Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 304.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great reading lamp. I wanted a lamp that would fit into a small space near the corner of our sectional. This lamp fits the bill. I love the finish - it is really dark and close to black, but still dark bronze. I love the height adjustment too. The only problem I have is that it is really difficult to adjust the lamp part where the bulb is... there are teeth on both sides of the part that pivots and it's rather hard to get them lined up just the right way. So, I set it to a comfortable level and we just don't adjust it. But it would've been nice.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick assembly The packing was excellent. The merchandise well protected. Overall, the appearance of these floor lamps is very nice. However, you have to put the lamp pole in the lowest height and the light dome tilted just so, otherwise the main lamp pole tilts forward a bit. Maybe the weighted bottom could be adjusted to better stabilize the lamp when you extend the pole or dome.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1 major deficiency While the shade swivels vertically, it does not seem to rotate. I have applied considerable force to try and rotate it but it remains rigid. Is this so by design? I would appreciate your reply to this observation.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lamp Beautiful finish, great weight, good quality. My only negative is that is isn't more adjustable--I think it doesn't get short enough. When placed next to an average sized lounge chair, it is still a little tall for an apothecary style lamp.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs Needed a reading lamp near the L-shaped end of our new sectional sofa. This works perfectly to provide light in an otherwise darkened corner. The oil-rubbed bronze finish is beautiful, blending nicely with our furnishings. The only downside is that it is a bit wobbly standing on our carpet and tends to lean a bit, which is why I didn't give it a 5 star rating.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely lamp, good light Overall, we are very happy with the style, color and quality. The adjustable feature is a little hard to use - you'll likely want to set the angle of the lamp arm and leave it. But it provides great reading and task lighting to our wing chair, which is exactly what we wanted.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the money! Bought both the Antique Brass and Bronze - they throw great light and are perfect reading or smal project lights. Wish the inside had been a color other than white, but imagine that was a necessary feature. Great value.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, graceful, elegant looks An easy to adjust floor lamp that will blend with a variety of decorative styles. Perfect for reading or studying. Looks great and was easy to assemble.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute lamp. Cute lamp for a small space. Good value for the price. Not sure how it will hold up, but worth a try for $69 bucks.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great and functions well This product greatly helped to provide direct lighting for comfortable reading. It took us a while to get the right tilt without glaring into others in the room, but now that we have adjusted it properly, we love it!
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product for the price This lamp was a good value for the price. I thought "oil-rubbed bronze" would have a hint of bronze, but it is pure black. All-in-all, a good purchase
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value but enamel paint had a visible drip The lamp was a good value, easy to assemble but the enamel paint on the inside of the fixture had dripped and was visible
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As advertised. Looks good. Is solid. We bought two of these lamps as part of re-design of our family room. They were pretty easy to put together. I did it myself, but might recommend two people work together. They look good, adjust easily, and are a solid product.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am very pleased with this purchase. I love the look and function of this lamp. I would have given it 5 stars except for one slight problem. The off/on switch comes off quite easily. I constantly am checking to make sure it is attached.
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from apothecary floor lamp This lamp is very nice; the only thing about it that I do not like is that the bulb cover itself could cover the bulb a little better. The bulb is very bright and if I do not position the headlamp "just so", it shines directly in my eyes. So in that regard, had the headlamp cover been designed a little better to cover the bulb, the glare would be a lot less. Otherwise, the lamp is very nice and adjusts nicely (heightwise).
Date published: 2011-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lamp at a good price I had searched for a vintage brass floor lamp, and never could find one that fit the budget, so I purchased this one in the antique brass finish. It's a great lamp, and I love the styling of it, with the little knobs and nice details that give it an upscale look. We have a slight issue with the head of it drooping, as if the screw is not tight enough - though I think once I bust out the pliers to tighten the knob, that problem will be remedied. We have it next to the chaise portion of our sectional and it looks great, but would probably function better next to a chair or a couch with taller legs - the base of the lamp doesn't slide under the couch, and I have trouble getting the lamp close enough to function well as a reading lamp. Regardless, I like the lamp, and am really happy with the purchase. I also love how adjustable it is - it will fit nicely in a variety of spaces.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great!! Looks great, functions as it is supposed to...I only wish the light itself flexed up and down from the end...it swivels side to side, but you can't move it up or down unless you loosen a bolt on the base. That's a small criticism and the only one I can think of, otherwise I love it!
