Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nice design but poor quality The design of this rug is lovely but after a few weeks of use it has started to get really fussy and loops are popping up. It already looks worn. I'm disappointed with the durability of it.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poetry rug I bought this rug in the small size and in the small size, there really aren't any full words, just parts of words -- so the poem is a bit overwhelming for the rug. I'm sure that would not be the case in any of the larger sizes. Also,in the photo, it looks off-white under the letters when actually it is quite brown.
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality i have only had this rug for a couple of months now and it has snag marks all over it....it makes it looked pilled. for the price and that it's an indoor/outdoor rug i would expect it to hold up longer. i feel like i have wasted my money and wont buy another rug from Ballard again.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Poor Quality I read the reviews and thought maybe I should not purchase this rug, but it was just so beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. Big Mistake!! The rug looked awful in four months. It snags easily, the quality is poor and I couldn't imagine putting it outdoors! One year later and I am buying a different rug to replace this one. Big waste of money!!
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I purchased this rug in the 3x5 size 1 year ago for our entryway. I am sad to say we are throwing it in the garbage at this point. Only purchase this rug if you do not plan to walk on it. Such a shame because the design is very cute.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Go There.... This is a gorgeous rug, but after two weeks on the floor, it started fraying and getting loose threads. Absolutely not worth the price unless you aren't going to walk on it.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't order the 2x3 sized rug. BUY the biggest available and you'll have a 5star item. Then you will be able to see and relate to the writing on the rug. Ballard simply cut up the 9x12 rug into 2x3 sizes and that's what is wrong with this rug. Words don't make sense since they are cut up into babbling letters. Silly me. I thought the wording would just be made smaller to accommodate the words. Nope.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed... I bought this rug for our living room, hoping that an "indoor/outdoor" rug would hold up better to normal wear and tear of a family living area. I had previously had an expensive wool rug, but it stained easily and was very costly to have cleaned, so this option seemed ideal. It was lovely when it first arrived, but literally days after putting it down, I began to see large wads of the fibers piling up on areas where we walked. I thought that maybe it had to have an initial "shed" and that it would get better over time, but it has only continued to get worse. I love Ballard, but the quality of this rug is far worse than even some I have had from discount/big box stores. This purchase definitely left me a little bitter and upset that Ballard would sell this item as an durable enough to hold up outdoors, when it can't even withstand light foot traffic for more than a few day. If the shipping for such an over-sized item wasn't a nightmare, and I thought that they would except it as a return after the first month, I would have sent it back in a heartbeat. Do not purchase this rug!
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from snags readily and shows unbelievable wear after 1 week. This rug is pretty, but it snags and has shown terrible wear after 1 week. It was under my coffee table and is all fuzzy where our feet would go. Shoes are not allowed in my living room; this rug should not be showing this kind of wear after this amount of time. I will be returning it.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This rug looks great but is poor quality I purchased this rug for my kitchen. I ordered it in black and the writing on the rug looks faded (almost gray) if the pile is not going a certain way. Also, I should have known there would be an issue when the instructions tell you not to vacuum with roller brushes on (which I have never done). The rug pills and has snags and looks several years old instead of several months. It is of poor quality and I can't imagine how it would ever hold up as an outdoor rug when it can't even do the job in my kitchen. Very disappointed!!!
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty, but NOT durable...at all. I specifically ordered this rug because it was "durable enough for outdoor living." I ordered 2 runners and a 3X5 rug for my kitchen. The runners are placed in our mudroom and in front of a slider to our deck and the 3X5 in front of our stove. The rugs are lovely, however, within a day they started to pull! You cannot even vacuum them without using the fabric attachment. It is incredibly misleading that it's labeled for indoor outdoor use because it's absolutely NOT! As a matter of fact, you could never place a kitchen table w/chairs over these rugs because sliding the chair would completely destroy them. Definitely NOT worth the money for a high traffic area. Very disappointed in the quality.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unravelling, shredding, poorly made I've had this rug for around 2 months and I'm extremely disappointed with it, especially given all the positive reviews. I don't live in a high traffic apartment as I'm never home. For an "indoor/outdoor" rug, the durability is shockingly bad. Within the first week, it was fraying around the edges and I had to take scissors to try to trim the massive amount of fuzz that was sticking up on the edges. Now, large chunks of thread are coming out in clumps all over the rug and especially on the sides. It looks worn and everytime I vacuum I have to avoid the rug because the threads get caught in the vacuum and wrap around the rollers. Some of the loops have come undone, so I have 2 inch large pieces of thread where it has come "unhooked" just hanging out all over the rug. Overall, this is not a particularly "cheap" rug, and so for the price, I expected MUCH better and I really don't think this piece will last much longer. Just a side note, the "background" is much more yellow/brown/tan than it appears in the pictures on the website and catalogue. I was expecting more off-white.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LE POEME RUG AFTER MONTHS OF LOOKING AT THIS RUG, I BOUGHT IT. I PUT IT IN MY ENTRY HALL AND AFTER JUST A WEEK IT STARTED HAVING PULLED THREADS WHICH I TIED OFF AND TRIMMED. NEXT THE FIBERS STARTED TO FRAY GIVING IT A WORN OUT LOOK. I HATE THIS RUG! I'M SO DISAPPOINTED IN THE QUALITY AFTER WAITING SO LONG TO BUY IT. I HAVE PURCHASED OTHER RUGS FROM BALLARD AND WAS ALWAYS VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY AND THE WAY THEY HELD UP.
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is poor quality I'm not sure you want to hear from me as I found this rug to be very poor quality. It's been in my living room for 2 months and it is fraying and looks horrible. I'm so disappointed because I felt the cost was fair and I expected more from Ballard.
Date published: 2011-03-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RT102-Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]