Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Highgate Doormat - Rectangle

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat - Rectangle is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking scrollwork This is great looking and fairly heavy. It is heavy enough to not blow away even in a strong wind. Very good quality and a great value for the price.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have used these mats and stair treads for some years and have found them very useful and durable. Much greater grip on slippery steps and easy to lift up, shake off snow and replace. This year I have added additional stair treads on the steps leading down to the sidewalk. Excellent!
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Doormat This is a beautiful, quality doormat. I could not find a doormat for my town home that would hold up in the weather and sun. We do not have a covered porch so all the mats would fade out really quick and they stayed wet all the time. I have had this mat for over a year and it still looks brand new. I purchased this one for my employer.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and Good Looking I purchased 2 doormats from Ballard Designs about 10 years ago. I liked them so much that I recently ordered 5 more and lined them up on my front walkway to eliminate dirt from getting on my off-white carpeting. I live in the beautiful Northwest state of Oregon and they do the job. Thanks.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent doormat I have bought several of these mats for the various doors around the house and I love the quality and design. Excellent buy!
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great I absolutely love this doormat. I had been looking at this item for some time and I am so glad that I purchased it before fall.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Welcome for our Guests! I like this type of door mat as it stays put through wind and weather and lasts a long time. This was a great buy, and we have 4 (yes, four!) outside doors that are looking great with these new mats! Thanks for a superior product at a great price that arrived very quickly.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Great product, great price! I bought these for our last house, and again for our new house. Love them! They never show age and work perfectly. Wouldn't change a thing.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great doormat! Love this product! Excellent quality, especially for the price. Made of quality rubber that looks high-end. Brings my front display up several notches. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my floornat! This floornat is absolutely gorgeous... I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted... This doormat is just what I wanted - quality and durability. Added bonus is that it fits my entryway and is a beautiful design. It's easy to clean too. Arrived in perfect condition. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect doormat Shopped around for years to find a doormat that would not look like all the ones you see in the big box stores. Live in the Northeast, and it needs to be heavy duty, stand up to snow, clean easily and still look elegant. THIS is the mat! Very heavy duty, in fact I need a bit of muscle when I pick it up to wash it off with the hose. Fine by me! It remains in place on the deck, does not move around when you walk in and out of the door, cleans like a dream and looks "decorator"! Great product!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Looking, Sturdy Mat I wanted a very sturdy mat for camp. I need the kind that can handle muddy shoes as we are up in the mountains. This does the job and looks good too! I would recommend this mat to those who are looking for these qualities in a doormat.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best doormat for a city house The best of its type -- cleanly, sturdily made in a classic, careful pattern so that it looks good for a long time. The design means that debris can be trapped in it and not tracked into the house, then swept away when the mat is lifted.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This mat is classically simple and elegant. I love it!
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from doormat and stair treads Great quality product, very solid and durable. It is heavy and will not be easily moved by the wind. I'm absolutely happy with the purchase. I also purchased matching stair treads. My friends liked it and placed an order for themselves too. Thank you for selling high quality products. Bonnie
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite doormat I love these doormats! I wanted some durable mats for a beach location and these are perfect.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, works even better! Looks great when I walk up to my front door and really does the trick keeping the pine needles out of the house.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and durable! I have several of these mats and the matching step-treds. We live in snow country (Mammoth Lakes, Ca) and they last through freezing temps and snow AND at the beach in So. Cal. . . and look simply elegant. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is attractive & durable at a great price! This doormat is the industry's best! I have had one for about 5 years now and it still looks and functions very well. I am purchasing another one for a different entrance. I will never purchase any other type of doormat as they are attractive, durable and reasonably priced!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Loved how the mat was shipped flat so there was no rolling or creases. Nice and heavy -- lays where you put it and stays there.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, attractive This product not only looks well made, it is comfortable on the feet and is stable due to the weight of the product. We are very satisfied. The stair treads are of equal quality and stable on the stairs.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful mat for front door! This mat is perfect for our front door. Very stylish yet durable. Love it!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a Great First Impression This doormat welcomes visitors to our front door with a classy look. It stays put and is easy to clean. Glad I replaced the old one with such an appealing piece that is both attractive and practical.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for. Great product. Highly recommend. Great quality and looks.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! First I bought the step threads, then I bought two mats, a demilune and a rectangle. My neighbors like them so much, that the bought them too! That is a nice compliment!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is functional and nice looking I purchased two of these mats. Just love them. They look great!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well above average door mat Attractive and appears to be very durable. I have been looking for a door mat and stair tread mats for a long time. These are by far the best I've found.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An attractive addition to our front and back porches. An attractive addition to our front and back porches.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy with this product! I have been looking for the right doormat for a number of years. My friend loaned me her catalog and I looked through it, not expecting to find what I wanted. I did see the Highgate doormat and since they were on sale, decided to order three. Of course they were out of stock and I kind of forgot about them. When they arrived I was pleasantly surprised as to the quality. Very durable and HEAVY. Due to the quality materials, I expect to get many years service from them. I am very satisfied with my purchase and will definitely recommend Ballard Designs to all my friends.Thanks very much!
Date published: 2015-02-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_RD211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RD211-Highgate Doormat - Rectangle
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]