Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Larkin Swivel Glider

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

false
false
false
Larkin Swivel Glider is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I live in a small space and needed something comfortable to sit in when reading or knitting. Added bonus: rocking children to sleep! It was worth the wait - almost two months to have it made and delivered.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! Bought two - they look great together & don't take up too much room. Love the swivel / glider & the fabric is great.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chair good delivery. The chairs were delivered in about 6 weeks time. Nice inside delivery. They are very comfortable with good support and smooth gliding and swivel. Upholstery is very well done and tailored. Excellent size. We ordered a light color fabric and wish they came with a fabric protector and arm chair covers or at least an option.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from as nice as I'd hoped! Comfortable, smaller scale swivel glider and as nice as I'd hoped after reading details from other reviews. I ordered fabric samples, went with the trilby drift fabric and am very happy!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glider I am waiting on the birth of twin grandchildren this rocker will be perfect for spoiling them.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chair This is the most comfortable chair and fabric lovely and all we hoped for. I was worried about ordering something I had not actually seen but my worries were for nor reason. Great chair, and the whole process so efficient . Can't say enough.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair and the upholstering is exquisite! I was so pleased when I received my chairs. Not only are they comfortable, but the upholstering is perfect! They had not only matched the design at the seams, they matched the design with the pillow and the 2 chairs I bought! It was exquisitely done and looks great in my living room. The seat cushions and pillows have been expertly zippered and tailored. I could not be more pleased!
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, love this chair Lovely and comfy. Small enough not to eat the space, yet large enough that most folks fit nicely and find it a comfortable chair. I think it rocks a bit too far forward…but I imagine it can be adjusted?? Anyway, the upholstery job is neat and tight. I would surely recommend this item to anyone looking for a rocker/glider that just looks like a neat club chair.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to the nursery! Absolutely LOVE this piece. We opted to send in custom fabric of our own and they did a beautiful job with the upholstery. The chair is comfortable and looks amazing in the nursery. I can't wait to rock my little one to sleep in this great chair!
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality of this chair exceeded my expectations! I'm very pleased with the Larkin Swivel Glider. I'm always apprehensive about ordering furniture online, but I'm very happy with the chair and the entire ordering process. The look and quality of the chair went beyond my expectations!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, gorgeous and great value! I love my new chairs! They have the modern look I wanted, are super comfortable, well made and all at an incredible price! I ordered two in the Trilby Basketweave and they are gorgeous! The fabric has a beautiful texture with a nice backing for durability! There was a hiccup with shipping (only one arrived) but Customer Service was excellent in tracking down the other chair and making sure I was satisfied with everything. If you're looking for a comfortable, modern swivel chair then you will love the Larkin!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A comfortable every day chair We have two of these chairs in our sunroom, and bought them specifically for the swivel around feature to be able to swivel around to see the outside. They are sturdy, comfortable, and well-made. I am very happy with the purchase!
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from look brand new after 10 months of hard use! These chairs are great! They are the PERFECT size! I was looking for stylish swivel chairs so that I could have them facing the sofa for conversation, and could have them swivel and face the television. I've had my chairs for about 10 months now and they've held up wonderfully. I chose a light cream colored fabric with subtle grey stripes (it looks like the fabric is no longer available), and the fabric has held up beautifully with the help of scotch guard! I have three small children and these chairs look as good as they did the day they were delivered. People comment on how comfortable they are. I really can't say enough good things about them. They price is super reasonable as well. Thank you Ballard for offering such reasonably priced, custom pieces!
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect retired lady's chair The Larkin Swivel Glider is perfect in size for me. I can curl up and read in it or I can turn any direction to chat with other people in the room. It is small enough to be unobtrusive in a smaller room. It is just as I had hoped it would be.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, classy, comfy chair We were looking for a nice comfortable chair that also looked pretty classy. We found exactly that in the Larkin swivel glider. Very happy with the purchase. We only bought one, but are thinking about getting one more for the other corner in our family room. Great style and comfort.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lines and comfort too I would be surprised if there was a more sophisticated, while still comfortable, rocker/glider out there...believe me, i looked. While i was really looking for a slipcovered version, this has met all of my other expectations/needs in a location that required smaller size and the flexibility to better address room conversation/formal interior design or alternatively, watch the television in the corner. The chair is really is most comfortable with the use of an ottoman- back height is a bit low to lean your head back on unless you sit lower & 'sink in' (definitely an option with included lumbar pillow). Ordering folks be advised- you are quickly charged for a portion of your order (it's your fabric) & shortly afterwards get alerted that your 'order has been shipped'. While generally helpful to know that the order was being processed, it was confusing. It was initially unclear if it erroneously had been shipped to me or elsewhere...it turns out it was an alert that the fabric had shipped to upholstering/manufacturing company. It was nothing that a call to shipper and good old fashion sleuthing couldnt solve. Im unsure if i would be alerted to this if i had ordered via phone rather than online. As a plus, and to the manufacturer's (Ballard's?)credit, they sent me the excess fabric which may be helpful in the circumstance of an accident or perhaps for use for trimming out or making a small pillow.