Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

LeMans Dining Chairs - Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
LeMans Dining Chairs - Set of 2 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value, beautiful chairs The shipment came very quickly, was packed well (no nicks or scratches) and the chairs are beautiful. They look great mixed with our two existing chairs, which are a natural wood color.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French country chairs for a bargain price The LeMans chairs are an excellent buy! Not only are they well built, they are attractive and priced right. I am trying to achieve a French country feel and these chairs are just what I was looking for. I also purchased the matching stools. Thank you Ballard Design!
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and beautiful These chairs are well made and the hand woven rush seats are very sturdy. I purchased the black chairs and their beauty and quality surpassed my expectations.
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty chairs, perfect for my sunny breakfast room I'm very happy with these Le Mans chairs, which I bought to go with the cream-colored Chianni table. They are on the smaller side in terms of size for dining chairs - I'm only 5'3" and these chairs are perfect for my size. If you have smaller dining/eat-in kitchen areas, these chairs will be perfect. The "Aged Moss" green is more yellow than green though.
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chairs, Very Comfortable! I purchased three sets of these chairs, along with the Randolph table, in black. It took several months for them to arrive, but they were worth the wait! They arrived in perfect condition and were easy to get out of the box and set up. They look great in the space, are very comfortable, and add country chic style to my dining area. Great chairs!!
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Exactly what I wanted, beautiful quality. Looks great
Date published: 2011-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these chairs i get so many coments on them. I have enjoyed these chair so much, and the fit my table After all the shopping i did on the net. this was the best buy and quality .thank you for such a good product! Bonnie B az
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs with exceptional value We purchased two chairs for a kitchen bar that is used daily for casual dining. They fit the bill perfectly not only from price point but looks and comfort. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color is vibrant yet cool green blends with other decor and seems to energize the room. chair seat is comfortable . Love them.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy construction and good value. Did not know that chair was faux-grained. Needed a chair that was higher than normal and this worked. The rush seat is nicely done. Construction is sturdy. The graining is faux. Unusual is that the seat slopes up toward the back - this works for me but might not work for everyone.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great comfortable chairs Love the chairs look just like the picture very comfortable. Goes great with the Chianni Trestle Table in Rubbed Cream.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These chairs are great for the price! I purchased 6 of these LeMans chairs in black. I splurged on a beautiful farm table and had to find inexpensive chairs to match- these chairs are small, but perfect for my dining room.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute-a tad small I actually ordered these to go with a farm table in my dining room. I ended up ordering 8 regular chairs and the bench. The white finish is just right, the wicker seats go great with the style but the size is just a little small in stature. The seat height is fine, it's just the overall size. For most it will be ok but for a larger individual the chairs may not be comfortable for very long. I have been trying to find chair cushions for these but no luck so far. I need a particular color/colors and have not been able to locate cushions that are not too thick. Thick cushions will add too much height to the chair. I am keeping as overall, they go well with the table and the styling design is perfect-just wish they were a little bigger.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Chairs for the price These chairs are a beautiful addition to my dinette. The are light but very study. They are on the small side but everything else about them is perfect.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality They are the perfect size in our smaller size kitchen. I bought the black and they go very well with our round oak pedestal table. My husband had a difficult time adjusting to new chairs but now he loves them as much as I do.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Accent Chairs We were very pleased with the quality and finish of these chairs that complete a built-in banquet in the kitchen. Will be ordering chair cushions to add more color and comfort.
Date published: 2011-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Petite but nice At first I was disappointed because these chairs were smaller than I expected (I know the measurements are listed but visually they just seem small). Also, I have an amish made chair in the same room and I was disappointed in the wood grain/stain. However, after living with them for a few weeks I've decided they look great with my antique cypress table and I am keeping them. For the price they cannot be beat. My one amish made chair cost as much as two of these so for my current budget they will do the trick!
