sitting area without taking up too much space. Very comfortable for my husband to sit in and he is a big guy. The chairs are well made and I love that the cushions are held secure to the frame by hidden clips. Thank goodness there are two because our beagle has claimed one for himself!
Date published: 2013-03-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_UC053, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UC053-Leyland Armless Chair
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]