Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Laurel Side Table

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Laurel Side Table is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, Sturdy Table Great table. Very versatile. Can be used as end table or night stand. Can blend with with various styles. Easy to assemble. Good value.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It's beautiful, the quality is very good, and the assembly is easy! I would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable table is just as pictured, even better. Adorable table is just as pictured, even better. Easy to assemble. Looks great. Will be able to be multi-functional. I'm using as a "little place" for guests to use in guest bedroom. Sits under a mirror. Would also be good in hallway or nook, and possibly as side-table next to comfy chair or sofa.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This side table was the exact size I needed! I wanted a smaller table to use as a coffee station. The shelves hold my coffee, filters and mugs. The table is very sturdy and holds my coffee brewer on top. It is so adorable and so easy to grab a mug of coffee.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this table! I placed it next to a bed in one of the bedrooms at our beach house and it is so functional. Guests love that they can utilize the drawer and the shelves for magazines. The color is not typical, but the greyed white and oak top go well with our beach house style.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice table It is a nice side table that is good for many locations around the house. I like the finish of the base, but was hoping that the top would be a little darker. Good, sturdy, quality construction.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality product, assembly required, color not as shown I purchased the product for use as a bedside table for my grand daughter's room. The height and size are perfect for this use and the shelves ideal for bedtime stories. I was disappointed when the box arrived and I realized that there is significant assembly required. The assemble was easy, straight forward - so not an issue in the end (est. 30 minutes). The color is different than shown; the legs not as white and the top not as dark - but still attractive.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size for smll area. Good size for a small room. I thought the finish would be lighter though.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted for the bedside While the Laura Side table is just right for beside the bed in the guest room, the color is darker than I expected. It is more antique and less white than I anticipated. If you really want a whiter look, then that is an item to consider. It was easy to put together, arrived within days and is well built.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The table is good looking. The table is quite good looking. Works well as a beside table in a guest bedroom. Not as sturdy as I had hoped for.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with the purchase I purchased this table recently and found it fit perfectly in the small space I needed it. The table did not come assembled, but my husband and I were able to assemble it without any problem. I am very happy with the purchase and recommend this table.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like everything except the drawer Easy to assemble, sturdy and well finished. The drawer will not function properly without the addition of drawer rails.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, just don't plan to use the drawer I ordered 2 black side tables. They were easy to put together. They looked exactly as I expected, and perfect for my bed. The only problem is the drawer. It is so small and it does not open well, nor all the way. Great, but just don't plan to use the drawer for much.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal size for guest room, sturdy and easy to assemble. Ordered this because it coordinates with already purchased furniture. Am decorating this room in stages. Table looks great, I like the painted and stained combination. I like a mix of styles and surfaces and this table fits right in.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect nightstand The table looks great and is the perfect size for what I needed. My only disappointment was that it had to be assembled and that was not mentioned in the catalog. Plus it came with brackets to mount it to the wall, giving me the impression that I have to be very careful or it will tip over!
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not same color as in picture I ordered a bench and this table. Though not pictured together in your catalog, they have the same finish in the catalog photos. This table has a much darker finish and a very rich dark top. It's not white wash, with a medium toned top. The height is perfect for my bed, so I'm keeping it in hopes if lightening up the finish myself. I have to agree with the other consumer, it was more assembly than should be for the price. But the quality is good and I would purchase again, but the color is very different.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product has adequately met my need I love the appearance of the table as with all Ballard products but the drawer is a bit flimsy and the structure as whole a bit wobbly.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just so so Some assembly required is an understatement. For the price I thought it was too much assembly required. I had to sand one of the corners because it didn't fit together. I wouldn't mind assembly or sanding so much if it cost less. It's attractive and functional so I give it 3 stars for that. Also before I purchased it I read a review that said there was no drawer stop. FYI there is actually a tab you pull down that becomes the drawer stop. I can't take credit, I thought it was missing too. My husband found it after I put it together.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the weak points This is a functional table but it could so easily be improved into the just perfect category. Because there are no drawer stops you must slowly and carefully open the drawer or it will come crashing out. The distressing work on the edges of the table has a totally fake appearance all the maker needs to do is look at a used, older table and emulate this look. Finally a more accurate description of the painted finish would be helpful.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice but After waiting 4 months for this table, I can say it is a pretty side table, but it is light weight and so comes with wall mounts to keep it from tumbling over. My table came with shelf trim not attached. The 3 screws that came with the trim piece were there in their holes, but not able to adhere the trim to the shelf. I chose to fix it myself rather than pay the cost of shipping it back. It will do, but I would never order it again.
Date published: 2016-03-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_TS400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 137ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TS400-Laurel Side Table
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]