Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Typesetter Plaque - Large

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Typesetter Plaque - Large is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I have been looking for just the right size letter to put on my photo wall. I was so excited when I saw these. I ordered the large size. It looks great and was a good price. I am very happy with it!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love! I've been searching for quite some time for the perfect initial font, size, etc. My sister-in-law told me about Ballard. Just wonderful!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large letters These letters are great and really make a statement. I put them in our mudroom, and they are bold and big. great quality.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The quality of this typesetter letter is so much higher than many others that I've been looking at recently. The finish, size and relief was exactly what I wanted. It's light weight secures easily on a wall as well. Great find!
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my gallery wall! I purchased the large V. It as super light weight and perfect to hang on my gallery wall. It's good construction and would fit any decor really well!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice This look fantastic above my windows...I really like these letters...
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product, very large Beautiful detail and quality, but the larger size is very large on the wall. I would be worth measuring width and height on your wall to help visualize.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Typesetter Plaque I love the letter "W". The gold is a brilliant color.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The ampersand typesetter plaque is exactly as pictured, and looks wonderful on my wall!
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Ordered the letter "L" in white and spray painted the letter navy blue to match the baby's room. Took the paint well and looks great. This is the third letter I have purchased and they are great.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the size Great letter - easy to hang, the gold is a little deeper than pictured, but still shiny and pretty!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it. This is great accent piece in my front hallway wall.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality; exactly what I wanted The extra large typesetter plaque I ordered was everything I wanted...larger than usual size, heavy, quality construction, and a beautiful distressed look. It could be used in any room in your house.I would definately recommend this to my family and friends.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold Letter Nice plaque! I got our family initial in large and I plan to put pictures around it. So much nicer than wood letters you can buy at your local craft store. A little pricey for a wooden letter but worth it.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size and Color! I love the size and color of the large plaque! It is light in weight and was easy to hang! It adds a personal touch to my office! Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really cool decorative piece! Excellent piece and very different in the black finish.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very classy looking accessory! I bought the large letter M to put on my mantel during Christmas as a bold but understated accent. It looked great! Now I have ordered my first and middle initials to use it as a monogram accent. You could easily paint the letters and use them anywhere! Did not hang mine so did not experience what others said was a problem with uneven holes in back.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love these; my favorite new purchase I had been looking for something to hang in my new dining room for the holidays. I could not find a piece of art that was festive so I purchased the large typesetter letters NOEL in the black & I absolutely love them!! The black have a bit of a vintage yet modern look to them & EVERYBODY compliments them when they see them. They are dramatic & timeless. I highly recommed using the "Command Damage-Free Hanging Strips" to hang them. They are effective & leave no holes or residue on your walls.I would definitely recommend these letters!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift choice I recently bought this as a holiday gift for a friend and was pleased when it arrived. It was substanial without being heavy and appeared easy to hang. I purchased black as that would match my friend's decor. She seems to really like it as does her husband and adult children. It fits nicely with her other decorating accessories. I think that the price is very reasonable, too.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I was looking for an initial to hang on the wall as part of a family picture area. The letter is just the right size. The quality of the item and the delivery time was great. I will be stopping back for other items in the future.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Letters! They look so great! I love everything from Ballards!
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these letters! This is the second letter I have purchased. This time I ordered the white letter so that I could paint it to match my decor. It took the paint very well and looks great! Very pleased.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking! This is an inexpensive accessory that makes a big statement in my room. It's fun and well-made. Love it!
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked this so much I bought a second. I bought this for myself in the bronzed finish, and even though I thought it might be too small, when it arrived it was perfect. My son, who was recently married, also liked it so I bought him one in black. In the picture the black looks very shiny, almost lacquered, but it isn't. When I received it, it was exactly what I wanted and my son loves it (I hope his wife does too)!
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye Catching! We purchased the letters to display as the initials for our non-profit organization when we moved into our new location. The letters are directly behind my desk and everyone who enters the office for the first time comments on what a great feature they are. We looked for other less expensive letters of the same size and were surprised to find that Ballard Design's prices were the best value. They were very easy to hang. I would highly recommend them to anyone - business or home.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The finish is Great! I love these letters. I bought 3. 1 gold and 2 black. One is on my fireplace mantle. The gold one is on a red wall in the great room in a grouping of pictures. Looks Great. The other I will find a place soon. Initails of our last name.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a big impart We hung our initials over the bed in the larger size and in different finishes. They look enough different from one another to look like "found" objects and the size makes quite a statement....no question who sleeps in this bed!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as I expected. This product came exactly as described. I like how lightweight it was. It is great wall decor for a space that can't take anything too busy or big.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful I bought this letter for a photo collage for a client's home and it looks great. This is the only letter that I found that was large enough to use.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks awesome on my wall! Product was just as expected/described.
Date published: 2012-04-19
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_WP235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WP235-Typesetter Plaque - Large
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]