Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug completes my living room. I just had hardwood floors put in my living room, and already had an eclectic French style there. The rug completes the look, is soft to walk on, and never looks dirty. I love it.
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I was a bit concerned with two things when I ordered this indoor/outdoor rug. First, I was afraid it may be too course for inside use. I was wrong! It is durable, yet soft to bare feet. Second, I was concerned with the color description "spa", for this color can range from green to blue, when I was looking for the true meaning of spa, which is somewhere in between those colors. It was spot on and a perfect match for my other "spa" colored items in that area. Great purchase!
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Walk-In Closet Now Complete I bought this rug for my master walk-in closet floor which is wood. I am very happy with it and the softness underfoot is fabulous. Great texture and detail.
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. It is soft underfoot, looks great with white couches.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PoemRug love this rug - wish I could have gotten it in Navy! - but it still looks great!
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Floor to Wall I had originally planned to use this rug as a stepper from my soaker tub, but when I unrolled it, I fell under the spell of Ms. Manne's script choice. So I repurposed it as a tapestry. I sewed two wide grosgain ribbons onto it as hangers and voila a wonderous wall hanging.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rug is very soft. I was pleasantly surprised how soft this rug is for an indoor/outdoor carpet. It is a beautiful addition to our beachy home! Be sure to read the care sheet regarding cutting the little fibers that come up now and then.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for family room Soft and wears well. I have received many compliments. It is an interesting conversation piece as well.
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maintenance free with uber style! I absolutely fell in love with this rug as soon as I saw it! I purchased the black lettering on creme since my bedroom cabinetry is black. It is just stunning. It is placed under my bed with about 18" bordering my bed and is on top of a warm oak laminate flooring. The contrast is beautiful. Am thinking of purchasing the runner for my hallway that enters the bedroom.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted!! I ordered these rugs in black. Like them because they are unusual and have seen none like them anywhere else. I am considering ordering more of them in larger size!!! I also like the poem!!
Date published: 2011-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug I had to write a review after I read some of the others. I, too, have two dogs who sometimes snag the carpet pretty well. I just pull the snag straight up and clip them with scissors (as instructed on the rug info), and it looks like new--it is does not fray after I do this. I have it in front of my door when you walk in from the outside and it is really well-named as a "transitional" rug. I love that it's so easy to take care of and so unique.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute rugs! I am very happy with the rugs. I am following the directions given to use vacuum attachment so as not to snag rugs.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely, whimsical rug. I purchased this rug for our cottage and was so pleased with it I ordered a second. I purchased the small rug with black lettering. The rug is of good quality, lays flat and is very whimsical. I especially like the idea that the poem relates to a well loved fable. It has received many compliments.
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this area rug! I thought this area rug would be fun and add a touch of uniqueness to my apartment. I ordered the area rug and was informed that it was backordered but then I received it about a week later! I ordered it in the chocolate color and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug for the price The rug is awesome and can compliment any style of decor - it is just so stylish but not trendy - which is the perfect accent for any home. The quality of the rug is much nicer than I was expecting since it is listed that it could be for indoor or outdoor use. I don't think I would put this outdoors unless the area was covered - it is just a little too nice for the outside wear and tear. I would definitely purchase again and may even get the runner that matches now. Two thumbs up.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous, Quality Rug! This is the second Le Poeme rug I have purchased. I loved the first one so much, I decided I needed another one! Beautiful rug, high quality, easy care. The first le poeme rug I purchased over a year ago and it still looks brand new after daily use. Fantastic product, highly recommend. Garners many compliments. MUST HAVE!
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought two rugs, one for outdoor (not used yet because of weather) and one for inside. It is very soft underfoot which is nice for inside. They look great! Very nice and functional product with great personality. Saw one of the rugs (in chocolate) in a fancy Phoenix interior designer magazine, the designer used it in a multi-million dollar Paradise Valley home!
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug--so unique and pretty! I have two of the Le Poeme Rugs--I use them in the bathroom and they are perfect. Easy to care for and easy on the eyes!!!
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely addition to my porch This is a great conversation starter for any home. Looks great inside as well as out.
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual but refined. Although these rugs are a bit "risky", I like them in my room and am changing other parts of the room slightly. I'm not afraid to mix patterns and designs.
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very striking Love it, it makes the room! It is also an attention grabber.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super value Excellent quality and the tight weave is terrific for high traffic areas. I purchased three of different sizes, all are sturdy enough to stay put when vacuumed - and the claws of two dogs and a cat have not resulted in snags or ravels.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I was worried that the rug wouldn't be soft as it is an indoor/outdoor rug but I was pleasantly surprised that it's very comfortable and works great in our living room. I got the tan/chocolate color and it's great. I get compliments from friends all the time about what a great rug it is. The only thing I don't like - and it's really not the rugs problem - we have a big dog whose paws are rough and they have made the rug a little "fuzzy" looking in the places he walks. Over all very happy with it!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks and feels good; great for sunroom/three-season room watched this rug for months and finally decided to buy... color (brown) is as pictured (on my monitor), and the rug is much softer to the touch than most indoor/outdoor rugs. nice conversation piece/ focal point in our sunroom. goes well with brown wicker, and, so far, cleans nicely! ballard delivery service was quicker than expected, no problem with condition of the rug upon delivery. A very nice buying experience. Go for it - you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love it! It looks great in my kitchen against my dark hardwood floors!! Yummy!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug is terrific! This rug has attitude and it makes a fun statement. Great quality and because it's indoor/outdoor, it can be used anywhere.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, as always! In true Ballard Designs form, the rug arrived exactly as described on-line. Very well made and durable. The unique design fits perfectly in the room!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely accent to brighten up a room This area rug is a great value for the $ and looks fabulous on a neutral slate floor
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but small size has a flaw. I purchased the 2x3 and it is quite nice, except for one flaw. The writing is so large, that it is impossible to read one entire word. Manufacturer should have based the size of the script on the size of the rug.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entry Rug I purchased this rug to place inside my french doors in my kitchen since it is an indoor/outdoor rug. The rug is very soft and it doesn't feel like an outdoor rug. Only real complaint is that it does have loops that periodically stick up that need to be trimmed (the field of the rug is kind of like a berber weave). The rug says this is a result of it being handmade and gave instructions about clipping them, but I wasn't expecting quite this many and hope this pace doesn't keep up.
Date published: 2014-02-26
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RT102-Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]