Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Typesetter Plaque - Large

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Typesetter Plaque - Large is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these letter plaques I'm using one of the black letter plaques in a collage of black and white family photos and other collectibles on a wall in our home. The letter definitely adds to the design.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice accent Initials and monograms never seem to go out of style. This plaque is a nice accent to personalize any space. I've chosen the first initial of our last name to dress up a basement staircase that we've transformed into a storage space/mudroom in our Victorian home.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always excellent quality i have ordered these letters before and have enjoyed JOY over my mantle over Christmas. i just purchased and exclamation point in white to add to a collection of white or light colored things on a wall and it was just the right touch. everything from Ballard is the best quality.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! Exactly what I was looking for. I ordered the bronze which has a little gold and black in it so its multi-color is perfect.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Very beautiful piece. I bought this for my wall and ended up putting it on my fireplace mantel because I liked it so much. Now I'm going to order the smaller one for my wall. I purchased the bronze color and I just love it!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is exactly as promised. I ordered the large letter "A" and am very pleased with the item. Since it is paintable, I can use it in any room.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks heavy but it's not! The letters look like they are heavy and substantial, but they're light and easy to hang. I bought the dark bronze finish and I couldn't be happier. Looks like I paid a lot more. Very nice....and I'm picky!
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition I have this "B" on my stairway among a bunch of mixed frames and its a great addition! I love it!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This is the 3rd one I have ordered-they are large and very substancial- a much better product than similiar ones I have seen. They actually look better than pictured in the catalogue!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The letter works perfectly where I planned for it to go. Great purchase! I loved the letter. I've been wanting one for a long time and was thrilled to find Ballard Design's letter options. The finish matched the on line photograph perfectly. The size was the perfect match for where I planned to hang it. And it wasn't too heavy for the wall or too difficult to hang.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great vintage texture Typesetter plaque is exactly as shown. Looks very substantial, making it perfect to lean on any piece of furniture. At the same time it is light weight, easy to hang. Very user friendly!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I purchased a large "D" in black for our hallway. It looks great, is lightweight, and easy to hang. It makes quite a statement and I would certainly think about purchasing more...maybe for the kids rooms, or even as a gift for those hard to buy people in my life.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality is great and they are very light and easy to hang. This product makes a great statement for any room. Now that you can select from three unique finishes you can choose to use a single letter or make a monogram by mixing up the finishes of your letters. I love them! Everyone likes to see their own initials - makes for a wonderful wedding or shower gift.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold Design Statement I ordered these Typesetter plaques in black-- in our monogram (2 small letters and 1 large in the middle) for an awkward space above a large flat screen tv that needed something besides a picture. They look so great! We have gotten several compliments at how unique it looks. Just what the space needed. Would look great over a bed too. Highly reccomend!
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun finishing touches Perfect! Love the size and color. A bit tricky to hang, but looks great!!!
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quality and great detail in the product The wood letter monogram is beautiful because of how it's cut. The edges are well defined. The paint is great quality too. I was a bit concerned that if I bumped it or dropped it before I could get it hung properly that it would break off, just because of the shape of the letter. So use caution when hanging. It has two holes in the back for hanging and once on the wall, it's nice and sturdy and doesn't move.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great I ORDERED THE LARGE LETTER IN WHITE TO HANG IN MY REAR FOYER. THE FOYER HAS WHITE WAINSCOT W BLACK WALLS AND THE "LETTER" LOOKS GREAT HANGING AGAINST THE BLACK. ALSO, IF YOU WANTED A COLOR THAT IS NOT AVAILABLE, THE PLAQUE COULD EASILY BE PAINTED TO MATCH ANY DECOR.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great Got the large 'W' and it looks great. Definitely recommend this item.
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful monogram I love the typesetter style. The letters have a nice weight to them, but they are of course light enough to hang without a stud. I purchased the black finish, which looks sort of streaky/painted on, like an old treasure.
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Searched for 4 years to find a match for an "M", that represented me............needed the "J" for the love of my life that entered my world. Thank yo I searched for 4 years to find a match for the "M" hanging in my family room, that represented me! After this lengthy period of time, I finally saw the letters in your catalog, immediately ordering the "J", representing the love of my life that entered my world 5 years ago. Thank you for finally completing the match!! What a smile he wore when I surprised him with it!!
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I recently received the large, black, fleur de lis typesetter plaque. It is lovely and looks beautiful on the wall. Good quality and quick shipping. Thank you!
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received just what I imagined This product is just what I imagined it would be...good quality, sturdy, and easy to hang. Thanks BD!
Date published: 2011-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. It is everything I expected. It came quickly and it looks great in my room.
Date published: 2011-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect for my grandson's wall. I'm always looking for ways to boost children's self esteem, and this giant letter of their name adds a great, personal touch to their bedroom.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The ampersand typesetter plaque says it all for me. It is an attention getter from the moment someone comes into the room where the plaque resides on top of my mantle. I am always pleased with the Customer Service I receive and the quick delivery. This is a well-run company!
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size... Love my Typesetter Plaque, I got the larger one and it makes a great statement on the wall. Light and easy to hang! Used it in a baby room....Love it!
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecft size Ordered a letter to create a family photo wall. Can't wait to finish the project!
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typesetter Letters in Gold A love my large gold letters! They are very light and were easy to hang. They make a large statement in my dining room.
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and quality product. These letter plaques have a high quality appearance and uniformity in size. Even better, they are lightweight, which makes hanging them easier. I spelled the word: CAFE in my kitchen, and it looks great. These are the largest and nicest looking letter plaques I have found.
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Impact on my walls We have a large family room, and used these to fill some awkward wall space leading into our connected great room. I ordered letters for each of my family member's first names - my children love that their letters are so prominent. Excellent product for an excellent price. I would definitely order them again!
Date published: 2011-04-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_WP235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WP235-Typesetter Plaque - Large
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]