Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Home Office Ensemble 3 Drawer Desk with Hutch

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Home Office Ensemble 3 Drawer Desk with Hutch is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality. Well designed. Love it! Excellent quality. Well designed. Very impressive. Love it!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This desk is all I expected and more! I began searching for a desk for my home office about 18 months ago. This desk was the first one I looked at, and I loved it then, but being the practical person I am, I had to shop around and be sure. After 18 months, countless trips to furniture stores, and numerous hours of Internet shoppping, I am more convinced than ever that this particular desk is the very best. I was especially looking for a large work surface plus ample storage space which this piece has. I can't recommend it highly enough!
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional Very solid and heavy piece. Roomy with lots of shelf space. Great way to have a work space in a main living area that is attractive instead of distracting and out of place.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from couldn't be more pleased! I did alot of research trying to find the right desk for my space and price. I couldn't be happier with my desk and hutch that I purchased from you. It looks beautiful, is solid and has plenty of room for all of my office supplies. I was also very pleased with your in home service. The delivery men were polite, efficient and cleaned up all packaging material before they left...just like I was told they would!!! I have purchased other things from Ballard Designs and I will continue to in the future. Thanks for another great product!
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice desk and hutch Love this desk. I got the white. It is heavy and well made. Delivery was pricey, but they unpacked, assembled, carried upstairs and put in place. I have wanted this desk and hutch for 10 years. I'm so happy I finally bought it!
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'm so happy with my new desk. I was nervous about buying a big furniture item without seeing it in person, but am so happy that we went ahead and purchased the item. It's beautiful!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and functional I love this desk. I wanted to piece that looked like furniture because it is in a living room and not an office. It is beautiful and fits the space perfectly (it is a very large piece so make sure you measure). I love that it is funcational and attractive. Great quality so far.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant, large desk This desk is exactly as pictured. It has a large desktop, lots of workspace. It looks very elegant in our formal living room. Our decorator recommended black, which I wouldn't have picked out myself, but it looks great. The con for me, which I knew before I bought it, is that you can see my computer tower and wires underneath the desk. There's a hole for wires in the middle drawer for the keyboard, but I use a wireless keyboard anyway. It's also EXTREMELY heavy. I'm hoping to never need to move it.
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design The 3 drawer desk/hutch was exactly as it appeared in the catalogue. The right side drawer is a file drawer and the left is split into two drawers -- perfect for storing supplies. Great desk top size. Display shelves are sufficient and moveable on the left side to store books and/or display accessories. It's a great piece.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece and functional too I bought this desk for my older daughter's room (she is 20). It is gorgeous and very well built. We have had it since late last summer, and it has endured and been a wonderful piece of furniture. Well built, well done and stylish to boot. Love it.
Date published: 2011-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Style, Great Function and Quality I purchased this desk/hutch combo almost two years ago and have been very pleased. It is a bit pricey but it is a large, substantial and stylish piece of furniture. The configuration of the drawers and shelves work really well for my needs. My only complaint is the wood appears quite soft and if you press too hard while writing on a single sheet of paper, you will be left with a slight indentation on the desktop. In retrospect, I wish I had purchased a protective piece of glass for the desktop when I first bought the desk but nevertheless, now I know and I'm just more careful. In my opinion, this seems to be a quality piece of furniture and with a little TLC, it should look great and last for many years.
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great desk for any decor love this desk! purchased two of them, one large one for my daughter, who has really grown into this desk. place for everything, file drawer is wonderful for art work off the fridge, and now her school files. purchased the smaller size for a second home, and it fits all our needs. love the style and the versitility. keyboard drawer is a good height.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and elegant desk/hutch Love the desk. It has worked out very well in my home office. Thanks Ballard Design!
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Desk This desk not only looks beautiful but I'm very pleased with how smoothly the drawers operate. It has a nice walnut finish which goes well with the antique pieces I have in the same room. Be sure to measure, this is a very large piece!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good quality, and looks very nice. I have only ordered furniture from a catalog a few times, as I feel it is always risky, but Ballard seems like a quality company, and I did not have time to shop for a new desk, and I needed one right away. Our desk and hutch was delivered a couple weeks ago (March, 2014) and we are quite pleased. We did pay extra to have it assembled and brought into the house, but it was worth it. The delivery men were very nice. As the desk was being set up, I noticed that one of the legs was crooked, so I stopped them, and we discovered that the screws had ripped out of the plate holding the leg to the desk. (The legs had to be screwed into the desk base.) One of the drivers was actually a carpenter by trade, and he drilled new holes for the metal plate and reattached the leg. Otherwise, we would have had to do the repair ourselves, or return the desk. The delivery guy said it was poor construction, so now we need to remember never to try to scoot the desk, to always lift before moving it at all, which is probably a good idea regardless. I am famous for sliding furniture on my own to get it where I want it, so I will need to remember that! That being said........we do really like the desk, and it seems to be fairly well built otherwise.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this desk, it is exactly what I wanted. I gave 4/5 stars only because there was an area of damage when unpacked (front corner). This has been taken care of, but should not have been shipped, in my opinion. Otherwise, it is a very nice unit, the file drawer works wonderfully. I have not decided if I will keep the keyboard drawer as is or use it as a regular drawer, since I am not quite used to it. Heed the advice of other reviewers, it is big and heavy, I doubt you will want to move it around after it is placed by the delivery service. I am quite satisfied.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish, well made piece I bought this hutch in black to use as a desk/computer hutch, and it's beautiful. It is a very heavy piece of furniture, which I like - not cheap at all. The delivery service was great. I inspected everything and it looks beautiful and everyone comments on it. We turned our formal dining room into a living area, and this piece works perfectly. I like the shelves for pictures and accent pieces. I did purchase a clear plastic mat so I don't scratch the top - that has worked great. I wouldn't hesitate to buy from Ballard again.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A pleasant workspace I purchased the desk and hutch and they are a beautiful combination. I like the shape and size of the furniture. It is substantial and attractive. My only suggestion would be that it would be great for it to come with an option to pay to have it assembled. The pieces are heavy and were too much for me to lift and assemble on my own. Otherwise it is beautiful.
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love desk, do not love soft wood We've had this desk for a little less than a year. We love the look of the desk. The main thing we do not like about it is that it scratches easily. Anything you write, is copied down onto the wood. I'm not sure why they would make a desk with soft wood. Also any other scratch that is made lightly (even with a fingernail) is left on the desk. I also have two little boys whose fingers have left scratches...not fun. Was hoping to buy a desk that would last us a while but not so much. A cover of some sort is recommended.
Date published: 2013-02-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_MO197, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MO197-Home Office Ensemble 3 Drawer Desk with Hutch
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]