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite chair! These chairs are absolutely the most favorite chairs I have ever owned. They are extremely comfortable with an included lumbar type pillow. Not only do the chairs swivel, but they rock as well! Who knew you could get a fashionable chair with comfort?! P.S. The custom fabric is beautiful.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chair is very comfortable. I had been looking for a small scale glider for awhile and I liked the look of the Larkin. It was less expensive than chairs I'd priced locally. I shipped my fabric to Ballard and it took about 8 weeks to make. The chair exceeded my expectations. It doesn't look like a glider and is very comfortable.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We ordered two swivel gliders in the green gingham. We are getting ready to be first time grandparents and wanted comfortable, nice looking gliders for the den. We are thrilled with the chairs. The construction is beautiful, they are very comfortable, and they fit perfectly in our room. I specifically wanted slip covered chairs--I am hoping the fabric stays as nice after washing. The only "trouble" we had was with delivery. I scheduled the delivery date and time on the internet about 10 days before the date. I took a day off work and waited--5 hours and several phone calls later it was determined that the truck for that date was full and I would have to reschedule. Our chairs arrived two days later and the service that day was great. I highly recommend these chairs and will shop from Ballard again.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Chairs I ordered 2 of these for a guest room and they are beautifully made and very comfortable.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chair fit all our needs! We bought two Larkin Swivel Gliders for our living room. In our Colonial home, our living room is also our family room so we needed to make it functional for all our needs. The chairs swivel to face the TV and piano, then swivel back to face the opposing sofa and fire place for when we have company. They are slim, so they fit nicely in the space, and we love the updated style. We chose the Sunbrella fabric in Brass. The color coordinates nicely with our existing decor and the fabric is durable enough for our kids and their little friends; I already easily washed off two sunscreen handprints. We were worried about the kids abusing the glide and swivel features, but it has not been an issue. The delivery went smoothly. The men unwrapped the chairs outside and placed them were I wanted them inside. They said the boxes generally don't fit through front doors. The chairs have been a great addition to our living room. We couldn't find another style of chair we liked better, and couldn't beat the price. Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking chairs for the money! After much confusion over when my chairs were going to get here (it took 10 weeks!) I was VERY excited to get my chairs and they look fabulous!!! They are a very expensive look for the money and those who have seen them agree. Trilby fabric is a great neutral with texture so not boring at all. Traditional and interesting and can go anywhere. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style and comfort I bought two of these chairs for my living room. My husband has always complained the the furniture I select is based on style and not on comfort, but he even thinks these chairs are comfortable. I love them. Not to mention they are a fabulous price.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, stylish, and great size We have two of these chairs in COM -- they exceed my expectations. These are that perfect size between a too-big club chair and too small side chair. The slope track arms are comfortable, not as narrow as appearing in the picture above, and the depth and width of the seat accommodates a petite frame as well as my husband's longer legs. They glide and swivel smoothly and the delivery service was great; I didn't lift a finger. I also like that they don't look like nursery gliders because of the sleek design.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok, but.... I love the style and color of the glider, and I like the swivel feature. However, the fabric worries me (Sunbrella Herringbone Spa) It doesn't appear that it will be very durable, especially on the narrow channel arm. Time will tell. I am disappointed that there are no arm covers, never thought to ask. Every piece of furniture I've bought at this price point had them. The back pillow is comfortable, but not high enough. The mechanism seems a bit squeaky and not level at times, but works. I am not happy that I paid for SO much EXTRA fabric. I considered getting a larger pillow made, or perhaps arm covers, but the cost is prohibitive. The manufacturer, or Ballard, should be able to judge the fabric amount required more accurately.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creaks After only a few months of using my Larkin glider to rock my baby it is already creaking, which is really annoying when my baby is asleep. We gently use it and have not moved it since it was delivered, so I'm not sure why it creaks. Also, both the arms have quite a bit of piling on them after eight months of use. I don't mind this as much as the creaking because I could use a razor to clean it up, but still I wouldn't think I would have to do that already. I have a basket weave fabric on it.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a lovely little chair for relaxing with a book This chair is well constructed, and I loved the basket weave texture I picked out for the upholstery. The chair was a nice addition to our bedroom, and would fit well in a living room or study as well. It is most comfortable with a little footstool or ottoman. I am 5'3", and the seat is very deep, so having a footstool makes it more comfortable. I wish that the back came up a little higher so I could read my head against it. It took about 2 months to receive, and I found it curious that the company doesn't contact you again until the week it will be delivered. Still, everything worked out, and the delivery went smoothly.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable This chair took much longer than expected, but was very nice once received. I'm happy with the swivel feature and the fabric (SK linen in flax) is very pretty.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the money Love the chair...but was disappointed to find a big tear in the pillow shortly after delivery.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice material. Not a glider--instead a rocker and it wobbles I expected the chair to be a glider and it's really a rocker. It also wobbles and makes a noise when rocking.
Date published: 2015-02-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_UC121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UC121-Larkin Swivel Glider
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]