Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

LeMans Dining Chairs - Set of 2

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
LeMans Dining Chairs - Set of 2 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs! I have searched for the right chairs for my small oblong black dining table with turned legs for 2 years. I was worried these might not look good with an oblong table because they are curvy and always shown with round talbes. Also, after reading the review about how uncomfortable these were, I told my husband to only open one while I was at work, as I had a feeling I would be returning them. But to my surprise, they are perfectly comfortable! I don't even need to buy chair pads for them. So, no worries about comfort. As for design and quality? They are the focal point when my front door is opened so it was important to me to have the right look. They are elegant and graceful. Really pretty lines with the front cross bar curved between the front legs. Excellent quality construction. No creaking or wobbling, and they glide peacefully across the hardwood floor. The finish is soft black without a flaw. They came carefully packaged, completely protected, and best of all, fully assembled!! Well assembled I might add. This is my first Ballard purchase, and I am sold.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the chairs in my new dining room! I recently finished an extensive renovation of my home in the North Georgia Mountains. The chairs fit in perfectly with my décor and are very comfortable.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. I love these chairs! They are a perfect size for my breakfast room. I ordered the black. Look wonderful in my dining area. Well made and were packed very well for shipping.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding purchase The chairs exceeded all expectations as far as matching existing furniture, comfort and style. It is a great plus to receive something fully assembled.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Le Mans Chairs Love them. They blend beautifully with the French chairs I own.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chairs I ordered two of these in the rubbed cream for my small kitchen dining and they are absolutely stunning and the price is very reasonable too! I am very happy with these and the quality is very nice! Well job done Ballard once again!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made, nice style These chairs are well built, light weight, attractive and work well with my space.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs I got the worn black to go with the Sidney dining table. They look awesome!!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These chairs are perfect for my needs The LeMans dining chairs fit perfectly around my antique table. The French Country style retains an antique feel. They are very comfortable and I love the rush seats. I would recommend these chairs to anyone. Because of the delicate style, they may not be best for heavy use.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful classic chair! When the chairs arrived they were so well packed and had no damage. I am so happy with their beauty. I needed a distinguished/classic chair for my dining room - these chairs are a PERFECT fit with my table and buffet. The quality is excellent and they are very comfortable. I get a lot of compliments on them. These chairs completed the "look" I wanted in my dining room. THANK YOU for a quality chair that is beautiful!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect chair I have never ordered furniture by mail before, but I didn't need to worry--fast delivery, excellent packaging arrived in perfect condition. Ordered cream to go with dark oak round pedestal table--looked perfect. Great chair if you want French country or cottaqe look. Just the right size without being too heavy. Would recommend--I don't think you can beat the price!
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs in a French Country kitchen! I purchased two sets of these chairs for my kitchen bay window nook. I love these! The soft lines make them perfect for the French Country look I was trying for, and they are very comfortable. I was a bit worried because some reviewers mentioned these were so "small", but I found these to be a perfect size for my bay window kitchen area. My table is 48" round solid birch top with a black pedestal base, and I wanted to make sure the chairs were not too slight to complement the more bulky table; but they are just right. The chairs are also very comfortable for both my size at 5'2" and my son and husband at 6' each. I probably searched for months to get the right chairs, and I am very happy with this purchase! I loved the packaging...very well packaged so they arrived in perfect condition. The finish of the chairs is ok-- my cabinets are maple, and my table is birch and black, so I was hoping for more of a finish that had some maple or cherry type undertones, but the finish is more hickory brown. It does go fine with the wood in my kitchen, so I am ok with that. Finally, I thought the price was great. I looked at our local shops as well as on line, and was please to get these chairs, already assembled, at such a good price. Didn't like to pay for the extra shipping charge for the larger size, but it was a fair trade off to get the style that looks so good in my kitchen!
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Even though it took 2 months to receive them, they were well worth the wait. Beautiful, well made and they were shipped so well, there wasn't a scratch on them when I received them. Thanks, Ballards for the great service!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The chairs are absolutely beautiful The chairs are beautiful and more than what I expected.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought six of these chairs for an informal dining area. After we received the six chairs of the original order, we liked them so much that we ordered two more. They are lovely to look at and comfortable for seating.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are you kidding me? You are my place to shop, I love love love you.... Just moved them into my new kitchen, they look great and are comfortable to sit on. I bought two counter stools and two dining chairs for my bistro table and the look is fabulous.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very upscale product These chairs are gorgeous and very sturdy. They are of great quality and workmanship. They are also comfortable and the stain color is very rich. You will be pleased to have them in your home.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality... The LeMans Dining Chairs are well made and finished. The Worn Black matches, exactly, the "Distressed Black" finish of the DeHavilland console, also an amazing value and beautifully made. If you want a dramatic statement in a small space (I live in a small condo) these chairs and the DeHavilland console are a perfect match. I have a dark cherry dining room table and the wood that shows through the rubbed areas of the chairs is subtle and warm and compliments my table. These chairs were my third try. Two catalog and one local. I had a budget of $1500.00, for chairs only, and returned four chairs ($350.00 per.)from a famous manufacturer for horrible craftsmanship. I decided to give BD a try after finding a catalog on the last day of their recent 20% off sale. I was able to get 6 chairs and the console for the same amount of $. I am more than satisfied...I am delighted!
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs I ordered 6 chairs (4 of the cream and 2 of the walnut stain) and they are all beautiful! They arrived quickly and were packaged perfectly. The distressing on the cream colored chairs is just the right amount. They are sturdy and a great price for a set of 2 chairs. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Great size for a small to medium dining area. Sturdy, comfortable and very well priced compared to other dining chairs. The classic look was exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful products, excellent finish! I'd been on a long hunt for "just the right" chairs to accompany my vintage pine table. When my order for 2 sets of LeMans chairs arrived, I unpacked them w/a bit of trepidation (didn't want to be disappointed.) The scale, finish and overall design worked beautifully. I was thoroughly delighted w/the entire experience and would highly recommend the product!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are loving our new chairs! We are enjoying our new Lehman's chairs. They are light weight and very comfortable.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised! These chairs came fully assembled and well-packaged. They are sturdy, attractive, and look as they do online. You can't beat them for the price.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THEM the price is great. The chairs are very comfortable and made well. They look great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Chairs are lovely. Love the design. Very happy with them.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I was happy when I received these chairs so I decided to buy others... Good price for a good quality!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs true to the style. These chairs are so pretty and well made. The style fits my French country cottage perfectly. Thank you so much for the incredible service as well.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with these chairs! I am so happy with these chairs! I searched for months online and in stores before deciding on these chairs for my kitchen, and I am so glad I chose them! They were a good price, arrived quickly, were packaged to protect them well, are just the look I wanted, and are comfortable! Thank you Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful chairs I am delighted with the set of four chairs that I bought. They are very pretty to look at and such a trim design that my dining area looks much larger than it did. Both my six-foot-tall husband and I find them very comfortable. The back supports my back and is comfortable to lean on. The quality is surprisingly good for such economical chairs.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these chairs! I was a little worried about ordering chairs via catelog but I could not find the style I was looking for anywhere else for such a reasonable price so I took a chance. The chairs are great. They are well made and packed amazinging well to arrive without a scratch on them. They really turned out to be exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2011-10-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 214ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SD048-LeMans Dining Chairs - Set of 2
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]