Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made Does not look like an outdoor rug to me. Have it in a breakfast nook - looks awesome, lots of compliments.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value; excellent design excellent customer service - delivery was so fast! for an indoor/outdoor carpet, the design is outstanding - i like the high/low loop effect. i'm using it under my dining room table. because of the continuous loop construction the rug cannot be vacuumed with a beater bar. overall, a good value.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rug, doesn't look like much like the catalogue This rug is of great quality and really nice to walk on. I purchased the spa color and it really is a much more muted blue than the photo, which works okay in the room so I kept it. I also would note that the background is not solid - it's several colors of khaki. Overall, great rug, it just doesn't look exactly like I thought it wood.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poetry at my feet While the background color of the rug doesn't look like the picture (it's more multicolored than a uniform beige), the rug is the perfect size in front of my kitchen sink and the aqua writing I chose matches my walls perfectly. Unfortunately, it barely comes across as writing thus the design in such a small size is very subtle. Still, as a writer I love the concept, the quality is excellent, and it's more unique than most scatter rugs.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun I have the rug on my screened-in porch. OK, it's just a door mat, but it's interesting and fun to look at. I like my function to have beautiful form.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what i was looking for I bought this rug to use in a study. After reading ALL the mixed reviews on the rug, I was worried it would not work. The rug works beautifullly in the room. I ordered the 8.6 x. 11.9". The quality of the rug is perfect for the use of the room, it's softer than it looks. I am waiting for the rug pad, but im not sure i need it now. I ordered the spa color, which really is what it sounds like-- somewhere between blue and green. Definitely a softer look than pictured on the website. It has a whimsical feel, and its a great start to updating my study. One side of the rug rolled up, but only for a few days. After less than a week, it lays flat. Delivery was expected in April, but I received it in less than a week. This is my first purchase from Ballard, but I am impressed so far.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and fun This rug is well made and adds a lot of charm to a room. The background turned out to be darker than it looks in the photos, but fortunately it still works where I have it. While I would prefer a slightly lighter background, I am glad I bought it. It's definitely warm and fun.
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rug I got the aqua rug to put in my master bathroom and it is perfect. The aqua is not too bright, very subtle.
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful The rug is suprisingly soft for an indoor/outdoor rug and the colors are really beautiful. As a previous reviewer said, the smaller sizes do cut off the words but it really doesn't take away from the effect of the rug. Love it!
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Le Poeme Rug This rug is beautiful, and I have bought two of them! The only problem with it is that it rides across my carpet ... and my niece's carpet (gift), so we constantly have to bend over and straighten it back to its original position. How can we remedy this???
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my rugs. These are such beautiful rugs. I have them in my kitchen and it really gives it the perfect look of a European kitchen....I love them.
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Shabby Chic I love this rug. It looks and feels very "shabby chic". Everyone always asks me what it says and I tell them its a french fable. So far no spills, so I really can't describe how durable it is but I anticipate I should have no trouble picking up or wiping up spills. It is quite expensive though! I will be buying from Ballards again.
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LePoeme Rug I purchased several different sizes of the LePoeme rug and am pleased with them. They provide the look I was hhoping for. The only challenge in cleaning the rugs is getting the cat hair off of them without using the beater on the vaccum.
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rug It isn't what I'd call plush....more of an indoor/outdoor carpet feel...yet thicker than some indoor/outdoor ones I've bought. I got sage lettering....very subtle and didn't compete with my zebra chair and ottoman. Very versatile an easy to clean with Folex spray.
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very unique I really like this rug. It's very different from any other rug I've seen and adds a lot of personality to a room. The only thing I didn't like was you may have a problem if you have a dog. The pads on the bottom of my dogs paws have rough skin and it pulls up the fiber in the yarn of the rug. It almost looks like there is dog hair that lays over the black writting but it's not- it the fiber of the yarn. Other than that I love the rug.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These rugs look great in my master bath. I ordered these rugs for my bathroom since my new wallpaper has all words written on it pertaining to bathing and grooming. They look GREAT!The runner is used in front of the double sinks and fits perfectly, and the smallest one, in front of the tub.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made and soft underfoot. Purchased for a landing that receives a lot of traffic, including pets. Has the personality in design that we wanted, the durability needed, the softness of an interior rug, and an excellent price. Who could ask for more? We're very pleased.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rug is not what it's cut out to be... First off, let me just say that I coveted this rug for almost a year before I broke down and bought it. I was buying a new house and I just had to have it in my living room. I was so excited to get this rug that I ordered it well in advance before the closing of my house and it rested rolled up in my garage for 6 weeks. Now, comes the tough part, I can only give it three stars because I still adore the design and look of the rug. But, in every other aspect it has failed. I purchased one with green script in the large square shape and so loved the look of it when I rolled it out onto my new hickory floors that I actually did a little jig of delight. Within a week I started noticing little snags all over it from my two little dogs. Easy to take care of by getting down and snipping them off, but soon I noticed I couldn't keep up with them. Then I started noticing the main body of the rug, not the script part, was starting to have fine wispy threads lifting like film over it. Kind of like a old sweater. As a matter of fact, I have been looking for one of those old sweater shavers to attempt to get rid of it. Let's just say, taking the time to get on my hands and knees every weekend snipping snags and shaving fine threads was not what I anticipated with this rug. That being said, I feel the quality of this rug falls far short of the price. I have never written a review before, but after a frustrating morning of upkeeping this rug I pulled out my laptop to do so. I am a single woman with a couple small dogs and no heavy traffic in my home. I have only had it for a little over a year, so there really is no excuse for the quick degradation of my rug. I definitely would not recommend it for outdoor use. It's only saving grace right now is that I still love the look of it, but all in all, I have to say I am very disappointed...
