Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I ordered this rug for my kitchen over hardwood floors. it is very durable, doesn't show spills and feels nice under bare feet. It is all I expected and more!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty and practical I'm very pleased - bought the smallest size of this rug for a tiny half-bath, which is visible from the living room and front door. Perfect because the print and colors are sedate but not boring, and it's washable! Also, it's flat enough that the door can open above it without wrinkling it (it flattened out after being rolled up, within 2 weeks).
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent rug Love this rug and have recommended it to my daughter for a practical bathroom rug with good design interest.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I love this rug. It adds something special to my foyer when you walk into my house.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Le Poeme rug - BEAUTIFUL I love love LOVE this rug! It is just beautiful and brings together the black leather sofa with the corduroy beige chairs. It is kind to the touch. I am a little concerned about a few fibers that are sticking up after the first vacuum. More to come, but overall, tremendously satisfied! :)
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right I received my rug today (I have BD rugs all over my house) and already love it. I ordered the Spa color hoping it was more aqua than green and it certainly was. Like others have said, the background is a combination beige/tan but I happen to really like that because it will be more forgiving with dirt and debris. I have no idea if it is going to wear well because it won't be in a high traffic area but I absolutely love this rug and will probably order another one!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! We put our rug in the entry way and it makes me happy every time I walk in the door. It is thick, well made and doesn't show any dirt, which is great for an entry. I wish I could put one in every room, in every color.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and functional ! I purchased two runners for the service hall in my house. I get a lot of complements. They are soft and look great. So glad I bought them.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely rug A lovely rug that looks great in the foyer or even the living room. I was very impressed with the quality. You won't be disappointed with la Poeme rug!
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute rug Used the small version of this rug in a guest bathroom. Looks and feels great. Ordered it in "chocolate" and it's really more of a golden brown than deep chocolate brown Think it will wear well!!
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features! Simply Gorgeous Carpet. Such a unique design. I purchased one for my foyer and a runner to match which goes to the back of my house and they look beautiful. I bought the spa color which also matches a lot of ballards fabrics that I had different pieces of furniture made. No need for a mat underneath this carpet. It is thick enough and it does not slide on my hardwood floor. A really, really wonderful find.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made rugs. I bought three of these rugs and was very happy with them when they arrived. I am using them in a large open area in my house which serves as a living room, family room and dining room. They are made very well, look beautiful on my hardwood floors and should hold up for years with my little dog and frequent visits from my 10 grandchildren.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv this rug! I purchased this rug for my mudroom. It's perfect and really makes a statement when someone walks in the door. Very durable and a fun piece!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice rug Nice rug especially for ease of cleaning. Matches perfectly with my Shabby Chic Living Room Design!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vive La France I love the new rug. The background color is a beige and brown combination, which I am fine with. This is good to know if people think they are getting a rug with an off white or beige background. I was picturing a crewel style weave to the rug, but it is clearly more of a loop berber style. I have seen this rug only in one other magazine for a higher cost, so I am very happy that I got mine from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug, great value! I LOVE this rug. I have only had it down for a couple weeks and the edges are flat and the chemically "new rug" smell (which has been true for almost any rug I've ever purchased, not unique to this one) is gone. The rug is basic and neutral enough to not compete with the stylized chairs in the room, yet it's still a very interesting piece. It was very hard to find a rug in such a large size (9x12) that wasn't too plain. It feels soft underfoot and I never would have guessed that it is an indoor/outdoor rug, but I love that it will clean up easily since it's home will double as a playroom one day. I own the light brown color and I agree that the background is a mix of oatmeal and light beige colors but I think this adds depth and keeps the print from standing out so much that it distracts you from the rest of the decor. I just can't say enough about this rug - I looked for a long time online and nothing came close in terms of style and value. Thank you Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug! I ordered this for my foyer and it looks great. Very neutral, but because it is indoor/outdoor it cleans up very nicely. I was afraid that because it was indoor/outdoor it would be scratchy to my feet, but it is very soft. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I bought this for my new grandbaby's nursery. It looks and feels awesome. Thank you Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very practical. It is also a very pretty rug! Since I bought it all my guests have commented on how much they like the rugs! I am so happy I bought these rugs!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from indoor outdoor runner I would recommed the indoor/outdoor runner. Also the service was great. Looks great in my kitchen and protects my wood floor at the sink and dishwasher!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new rug!!! The color varies a little from the photo... But other than that, the quality is great and it really makes a statement in the room!!! I love the rug and would not hesitate to recommend it!!!
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from le belle ! I love this rug so much....very beautiful........I ordered a second one!
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Correction I love the two rugs we purchased. The description is in error, small point. The poem is about an Ant an a Grasshopper, not a Cricket. Writers should research details because it does allow the owner to attach a story to the item.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug completes my room I love the way my new Le Poeme rug completes my room. I have a red sofa and a black and white chair in my sunroom and this rug pulled everything together. It is a great rug, I love it!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love it I love it, I had thought of buying it for awhile, and don't know why it took me so long. I just love it. It looks so good in my foyer and is softer than I was expecting. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I purchased 3 of these rugs to put near entrances, and 1 in my black and white kitchen. It is the perfect mix of contemporary/traditional..bold and strong. It has a very contemporary feel and is a great quality.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors and very chic! I ordered the small rug for under a coffee table and the large (6X9) size for under my dining table. I LOVE both rugs. The pile is plush, I haven't had any problem with piling, and the colors are very vibrant. It gives both rooms a very cosmopolitan feel, but also very cozy and kind of french chic. I am very pleased with the rugs and would definitely recommend them to others.
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these rugs! I absolutely love these rugs! I plan to order a few more.
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and Durable Rug We bought this rug for our entry way, knowing it would get a lot of traffic from both 2 legged visitors and our 4 legged family members. It arrived and looks absolutely fabulous and is surprisingly soft for how durable it appears to be. We have had to treat a spot since getting it, and it came out easy and left no residule mark. We just love this rug!
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice soft rug for kitchen area I was looking for a new area rug for my kitchen that was soft underfoot and easy to clean. This rug is a nice thickness and a very nice quality. The poem is quite a conversation piece as people often ask what it says. I've decided I need to print the poem so I will have it handy when the question comes up. I highly recommend this rug for an area that needs a soft touch but gets heavy use.
Date published: 2011-08-28
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RT102-Le Poeme Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]