Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Icon Tote

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Icon Tote is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 203.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paris "Iconic" Tote We were just in Paris and I loved the Eiffel Tower design on the tote bag because it would be a reminder of our trip and a welcomed tote for back and forth on the train to work in the city. I did not realize that this specific design was "burlap" until I received my order ... burlap is not my favorite. I would have preferred the sturdy sailcloth instead.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Beach Bag I purchased these for office friends and ordered a variety of colors. They were larger than I expected and I wondered how much weight they could hold. They seemed sturdy enough for beach bags but not groceries. I really liked the zipper and inside zip pocket. Very cute bags.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always a big hit I've ordered this last year too, and it's always a big hit. The red is popular! However, one of the aqua tote bags had a flaw in the woven material. I will be sending this one back. It's still a good buy on sale at $15.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the monogrammed anchor ! This bag is being used as a tote to carry to the swimming pool and I love that the anchor is actually monogrammed onto the bag. I get lots of compliments on this bag !
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The color is great and the burlap texture is wonderful. This tote bag looks beautiful and sturdy. Very roomy and will work well for traveling. Thanks.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would purchase this again Great price for what you get. Would purchase this again.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Eiffel Tower icon I am satisfied with the bag overall. It was a little bit bigger than I anticipated.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tote bag I bought the tote bag for a friend's birthday. She loved it! I did too. I'm thinking of getting one for myself.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These bags are attractive and roomy! I loved these bags once I got over the shock that they were made of jute not canvas. I failed to read that description but they are attractive and roomy! I got 5 of them to give as gifts but have kept 2 for myself.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gifts I ordered three of these when they were on sale. I gave the Bee & Laurel as a birthday gift, kept one for myself, and just gave the Eiffel Tower as a Christmas gift. The bag is durable and a great size for shopping, traveling or everyday use; many compliments all around. The brass colored rivets that hold the handles are a little inconsistent in how they are attached (somewhat uneven) to the handles however it does not affect the functionality of the bag. The zippered pocket inside is a nice bonus.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I purchased 3 of these totes for the girls in our family for Christmas. I loved the colors and size.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very stylish and practical This is a nice product for the money. I was surprised at the size when I received it and initially thought that it was too big to be practical. Not so --I've used it several times and love it.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Icon Totes I purchased a few different totes which we recently used during our vacation. They hold a lot of items & the zipper is a great feature. The handles could have been a little longer for my liking but I am tall. They are not lined so we were careful where we put them down. I am pleased with my purchase
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute tote! Nice leather handles. Nice bag lining (drink spilled inside, wiped it out easily). Pretty embroidery. Scratchy exterior rubs the interior of my arm when I place the bag over my shoulder. Perfect to carry in hand though!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected After a few disappointments ordering online what a pleasant surprise! Love it!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday bag! Overall bag is as pictured on website. The bottom is not reinforced, so it cannot hold heavy items; so I added a fitted piece of cardboard.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Chic I bought the black and the green totes. I am very pleased with them. They are for light "toting" not for heavy items, but look very chic. I am considering buying several more for gifts as they are quite nice for an overnight bag or a day trip!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a great size for the beach or to take out and about. Much bigger than I was expecting. I ordered a few of these as gifts, and also one for myself. The black one was so pretty and I wish I had gotten this for myself as well. The green was a disappointment. I love green, but this is a very dark pea soup green. :( Not what I was expecting with the cute bumble bee.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from inexpensive tote I love the tote! It has a zipper @ the top of the tote, so you don't have to worry about your personal things being exposed. Very roomy and fashionable.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Given as Christmas presents and well received by friends. Green color ( for Bee) not as pretty as others.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the strap broke the first time I used it I did not overload the tote and the strap broke the first time I used it. I really like the tote so I took it to my shoe repair place and they are repairing and strengthening it. Unfortunately the repair is more than the tote cost.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable totes and a good value! These cute bags were the perfect alternative to gift wrapping.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and roomy The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is I didn't realize how rough the fabric would be. But it is big and very pretty and seems quite durable.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scratchy but mostly nice LARGE tote The monogramming is done excellently. The colors are great. The leather handle is a very classy touch. I bought 6 of these as sister-in-law gifts. The price is very reasonable. BUT the tote is larger than I thought it should be, and the fabric is very rough and scratchy.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tote. Great tote. Large - nice zipper, but handles are slightly too short. Wish the handles were longer. Otherwise, great product and EXCELLENT price. Ballard is awesome and delivery was quick.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the totes and colors. I bought four totes to give to friends and keep one for myself of course. The price couldn't be beat! I appreciate the sturdiness of the fabric. The length of the straps is just right for me. There is also a zipper pocket inside that helps me keep up with keys, a pen, and lipstick- the vitals.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a Holiday gift. I've given this bag as a holiday gift three years in a row. It's fun to fill with goodies. And then can be used all year round.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaves fibers on my clothing I ordered the natural color bag with the Eiffel Tower on it. Although the bag is well constructed and the size is good, unfortunately it leaves burlap fibers on my clothing. I probably won't utilize it again.....darn!
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This bag is too big for me to carry but it was my mistake not realizing the size. This product seems well made and was true to color. I misunderstood the size and it is way too big for me to carry books which is what I wanted it for. My fault I guess.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice bag/Handle broke So disappointed that the handle broke on this very nice product. I bought four to give as gifts at my daughter's birthday on Thanksgiving Day. The Birthday girl's handle broke when she traveled with the bag over Christmas. So sad for her as she really liked the bag. I would recommend this tote if the handle had not broken.
Date published: 2013-12-28
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_AJ142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AJ142-Icon Tote
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]