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks expensive This floor lamp definitely looks more expensive than the price. A great addition to my living room.
Date published: 2011-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the price I purchased two of the floor lamps after searching various stores and web sites. They are very sturdy, well made and attractive. The oil rubbed bronz color is very nice and subtle. The only negative is that the lamp head cannot be turned side to side or up and down.
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking and functional I bought a floor lamp and a desk lamp. Both are solidly constructed, good looking and functional. The only impovement I would suggest is that the shade should be capable of turning on its axis so that glare could be blocked from the eyes of the person sitting to its right or left.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bronze tone. Adjustable height for reading. The lamp is a nice weight and nice, bronze color. We purchased is primarily as a reading light for a lounge chair in my husband's "lodge-type" decor room. It is a nice addition to the room.
Date published: 2011-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i like the lamp. the shape does is on crooked. Like the lamp overall except the shade is on crooked.
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value for the price I was pleasantly surprised to discover how sturdy the apothecary lamp is. It is perfect for moving to the side of the bed when I want to read in bed. Light weight enough but very solid. I like the polished brass finish as well.
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive but not as functional as I hoped This pharmacy lamp is considerably more attractive than the lamp it replaced in my family room, but I am disappointed that the shade only adjusts up and down and not side to side. The fact that it doesn't rotate side to side makes the shade more difficult to position properly for avoiding glare. Also, although the stem does telescope, raising and lowering it entails adjusting the cord that runs through it, so it's not a one-step process.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from simple look that blends into almost any decor This lamp is very simple to put together. It looks great and doesn't take up much space. Adjustable arm and head allow for functionability too. I'm happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from looks nice but doesnt work for us The lamps are good quality and look nice, but one needs LOTS of room to get full effect...and the lamp needs to come down close to ones head to not shadow work or reading, which makes for VERY HOT experience. Cant leave on more than a few minutes.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Recommended with Reservations Nice lamp but has limitations. Lots of glare from a 40w bulb when telescoped to tallest point, so I am using it lower than I originally wanted. I have it by a glass top table and hate the reflection of the underside of the lamp. It should have some sort of clip on diffuser or a built in dimmer. I may try an 'Edison' bulb or a screw in dimmer or a lower watt bulb. The length of the cord is impacted by the height adjustment. The electric cord runs through the tube so the cord has to be pulled up at the upper end (thus limiting the reach of the cord to the outlet). To lower the lamp the cord must be pulled back down the tube at floor level. It's stiff to adjust and I felt it might break from such pulling. Also, I am afraid of over tightening the thumbscrews and stripping the threads. The head of the lamp doesn't move from side to side or swivel to tilt the head away. However the telescoping apparatus 'swings' the head L&R within the tube and the arm moves it up and down. I like the look of the floor lamp and the price was right, but it isn't as versatile as I had hoped.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful lamp, but... I bought this in the brass color which is lovely. I'm returning the lamp because of the methods of its adjustments. It's just fine if you don't need to make any, but if you do you have to stand up & make them by hand. And, the shade only pivots up and down, not side to side. I wanted to like this lamp, and to keep it, but it just didn't work for me.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The lamp works for the location. The on-off switch is not very well made and may not last long. I like the lamp well enough to keep it but may need to replace the switch at some point.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute lamp The lamp is really cute and was easily assembled. I was disappointed in how long it took to receive the shipment. My order was delayed twice. The lamp also has a scratch on it.
Date published: 2014-04-28
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_LL222, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LL222-Julian Apothecary Floor Lamp
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]