Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Suzanne Kasler Ikat Indoor/Outdoor Rug

SaleHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Suzanne Kasler Ikat Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug I purchased this rug to go in the family room of our beach house and it is PERFECT and a great quality. I highly recommend this rug!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the colors Beautiful rug. Looks better in person. I love the spa blue color that it brings into my living room.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylist addition to my bathroom This rug is on trend and really pulled my bathroom décor together. A nice update to the room, and it's very soft.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice colors and design I have been looking at this rug for a few months and finally decided to purchase it for my foyer. I am very happy with how it looks ...the colors are exactly what I thought they would be and they compliment the colors of the walls and the furniture and art in the foyer.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful soft colors This rug is beautiful! it is a great addition to my dining room. The colors are soft and look perfect with my light maple floors. I could not be happier with my choice.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality and colors were true to the photo Very nice quality and colors were true to the photo. Also, shipping was very quick.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug I really like this rug, although the "spa" color is definitely more greenish than blue that I was expecting, but overall it's a really nice feature to any room.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug. This does not disappoint. The colors are perfect and it feels great underfoot. I ordered a rug pad with it and it stays nicely in place.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As described in catalog The colors are lovely and as shown in the catalog. It is very soft for an indoor-outdoor rug. I have not cleaned it yet, so don't know how it will clean. It was what I was looking for for my condo in Florida.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I bought this rug for our master bath. The colors and pattern are exactly what I was looking for, and the quality is excellent. We have a small dog who walks on the rug occasionally, but I haven't had a problem with his claws catching on the loops,as another reviewer mentioned.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great rug love this rug -- using it in an entrance hallway where my dogs sleep and have already found out how easy it is to spot-clean! beautiful colors, and seems to be well-made. very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning, soft & chic - great for indoors, too Bought this rug for my home office and it's perfect - soothing colors (not too strong, just enough turquoise), nice feel underfoot. A real room-maker! Goes perfectly with my new very pale bluish/greenish walls. Now I can work in an oasis of serenity and calm - I love it. Stylish, practical and makes me feel like at least my floor is chic (even if I'm not quite there yet).
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plush! I was a little nervous about the color of this rug when I ordered it, I was hoping that the colors we're what I was looking for and it doesn't disappoint. Perfect! The background is a beautiful khaki/taupe and the blue is aqua. Absolutely gorgeous! It is plush and soft, very high quality. You just simply cannot go wrong with Ballard rugs, they are so unique and high quality. Our home is filled with their rugs!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected! This rug is phenomenal! It is thicker than your normal outdoor rug which was great because we are actually using inside our home. It is wonderfully made and of the finest quality! The colors are so soothing and match our decor beautifully. We are very pleased with our purchase. As always, Ballard Designs has come through for us once again! Great company to deal with. Have been ordering things from them for years and have never been disappointed! Jocelyn
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT YOUR ORDINARY OUTDOOR RUG! I have pets and am using this as my Livingroom rug! I love it! The colors are gorgeous...the khaki has a very slight green undertone and the blue is a gorgeous soft turquoise. I am delighted with my purchase and am adding some indoor/outdoor pillows from the Ballards collection as well. Posting photo without new pillows...haven't rec'd them yet.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug Beautiful colors - on my monitor the beige had a olive hue but it is khaki in real life. Well made and feels great underfoot. Better than most indoor/outdoor rugs I've had.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game changer This rug was a game changer for my living room. I looked for a LONG time, returned other rugs, before finally discovering this rug. It was all I hoped it would be. Feels plush and not like my two other indoor/outdoor rug. Colors are fresh and true to pictures online. Really enjoying my purchase. Just wish it had been at a little lower price point.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rug I love my new rug. So much softer than i was expecting.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought two sizes, they have a great look and feel I bought two for my kitchen a runner and a 4x6 at the door. The colors are perfect and the feel is soft. I bought the indoor/outdoor thinking it will be easy to clean with kitchen use. The 4x6 still looks fabulous but I am a little concerned with the wear I am seeing on the runner. They both get the same wear but the runner is already showing frayed pieces of pile. I suppose I should contact customer service to discuss. I would definitely buy again if the durability is not an issue. I have had several compliments on them too.