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun! I thought the background was a solid beige, But it has beige and darker beige. But it's a fun rug, the color spa works beautifully in the living room, and feels good under foot.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not exactly what I thought it would be. The background is nothing like the one shown online or in the catalog. It's pretty dark, almost greenish. I like the rug but would have prefered a lighter background. Also it says not to use the beater bar of the vacuum cleaner on it. I thought it would be more sturdy than that. I have it under a glass top coffee table and it looks nice, just not WOW , which I was going for.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks really cool Definetely a conversation piece. On a 'minus' side can be a bit slippery when walking on in shoes or slippers. Also, it takes a really long time - unusually long - for the 'new product' odor to go away. Will give it an additional week - if it still smells that bad, will have to talk to Customer Service.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smelly but pretty cool Rug smelled awful when it arrived & was dirty underneath; I wondered if it had been used and returned, but the smell faded and you don't see the underside when it's on the floor... Design wise, make sure you have a particular direction for entering a room because the text reads like a page and it feels odd approaching it backwards or sidewise. Otherwise it's definitely a conversation piece! Everyone wants to know what it says! (beats me)
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty colors and soft. Unfortunately, it snags easily. Pretty colors and soft. Unfortunately, it snags easily.
Date published: 2011-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the design is great for my space and colors are very good as well as the softness under foot. I was excited to get this rug for my bathroom...wanted an indoor/outdoor rug and and very pleased with the softness, however I do not like all the "pilliing" and the edges unravel. I've had this rug just over three months, and I'll have to see if the pilling stops at some not unlike other rugs before I would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The small rug doesn't show much Because I purchased the small rug the writing is still large and therefore you don't even get full words on it. there is no way you can tell there is any French theme. very disappointed. the quality is that of a mediocre outdoor rug
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunately disappointed... I have to say I LOVE the rug design and colors, but I'm so disappointed in the quality. Within one week the rug looked dirty, and I haven't found a way to clean it to make it look new again. The instructions for the rug say to not clean it with a regular vacuum - to only use a upholstery attachment. I just can't believe that is reasonable for anyone with children and pets, or even without. Who has time to clean a rug that way? Now that I've had the rug for a month or so, it looks very beaten up, and has big fluffs coming off the edges of the rug. We use it as a runner in our kitchen, so it is a high traffic area. My hopes were to love this rug and then buy the bigger size for our kitchen-living area. Sadly, I just can't bring myself to do it. I'll have to look elsewhere for a rug with this fantastic design.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A bit disappointed I LOVE this rug in the pictures. By the end of the first week installing it, the rug began to fray in some areas. I had not even vacuumed it. Since then, I have vacuumed it twice (two month period but we do not wear shoes on the rug). The fraying has become much worse but only in spots. I am working with BD now to replace the rug. I think I will go with the smaller version to avoid the need to vacuum more often (I am uncomfortable going more than a week between vacuums but have had to due to the fraying problem). Fingers crossed for a better experience with the new rug. Typically, BD has awesome products. Wish me luck~
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small size cannot capture concept I purchased smallest, doormat size. Writing is so large that there are no full words so the "elegant poem" was lost completely. One would only know what it was meant to be with explanation. I bought the rug as a compliment to a gift of a book of writings by Fontaine for my french speaking father. In hindsight, would not have bothered.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty rug...for the first few days I was so excited to receive this rug as the design went perfectly with our Parisian-themed kitchen nook. However, after only a week or so, it started to show wear. As others have noted, the loops began to pull up and the fibers on the "words" part of it began pulling up and made the whole rug look furry (and not in a cute kitten sort of way)! Now, after only a couple of months, I am tired of getting on my hands and knees to trim it with a pair of scissors (which doesn't really help) and we are already looking to replace it as it looks very worn. We have only had it in a protected indoor space, can't imagine it outdoors.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't look like its photo. I want to love this rug, but I can't because its photo doesn't depict the actual blotchy brown and cream backgroundl. It looks beautiful in the picture, but unfortunately the mixy colored background is very unattractive.
Date published: 2012-02-18
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RT102-Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]