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits my needs. These chairs perfectly fit my kitchen table. However, I was slightly disappointed in the size. It is hard to imagine the size even when you have the dimensions. Also, the wood grain is painted on the chairs giving them a cheaper look. But, I am happy with them and I was happy with the price.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good chairs These chairs look really nice in my breakfast room. They are slightly off balance, but they are fine when someone is sitting in them. Also, the chairs are very lightweight. That's great in some situations, but a little more challenging for small children who have a hard time keeping themselves balanced at the dinner table.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Zipper broke after first wash Unfortunately, I can't recommend these cushion covers. The zipper broke on each of them after the first wash, so they are not, in fact, washable/reusable in my experience. Unfortunately, I only discovered this after the period to return them had passed. Also, the inserts are very hard to get back inside after washing them. I'm usually a huge Ballard Designs fan, so this was a bummer.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Second pair of Lemans Chairs are a BIG disappointment! Ordered my first Lemans chairs in Black and they were gorgeous!! Loved, loved, loved everything about them. So, when I was redecorating the room, of course, I wanted the same chair, different color. I received the new chairs in rubbed white and was so disappointed. The white is not white but a dark cream white. Furthermore, while the black paint was nicely sprayed with a smooth finish, the paint on these chairs has been brushed on leaving brush streaks. Mat paint was used and the feel is rough. Seriously? Wondering if it is worth having the chair sanded and repainted. Bottom line: Quality of paint and application is poor.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really pretty, but. . . They're small and for a breakfast nook very pretty. However, at least 4-5 times the chairs with or without someone actually sitting on them or getting up have fallen over into the walls. The rubbed black paint made a mess on the walls and once even gouged out some wall board. I had to get rid of them for that reason. The two rear legs are about 2 -3 inches too close to each other, thus making for easy tipping. :(
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An issue with a striped material on corner bench Love the chairs and table but the corner cushion and seat I also purchased was made for a left corner and I have a right corner. It's a striped material and I'm surprised your system didn't prompt the sales associate to ask me if I had a right corner or a left corner. Or maybe they didn't ask and just ordered it incorrectly. Whatever the case, I just hope you and the manager of the store will quickly correct this problem. I re-designed my home office with you and now my kitchen with you and I hope to continue buying from your company.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Adorable but poor design I've had these chairs for a year and a half. I bought them in black to go with Ballard's Messina zinc topped table, since they are small enough to allow me to fit 3 chairs on each side of the table. The set looks beautiful, and I have tried to love these chairs, but I so do not. They seem sturdy and well made, though extremely light weight. The real problem is that they are not comfortable. The cane seat dips deeply in the middle, pulling one's seat toward the dip, and causing one to feel pressure from the frame of the seat, especially the part of the seat frame that attaches to the back rest. This put puts excessive pressure on the tail bone. Worse, the seat is lower on the front end, angling upward toward the backrest, which, coupled with that hard frame in the back and the dip in the seat makes it impossible to place my seat far enough back to have any back support without increasing the pressure dramatically on the tailbone, and fighting the forward slide caused by the dip and angle. After spending all day sitting around the table with friends and relatives visiting for the holidays, I am ready to drag out my old kitchen chairs to use with my newish table. One other note, I added thick pads to the seat and it does help make the seat more comfortable BUT I still can't keep from my bottom from sliding forward, and the thickness of the pad raises up the person's seat so that there is less leg room causing frequent bumped knees and no leg crossing possible. One short and plump guest needed to remove the chair cushion because her feet were not able to touch the floor and her thighs wouldn't fit under the table, and for that matter, at 125# and 5'4" in height, I can barely touch the balls of my feet to the floor when I sit on the chair with the pad. Sigh. I should have gone through the big inconvenience of returning the chairs instead of trying to make myself like them.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chairs too small Better save your money for better quality chairs. These are too small and not sturdy.
Date published: 2013-12-14
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SD048-LeMans Dining Chairs - Set of 2
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]