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beautiful but shows wear & tear quickly I ordered this rug for my beach house. It is lovely as it is plush and has just the perfect amount of color. The good news is it does not LOOK like an outdoor rug at all. The bad news is that is does not HOLD UP like an outdoor rug. The product description mentions that it is great for a high traffic area. I found the opposite to be true. I am constantly clipping off pulled yarn and it has that highly traveled, fuzzy appearance already, as though its been there for a couple of years rather than a couple of months. Great rug for an area IF it sees little foot (or paw) traffic.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not true to color Rug is very nice quality BUT, it's color is more tan than taupe. Color isn't as vibrant as depicted in picture.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice rug for price, however not for pets with claws... This rug is beautiful and well made, resists dirt and stains and cleans up easily. However since it is loop pile, our dogs claws are CONSTANTLY causing pulls on the loops. I have to keep trimming them off, kind of a pain. The color and feel of the rug is lovely, though.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was pretty for about 1 week This was my first Ballard Designs purchase. I bought this rug for under my dining room table because it stated it was good for high traffic high spill areas. The rug design is beautiful. The colors are attractive and current. It's the perfect neutral statement piece. HOWEVER, within a week the rug started to look worn. It started to pill and a haze of rug fuzz covered the entire surface of the rug. My new 1 month old rug looked 10 years old. It used to bother me a lot, now I'm just disappointed and question another Ballard Designs purchase. This rug would be better for a low traffic area. Spills have indeed cleaned up nicely.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but so disappointed in wear & tear I love, love, LOVED this rug. We purchased it for our playroom - we have a 1 year old, a 3 year old and no pets. It was very plush and comfortable for an indoor/outdoor rug. I was impressed with the quality the first week or two. After two months, it has worn so terribly (fuzz balls everywhere, shredding apart at the edges) that we are sending it back. Super disappointed! If you are planning on having this rug in a low traffic area - guest bedroom, sunroom, etc - it should be perfectly fine. This is NOT the choice for a living room, play room, or kitchen!
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color and pattern are perfect. Wear is another story. I absolutely adore the color and pattern of this rug. It brings a young and fresh look to my petite living room. From the first day, however, there have been problems with the yarn's pulling; it's a hooked rug. It's also 'pilling' where my feet are when I sit on my sofa. The rug is expensive in the size I ordered. It is a lot for me. Because of its design and color, I have put off sending it back thinking I can find a way to live with it.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not an Outdoor Rug I bought this rug for my back patio and it is really very pretty and soft (as all of the reviews have said). However, the first night it rained the thing was SOAKED and took over 24 hours in the sun to dry out. I'm not sure this is meant for outdoor use....maybe outdoors but under cover?
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug, Very Poor quality I read the reviews but still placed the order, learned my lesson. This rug, which is supposed to be an indoor/outdoor product, literally started "pilling" like an old sweater after two days of walking on it. ( No shoes were worn). This is so below Ballard standards. Although I was able to purchase it on sale it was still a substantial amount of money for this designer on a budget.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would NOT purchase if you have animals or heeled shoes We have purchased many rugs from Ballard, our 'GO TO CATALOG"! This has been our only true disappointment. Initially we loved the look; however, within a very short time it looked worn and we had to continually clip snagged pieces from our dogs and snags from our shoes (not a problem with any other prior rug). Additionally, the instructions included not using a "brush" vacuum on it? Odd for an indoor/outdoor rug. It is now rolled-up to be donated! Very disappointed!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointing! I purchased this rug for my dining room. I found that it did not hold up to any foot traffic or spills. I was very disappointed since this was the opposite of its description...plus very pricey. The rug took on a very shabby appearance early on. When I washed it outside and let it dry in the sun, it developed a musty smell which never went away. It is now awaiting the bulky item trash pickup on my curb.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug. NOT an outdoor product I purchased the 8' x 10' rug to go underneath our dining table on our patio. The rug is lovely and exactly like the picture. HOWEVER, it is not ideal for outdoor use. One little rain shower and it is soaking wet for days. It is not meant for true outdoor use. It would be fine on a screened-in porch or covered patio. I think I can use it in the house somewhere, but I would not have purchased this product had I realized it would 'absorb' the weather so poorly.
Date published: 2015-06-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RW216-Suzanne Kasler Ikat Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]